5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:25 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:13 AM)
LOL if you want useful information, better get it elsewhere.
I've watched many of their videos before but get the impression that most of the videos is just listing the specs out, comparing the "feel" of the camera/lens, and so on.

In the end their videos are there for the LOL factor, nice to watch if you like hearing an asian guy with a British accent  brows.gif
aha , the sigma bokeh better than nikon, but will over expose lah..

haha nice lo watch his video, release stress rclxms.gif laugh laugh

btw DXO is a good website for lens reviews rite?
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 01:06 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:38 AM)
DXO test alot of aspects of a lens like vignetting, sharpness, CA, bla bla bla. Quite useful if you're into the technical aspects of a certain lens la.
But their reviews are really technical, not much comment on the real world use of the lens.

For real world uses of lenses, blogs can help but can tend to create confusion due to the subjective nature of the review.

I usually read more than a few review websites+blogs for the lens i'm interested in, then weigh the pros and cons against my shooting style.

Most important is to keep in mind the quirks of the lens you're looking for and see whether these quirks will affect you or not. (AF speed, weird lens design, build quality, whatever you find that interests you in particular)
oo okay =D thx for the info ! hmm there's one http://slrgear.com/reviews/showproduct.php/product/1480 eh? okay ah?

slrgear, not the slrpreview, wrong website just now @@

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Apr 30 2013, 02:47 AM
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:14 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 07:18 AM)
Source please.
source please
Most of the places can get about 2150 -2200.
Why bother with Japan set when can have unlimited unfilled warranty card laugh.gif
That just RM 400 different biggrin.gif
erm from ken rockwell de test shots lah, but since u all say his review not good macam chuck noris ><
ltr i go find other source see isit true or not.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 09:25 AM)
Penang smile.gif
wah so far .... selangor dont have rm2200 oso.. cheapest i think 2350 nia... unlimited warranty meh? rclxub.gif
but if from japan, duno malaysia tokina accept or not, from website there written international except USA
http://www.tokinalens.com/support/warranty/

btw all tokina made in japan rite?

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Apr 30 2013, 12:20 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:26 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:24 PM)
Just checked some of my sources again, found it for 2090 at Miyamondo @ PJ area.  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Same place selling the first version for 1890, 200 bucks difference  laugh.gif

http://www.miyamondo.com.my/store/product....&cat=711&page=1
waseh ! now baru come out cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif nvm lah save the RM200 T_T hope nothing happen in 1 year... did not enuf research =(
next time will check this shop dulu...

hope the warranty they accept in malaysia lo~

weird ah, the tamron 17-50 @ japan VC is rm900+ non vs is rm600+ that shop not selling even close to that price rclxub.gif

the nikon 85mm f1.8G oso more expensive, 1450

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Apr 30 2013, 12:30 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:37 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 12:34 PM)
IIRC, buying lens in Japan is not cheap due to forex.
I dint know can find dao rm2000 in malaysia @@ gah~ nvm lah cry.gif

btw how about the warranty? any idea?
and all tokina made in japan one rite?
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:47 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 12:38 PM)
Grey set. No warranty here.
Yes. Made in Japan.
aih next time must check properly doh.gif

the rm2080 one is Malaysia set?

btw the website still state different , say uniform service same all throughout except USA -.- swt.
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:52 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:50 PM)
Maybe you can try your luck by calling the local service center and mentioning the clause, see if they accept it or not.

Which I'm also curious about, anyone know who is the supplier and service people for Tokina in Malaysia?
ayam dam sad now cry.gif doh.gif if got any problem i sure go bang wall~

but malaysia u go see, no distributor, distributor @ singapore nia

http://www.tokinalens.com/distributors/
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 07:07 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:57 PM)
LOL feel sorry for you brah, fingers crossed your lens is as tough as my cousins one lah  sweat.gif

But in any case, you can still find Cheah camera repair if got problems @ Mutiara Complex.

Knew his son for quite a while but never thought his dad was one of the most famous sifu for camera repair in KL area. doh.gif
ooo got contact number? thx yah !!!

he repair every brand?

but tokina i heard quality not bad one... wont chincai got problem eh, so far i din hear any problem from friend oso... just online saw one said that the colour complete purplish or duno wad spot. that one is clearly glass prob d.. mine alr tested there no prob lah..
><

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Apr 30 2013, 05:09 PM)
u mean the 11-16 DXII ? i think someone here got it at rm2000 from yannick..
yannick i heard is rm2200... the website just now de is rm2080.. isit malaysia set?

