Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?
Calvin Seak
May 15 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ May 15 2013, 01:29 PM) Studying in Belgaum, USM-KLE College, near Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College. I saw one seller selling d800 for rm8100 (converted). I know need to go to big city for warranty and in belgaum, they have nikon collection centre. that kinda nice. It just is there any pros and cons if buying something from Nikon [Other Country]. Used to buy all my equipments from Nikon Malaysia. Wanna feel secure with this kind of investment. Plus, it's 2 years warranty. When it comes to Nikon, Body is only local warrantied and the lenses are international.. so if you come back to Malaysia the D800 warranty will be void unfortunately  Thats all! Happy Shooting dont think so much!
Calvin Seak
May 15 2013, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Pmc @ May 15 2013, 02:20 PM) What about lenses? Need a good one? Kit lens/Tammy 2.8 can do the job? Hehe no need, just need practice practice practice! Uhmm any focal length will do! I love celciuz wide angle shots, but for most a 100mm - 300mm would be perfect!  A fast focussing lens is actually not really needed.. Just manual/prefocus and enjoy panning!
Calvin Seak
May 15 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ May 15 2013, 03:23 PM) Yup, I know. I will be here for the next 2 years also. By the time I finish, the local warranty is gone and I need to pay for services in India and also Malaysia. So that's why thinking of getting d800 here. Just wanna know is there any other pros or cons that all sifus know.  Only the AF left issue which could be fix-ed by them  Doesn't cost a thing no worries! Get the E version la! I damn regret didnt wait for the E T_T
Calvin Seak
May 15 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(jyu_bonk @ May 15 2013, 03:30 PM) Seriously? It wont differ by much right, according to my research  Uhmm if you focus is not nailed there is no way that any software in the world could recover the image if exposure is off by by a few EVs it is possible to recover the data.. so ofcourse its a big deal bro
Calvin Seak
May 15 2013, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ May 15 2013, 05:44 PM) i dun hv dslr before and tot of getting 1,is d5200 good? :/ Hehe it is good  There are tons of review of it on the internet, if you want to save money since you're new you can get a 2nd hand D5100 and a cheaper price! Even better right? try looking at the garage sales for the best deals!
Calvin Seak
May 15 2013, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ May 15 2013, 04:56 PM) eh, that is something that i should be getting too hahaa i should get one to keep all my equipment in rather than leaving them on the floor or in the bag You can keep it in my dry cabinet  I have storage for you
Calvin Seak
May 15 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 15 2013, 05:19 PM) Fast lens, and long lens depending which corner you are at. Calvin, my shots are cropped which means you need something like 200~600mm inside the track if don't want to crop. This year I planning bring both D700 and D800 for track hehehe. I am! The infamous left AF issue! But if you buy and get it done at India, should not be a problem. Which is why I got the D800 instead, and the E introduces more moire and its a pain for video! Haha same same I also cropped  so its about 200mm is more than sufficient for everyone I guess.. You know hor Canon Malaysia pinjam the 300mm to the Canon users during certain event at SIC, forgotten which was it, Eric told me about it, sibeh poisoning wei! Haha!
Calvin Seak
May 16 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(ifer @ May 16 2013, 08:43 AM) i only have a D200 + 50mm lens nia Got enough space la like that hahaha! Come come let me keep!
Calvin Seak
May 17 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(royalesole @ May 17 2013, 03:20 PM) Hi guys, need some opinions and advises here. I am using D5100, i love to do portrait a lot, but i am currently studying abroad which ultra wide angle can be useful when im travelling around, but the focal length wont be much helpful in portrait. SO i am struggling whether to buy tamron 17-50mm or tamron 10-24mm. Anyone encountered this dilemma b4, pls give some advise. THanks !!! Get the 10-24mm for portraits and 35mm/50mm 1.8G to go along with it!  Just another suggestion!
Calvin Seak
May 19 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 19 2013, 11:52 AM) If travel... nowadays I'm getting so lazy I'm planning to buy a mirrorless for traveling  Especially after my Bangkok earlier this year, carrying 6kg+ walking around Bangkok. And rarely bring the camera out because too tired ._. I bet if I was using mirrorless I would be shooting around like crazy.  Hahaa very true.. dslr.. pffft!
Calvin Seak
May 19 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 19 2013, 12:02 PM) I'm thinking NEX5 + 1 UWA + 35mm f/1.8 prime. Total damage quite jialat d -.- thinking of 16-50 instead now LOL. 16-50 all in 1 sweet lens! To those in TTA enjoy the event and hopefully a good weather at SIC!
Calvin Seak
May 21 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 21 2013, 07:24 AM) I was like WOW! 1 terabyte of free space, then I realize no differences for pro account ._. Free account can share in full resolution now? What's the point of pro account then? Oh wow! Hahaha quite insane! The interfaced changed too! 1st pic I saw was razuryza's 1  the girl at the stairs maybe to many competitions ie 500px and so... This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: May 21 2013, 09:04 AM
Calvin Seak
May 24 2013, 12:49 PM
Haha nice 1, the girl is so cute!
Calvin Seak
May 30 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(MitsuStorm @ May 30 2013, 04:56 PM)  yes i dare if i have no choice. which metal actually? the hot shoe or flash? i might try The metal part that is deformed  Dropped my flash before and fell and hit the ground, the metal part bengkok and couldn't fit my cameras hot shoe.. Took some patience and time to hit it back to normal lol!
Calvin Seak
May 30 2013, 10:42 PM
ehh pro 3633 ur from miri?? Whats nice there? Will be heading there next week!
Calvin Seak
May 30 2013, 10:48 PM
6th till 9th but dont think ill be bringing my Nikon system.. too heavy Wheres the best miri laksa!!?? I had this wonderful laksa last time at a restaurant right opposite the school and near parkcity everly hotel.. spicy n yummy!
Calvin Seak
Jun 12 2013, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 12 2013, 02:07 PM) I sent mine to be develop and scanned at the shops. Costly jugak la if alot of rolls  Yeah thinking of getting my own scanner if have the budget later on one more spam  Me first b&w roll  Where do you develop your films?? Haihh sudah lama x shoot film.. missing it right now
Calvin Seak
Jun 12 2013, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 12 2013, 03:20 PM) I sent these two roll to esix pudu plaza. Quite expensive  Ohhh haha yea weih esix i enquire before cause for the exhibition colordotcom can't print large.. Only esix can in Malaysia IINM :/ so just made it small unfortunately
Calvin Seak
Jun 12 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:14 PM) film? what film? instagram aje la /piak *i'm fine if you guys use D4 piak me.  Hahaha you have new phone now showing off ar ?  and always see you post photos on fb!!
Calvin Seak
Jun 12 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 12 2013, 04:26 PM) Fuji superia? i still have a few kodak profoto xl (6+ rolls i think) films in my fridge back home in ipoh and a few B&W aswell  Eh speaking about Ipoh im heading there next month haha.. will you be there?