127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 01:06 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:38 AM)
DXO test alot of aspects of a lens like vignetting, sharpness, CA, bla bla bla. Quite useful if you're into the technical aspects of a certain lens la.
But their reviews are really technical, not much comment on the real world use of the lens.

For real world uses of lenses, blogs can help but can tend to create confusion due to the subjective nature of the review.

I usually read more than a few review websites+blogs for the lens i'm interested in, then weigh the pros and cons against my shooting style.

Most important is to keep in mind the quirks of the lens you're looking for and see whether these quirks will affect you or not. (AF speed, weird lens design, build quality, whatever you find that interests you in particular)
oo okay =D thx for the info ! hmm there's one http://slrgear.com/reviews/showproduct.php/product/1480 eh? okay ah?

slrgear, not the slrpreview, wrong website just now @@

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Apr 30 2013, 02:47 AM
KTCY
post Apr 30 2013, 07:18 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 29 2013, 10:33 PM)
the nikon de 12mm is lesser than real de 12mm @@

btw i got v2 for rm1800  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Source please.

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 29 2013, 10:43 PM)
wah v1 so cheap ? why half feature leh?

the 12mm nikon i mean its not true 12mm... its mayb 12.5 like that...

what flash u looking for?
source please

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 29 2013, 11:17 PM)
oo nice d7k !! xD now d7k dam worth to get loh !! 1500 cheaper than d7100 , i oso using d7k, but bought last dec...

where u find 2200+ ? i see shop all 2400 @@

not sure leh, but tokina de built good de ba, wont so suey 1 year inside got problem ba  rclxub.gif

my friend sigma experience 2 time motor problem lucky in warranty period ><
Most of the places can get about 2150 -2200.
Why bother with Japan set when can have unlimited unfilled warranty card laugh.gif
That just RM 400 different biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Apr 30 2013, 07:19 AM
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 08:44 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 01:06 AM)
oo okay =D thx for the info ! hmm there's one http://slrgear.com/reviews/showproduct.php/product/1480 eh? okay ah?

slrgear, not the slrpreview, wrong website just now @@
That's also a website I visit often, but like I mentioned earlier in the thread la, best to compare results and opinions from several websites and blogs against your own needs and style.
Then you can be 80% sure the lens suits you, next "20%" step which is to go "test drive" the lens with the help of a shop or a friend brows.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 07:18 AM)
Source please.
source please
Why bother with Japan set when can have unlimited unfilled warranty card laugh.gif
Really? 2150-2200 is for the V2 Tokina right?? Mind sharing which shop please?? notworthy.gif

Btw unfilled warranty card doesn't work on its own sometimes, I got asked for purchase receipt when I sent in a lens to futuromic last time.
Good thing I had the receipt with me just in case. sweat.gif
KTCY
post Apr 30 2013, 09:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 08:44 AM)
That's also a website I visit often, but like I mentioned earlier in the thread la, best to compare results and opinions from several websites and blogs against your own needs and style.
Then you can be 80% sure the lens suits you, next "20%" step which is to go "test drive" the lens with the help of a shop or a friend  brows.gif
Really? 2150-2200 is for the V2 Tokina right?? Mind sharing which shop please?? notworthy.gif

Btw unfilled warranty card doesn't work on its own sometimes, I got asked for purchase receipt when I sent in a lens to futuromic last time.
Good thing I had the receipt with me just in case.  sweat.gif
Penang smile.gif
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 10:00 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 09:25 AM)
Penang smile.gif
doh.gif Penang huh, too bad for me then since I live in Selangor, guess that means a couple more weeks of eating roti canai for me whistling.gif

Edit: Spam for today first laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Apr 30 2013, 10:15 AM
Maniac
post Apr 30 2013, 11:50 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 29 2013, 10:04 PM)
the 12-24 is priced waaaaaaaay out of budget for most people including me  doh.gif

RM3500 vs RM1800(tokina V1) gets you better build quality and color and some additional perks which is not worth it for people looking just for the perspective a wide angle can give like me.

Besides, 11mm and 12mm is very noticeable when compared side by side, even more so with sigma's 10mm starting point, cheaper too.
one of the most expensive DX lens till date... the craziest one is 17-55 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 29 2013, 10:53 PM)
Really? That's bad then  shakehead.gif

The V1 is really simplistic compared to the V2, no mode dial, no built in flash, no command dial (has a lever for aperture/SS but meh, I like dials brows.gif ).