QUOTE(Pmc @ Apr 30 2013, 06:53 PM)
to all sifuss.. isit safe to buy secondhand lens that is like 3 yrs old already? of course i will check on the spot before buying but isit lens deteriorate with years, even if it's rarely use? please advise!!
erm need to see the condition, what lens u buying? if buy those gold ring lens imo no prob kua...
follow few basics rule of checking out a used lens shud be fine d =)
if u really scared of it, some i heard they use lens take alot picture... go back home check tru the pic d.. only decide another day to buy, dont buy on spot.
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 11:27 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 07:51 PM)
LOL nope, they upgraded to the front row already, same floor.
At least make sure its a futuromic set, that way repairs can be cheaper.
Those pipu at futuromic tried to charge me RM350 for realigning a decentered element inside my grey set tamron 17-50  vmad.gif  mad.gif

Cheah did the realignment AND cleaning for RM280 bucks instead, still high price because he had to send it in personally to tamron but better I pay him than the sharks at times square  shakehead.gif
+6012 667 9756

Yup, his old lens and camera collection is huge, got lots of experience already. Also got fix recent lenses of course.

Last time I see him tear down a canon 70-200 L to change the AF circuit or something.  shocking.gif  So many parts, give me I die seriously.  sweat.gif

About the lens being Malaysia set or not, better to call them to ask instead?
hmm...i go ask see =)

but got ask no ask same lah, i alr bought ! hope directly from japan one will got moar POWAH !! notworthy.gif

oh okay, any lens or things also can find him repair rite? rather than go nikon? clean sensor semua.

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Apr 30 2013, 08:52 PM)
i think it was amduser.. ask him hw much he got it.. i think he said 2100 or 2000.. definately not 2200..
yea amduser, i pm-ed him before 2 days past, he got it for 2200 smile.gif

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Apr 30 2013, 11:04 PM)
that blardy head.. !@#$%^&*

wah ! mask it off add in floweerrrrhhh!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 1 2013, 02:00 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 1 2013, 01:40 AM)
why you regret of what you get? if you are so worry about the lens then you shouldn't be getting it just because other people said it is good or the price is cheap

all this worry should come before you get the lens, since now you already got the lens why not just utilize it and capture some great pictures before it is out of service?

to make you nervous, even the best Nikon holy trinity will have problem, they are metal build but when they drop they have 50/50 chance to failed, regardless whether it is a RM2k lens or RM6.5k the chance of failure is there
yea got point ! okay sifu =D if no drop leh?

btw ur lens u buy malaysia warranty? wanna intro to friend. smile.gif

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: May 1 2013, 02:04 AM
BlizzardCraft
post May 2 2013, 12:00 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

Sifu's ! i need recommendation for dry box ! for around 4 lens ( not long long type one ) 1 body and 1 flash...

which light and can bring back malaysia easily...

my this place going monsoon... will humid till fungus grow on wall ! ><
BlizzardCraft
post May 3 2013, 01:24 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 2 2013, 04:12 PM)
Hmmm I think the D7000 AF-C 3D is capable enough!

I've used it before too tongue.gif
eh ayam wan know the 3D tracking, when and how to use it? what it does one ah? im using a D7k, but never touch it before @@

QUOTE(CreativePhoto @ May 2 2013, 05:02 PM)
My friend bought a D600 from me last month. today he bring it back to me in this shape

That D600 Was attach with a Nikkor 24-70 F2.8 when it fall down from a table (4ft height).
The metal lens mount Teardwon from the D600 and the stick on the back of 24-70..
We brought it back to nikon malaysia service center today and they said the cost of repair it back to fully functioning might cost another D600... (at the end he buy another new D600, and will leave this in his dry box for the rest of his life..)

Guys, do not hold your D600 with 1 hand when a heavy lens attached. The Metal lens mount is stick on that piece of plastic (D700 and D800 are on metal body)
wah sad RIP cry.gif cry.gif just the front part rip off only need repair so expensive meh? ><
BlizzardCraft
post May 3 2013, 07:07 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 3 2013, 11:04 AM)
Oh kk.. Hmmm let me try to explain!

Now switch your camera to AF-C mode and choose 3D tracking later on...

There should be only 1 square in your view finder.. that is where you want to point it to your subject..

Hold the shutter button on the desired subject.. move it to the left/right, to your desired composition.. whats going to happen is that your you will hear your lens AF moving, it is re calculating the distance between the subject and the sensor!

Or you could do this test..

Point ur AF square to your siblings or parents.. ask them to walk infront of you the AF will definitely change to a shorter distance.. but ofcourse this feature will be great with lens with fast AF such as 24-70 or 70-200 vr2 etc!:D

hope it helps!
thx !! biggrin.gif tried it not bad.. but still the focus, hold AF lock button, recompose technique better rite?

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 3 2013, 03:30 PM)
Hohoho! I'm trying to make my friend to join the dark side biggrin.gif

Her decision will be tomorrow xD
Nikonian? >:D
I'm making few of mine too !

QUOTE(seather @ May 3 2013, 03:36 PM)
different things for different purpose rite sweat.gif

hope the Yen exchange rate stays steady after 5/5

off to Japan next Saturday.. hope to get some good deals.. 70-200 vr2 about RM6400... mb-d12 grip about RM1000 tongue.gif
There Nikon good deal... cheap around rm500+ de some even rm800+ which part u heading to
??

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 3 2013, 03:37 PM)
to make friends join the dark side very easy for you laugh.gif
just simply take your D800/D4 with lens and throw at her  laugh.gif
normally how u intro people bout nikon? sometime people ask i also begang only, say image sharper, ( colour of green and blue got better? ) , ISO control better? @@
Ultimately i say i like the yellow logo ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 12:27 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 3 2013, 07:48 PM)
i duno i only say i first body is nikon, well now still using my first body haha  laugh.gif
like language, first time get used of it then kinda hard to change system.

for hobbist and not so hard pixel peep users la..  hmm.gif
I like the word Nikon XD and last time when noob noob and duno bout camera time i duno canon got camera, only tau nikon... so i pegi nikon~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 3 2013, 08:03 PM)
My friend told me that day that she wants to switch to Nikon! rclxms.gif
wah nice ! here semua nikon fanboyz? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Pmc @ May 3 2013, 08:41 PM)
Say the shutter sound will give them eargasm.. Make them continue click click click.. Tell them u r using Nikon n u can lend them lenses also XD so better pick Nikon. Haha Haha

Anyway just got my Tammy 17-50mm today!!
yea, nikon shutter sound like more nice, canon one is like so electronic.. why like that one? blink.gif jiu jiu jiu one...
btw the sound is come from the shutter or electronic speaker?

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 3 2013, 09:17 PM)
Finally got my D7K today!! Awsome upgrade from a D5100, still getting used to the weight after an hour of shooting the thing plus battery grip

Funny thing I noticed is that shutter sounds noisier than the earlier batches used by my friends and also in showrooms, wondering if it's a temporary or permanent thing?

Anyways sharing another photo 

Grats ! great camela !! enjoy it biggrin.gif the shutter make ur ear wet 1 brows.gif

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 3 2013, 10:42 PM)
oh ya n say nikon has super sharp edge to edge lens that even canon ppl envy.
hmm.. but i see before those canon fanboyz debate say what for canon u change to L lens then also same sharp this that this that wor~ hmm.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 01:03 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 4 2013, 12:56 AM)
apa lens? naise leh
i guess 50mm f1.4G?

i guess
QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 4 2013, 12:58 AM)
L lens tipu one..well, better than ordinary lens la
u go compare nikon 16-35 F4 and their 17-40 L F4..  =.=
next time ayam rich i compare, my 85mm f1.8G enough fight bo? in DXO mark rank 2nd best bagi my D7k leh rclxms.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 01:08 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 4 2013, 01:05 AM)
85 1.8G is one of the sharpest leh..bt for d7k like super near leh..need stand vy vy far.. i guess is 50mm 1.4D?
yay ! at least i got 85mm f1.8G to drool.gif drool.gif with... but got CA leh sometimes...
erm the distance i like lah, cuz 50mm too in between... use to shoot portrait loh..

why u guess D but not G? blink.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 05:33 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 4 2013, 04:40 AM)
nikon is king when it comes to ultrawides..

1635 f4 vs 1740 f4L ... hands down nikon is the best
1424 vs 1635L ... again hands down winner the 1424 and kicking azz..
can google the 1424.. so legend one laaa.. can see the 1424 on a canon 1d body...hehehe
ya the 14-24 so king @@ legendary the picah... like that canon good what wor?
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 02:44 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 4 2013, 09:10 AM)
Tele zoom or tele primes, that y alot sport shooter choose canon while alot of prewedding shooter choose nikon , but stil come down the personal preference
oo... the about the flash isit true nikon one almost din miss fire before?

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 4 2013, 09:45 AM)
Aiya talk talk talk so much about gear for what, let you use D4 + all the highest end lenses, but if so noob in photography, still noob pictures.

At the end just go with the brand you like, the ergonomics you like, the menu you like and go take good pictures, no point bashing other brand and praising your own brand like god.

It's just so silly.
i know lah~ just talk for fun ! chill rbo~ icon_rolleyes.gif

know more on these facts doesnt mean i'm bashing on people's back / praising on my own buttocks rite biggrin.gif

BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 04:25 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 4 2013, 03:11 PM)
There are advantages of both Canon and Nikon, just that people choose camera according to their preferences and need, that's why both Nikon and Canon are popular.
yea, thats what i tot of oso, just wanna know more about their advantages... learn practical also need learn abit theory part biggrin.gif like that only fun ! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
BlizzardCraft
post May 4 2013, 06:04 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2013, 04:53 PM)
i hear pentax K5 also naise unsure.gif  whistling.gif
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 4 2013, 05:00 PM)
But Pentax wasn't as popular as Canon and Nikon that's why you doesn't see people praising it so much. Marketing is important.
imo the whole system matters... gears, equipments, stickers, shirt, club, friend, family, chicks, mei mei, cat , dog , ah niu , ah kau, and underwear. matters.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:43 AM