Looking for the SB-N5, but at the price i was quoted, its HALF of the price of the V1 leh, too bad no third party alternatives  doh.gif

Here's a shot I took today using the V1, PP and cropped in lightroom.

my wife use V1 to shoot milkyway... lol

V1 + 10/2.8

distortion corrected using LR profile. photo downloaded off FB and reposted*
Pmc
post Apr 30 2013, 11:58 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

wah nice milky way capture.. by the way, how to spot these stars? do we see them with naked eyes before taking picture?
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 12:01 PM

693 posts

shocking.gif Huiyoh! Awsome milky way shot! Same here, wondering how your wife managed to get this shot??
Maniac
post Apr 30 2013, 12:04 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

Here's a good and VERY easy to understand guide by my friend, Milan Teh on how to shoot Milky Way... http://www.milanteh.com/2012-05/milkyway

You don't need super expensive tools to shoot one, but you will surely need to survive thousands of mosquito bites and numerous sleepless nights.

Most of my stars/milky ways/constellation photos can be seen here... https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=e277e46c04

This post has been edited by Maniac: Apr 30 2013, 12:08 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:14 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 07:18 AM)
Source please.
source please
erm from ken rockwell de test shots lah, but since u all say his review not good macam chuck noris ><
ltr i go find other source see isit true or not.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 09:25 AM)
Penang smile.gif
wah so far .... selangor dont have rm2200 oso.. cheapest i think 2350 nia... unlimited warranty meh? rclxub.gif
but if from japan, duno malaysia tokina accept or not, from website there written international except USA
http://www.tokinalens.com/support/warranty/

btw all tokina made in japan rite?

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Apr 30 2013, 12:20 PM
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 12:24 PM

693 posts

Just checked some of my sources again, found it for 2090 at Miyamondo @ PJ area. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Same place selling the first version for 1890, 200 bucks difference laugh.gif

http://www.miyamondo.com.my/store/product....&cat=711&page=1
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:26 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:24 PM)
Just checked some of my sources again, found it for 2090 at Miyamondo @ PJ area.  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Same place selling the first version for 1890, 200 bucks difference  laugh.gif

http://www.miyamondo.com.my/store/product....&cat=711&page=1
waseh ! now baru come out cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif nvm lah save the RM200 T_T hope nothing happen in 1 year... did not enuf research =(
next time will check this shop dulu...

hope the warranty they accept in malaysia lo~

weird ah, the tamron 17-50 @ japan VC is rm900+ non vs is rm600+ that shop not selling even close to that price rclxub.gif

the nikon 85mm f1.8G oso more expensive, 1450

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Apr 30 2013, 12:30 PM
KTCY
post Apr 30 2013, 12:34 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

IIRC, buying lens in Japan is not cheap due to forex.
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:37 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 12:34 PM)
IIRC, buying lens in Japan is not cheap due to forex.
I dint know can find dao rm2000 in malaysia @@ gah~ nvm lah cry.gif

btw how about the warranty? any idea?
and all tokina made in japan one rite?
KTCY
post Apr 30 2013, 12:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 12:37 PM)
I dint know can find dao rm2000 in malaysia @@ gah~ nvm lah  cry.gif

Grey set. No warranty here.
Yes. Made in Japan.
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 12:39 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 12:37 PM)
I dint know can find dao rm2000 in malaysia @@ gah~ nvm lah  cry.gif

Yup, like sigma, their only factory is in japan. Which makes it all the more surprising for sigma's QC issues. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Apr 30 2013, 12:40 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:47 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 30 2013, 12:38 PM)
Grey set. No warranty here.
Yes. Made in Japan.
aih next time must check properly doh.gif

the rm2080 one is Malaysia set?

btw the website still state different , say uniform service same all throughout except USA -.- swt.
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 12:50 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 12:47 PM)
aih next time must check properly doh.gif

the rm2080 one is Malaysia set?

btw the website still state different , say uniform service same all throughout except USA -.- swt.
Maybe you can try your luck by calling the local service center and mentioning the clause, see if they accept it or not.

Which I'm also curious about, anyone know who is the supplier and service people for Tokina in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Apr 30 2013, 12:51 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 30 2013, 12:52 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 12:50 PM)
Maybe you can try your luck by calling the local service center and mentioning the clause, see if they accept it or not.

Which I'm also curious about, anyone know who is the supplier and service people for Tokina in Malaysia?
ayam dam sad now cry.gif doh.gif if got any problem i sure go bang wall~

but malaysia u go see, no distributor, distributor @ singapore nia

http://www.tokinalens.com/distributors/
gunzerdude
post Apr 30 2013, 12:57 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 12:52 PM)
ayam dam sad now  cry.gif  doh.gif  if got any problem i sure go bang wall~

but malaysia u go see, no distributor, distributor @ singapore nia

http://www.tokinalens.com/distributors/
LOL feel sorry for you brah, fingers crossed your lens is as tough as my cousins one lah sweat.gif

But in any case, you can still find Cheah camera repair if got problems @ Mutiara Complex.

Knew his son for quite a while but never thought his dad was one of the most famous sifu for camera repair in KL area. doh.gif

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:55 AM