Matrikulasi 2013

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 08:38 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Apr 25 2013, 07:35 PM)
Bro , if you non-M race, no need put high hope la. I 9A tak dapat, my classmate M-race 3A get matriculation.

Somemore what troubles me is that the RAYUAN is only a button click away, I suppose everyone that failed to get will click the button as well.

No offence, we as non-m race must accept the fact only. peace.
+ 999999999

just go for STPM, FOR GOD SAKE. Pls, listen, STPM is a very very good choice.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 08:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(kkw95 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:35 PM)
applicants are selected according to their points accumulated...

physics, bio , add maths or maths are taken into consideration, but only 4 is chosen
A+=25%, A=24%, A-=23%

so,if all A+= 25+25+25+25=100%

100/100x90%=90%

then add gerko marks........ lets say u get 82.5

so 90%+8.25%= ur total marks is 98.25

for non bumis........getting A+ for all those subjects and high marks for gerko is a must
if like this, my poin 91.02 % also can't get.... TS, non M must 100 %......
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 08:41 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(Angel Nina @ Apr 25 2013, 08:39 PM)
Me too. Got 9A's tak dapat. I'm non- M race too. Planning to go to Quest International University Perak. Do foundation there first. I did apply for Asasi pintar - UKM but I got asasi jurutera UPNM. My second choice was asasi sains hayat at UPNM since they force me to make 3 choices.  vmad.gif
U SURE U NON M ?

Dun try to cheat us pls...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 08:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(henghuang @ Apr 25 2013, 08:41 PM)
I want to take up medicine too, but it's too expensive...Maybe I will go study business haha...Anyway, our education is really race based...Hope the next government will change this fcuk up system
pls, do not give up ur dream mate !! Go for STPM or A lvl ~
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 08:45 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(darknight91 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:44 PM)
To enter local university degree is another race based selection. Matric student can easily get 4.0 and their koko marks can be "altered" by "negotiating" with teachers, some get 99% for their koko, not sure how they did it...

4.0 in stpm is not same as 4.0 in matric man, no chance, unless you are top top top chinese student. 3As malay can enter matric, not race based, then what?
yes, i know, let me guess, you have financial problem ?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 08:53 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(henghuang @ Apr 25 2013, 08:50 PM)
Yes, there are too little scholarship for medicine, the best is JPA, but you know la, who will get all the scholarship. MARA I also cannot apply because it's bumi only.

Now I thinking to do foundation in science and get scholarship. Or I do business degree...I think I will choose the latter due to financial constrain.

Good result means nothing to this country, I might as well go singapore study...
that's pretty good if you are so sure you can score in FIS. And if you want to change, why don't you consider engineering or law or education field? Business is way too common, am not offensive, but that the part of the truth....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 08:57 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(darknight91 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:56 PM)
Please don't encourage people to study engineering please, go business if you want. We have enough of competition already  tongue.gif
Do you think this is the right time to make a joke?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 09:00 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(Angel Nina @ Apr 25 2013, 08:57 PM)
=

Believe me, i am rojak. chinese + indian + punjabi.  Thanks for showing us how to calculate our points. Fizik,maths,chem , i got A+ and bio A. Total , i am getting 95.97 only.
U SURE ???? ARE YOU REALLY SURE ????? ARE YOU REALLY SURE YOU ARE NON M RACE ?

as i know, asasi is only for BUMI. How do you got to apply it and got it ? Or during my time and you time is different? I believe its not.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 09:04 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

^ see post also can't see properly.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 25 2013, 09:21 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(Katekyo hitman @ Apr 25 2013, 09:06 PM)
Nonono whistling.gif non bumi can apply certain asasi u know? I believe she is a non bumi
LOL.. IKR

Sarcasm
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 26 2013, 12:46 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

STPM indeed a good choice. But you do need to put a lot of effort in it. Good surrounding, good friend, and yourself.

Environment is important point for me at least. I am in the worst school during my SPM time, bad teacher. All end up like a junk, which only 8A for me in science stream. Basic not strong, all ended like ****. So guys, try to in STPM and i believe all of you is from City, i am from village, thus, all facilities are limited. Make use of the City. Good and best teacher are often from City. Trust me.... Do not end up like me.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 26 2013, 06:11 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(midnightsun vampire @ Apr 26 2013, 01:02 PM)
Really?
I'm living in rural area...Does it really matter to my studies?
Gosh,I'm so worried now!
yes, i complete my SPM without any single help. Exp for my english teacher, she is a very nice person. Others, can just go eat shit.
Bio, whole year no teacher, add math, always busy politics. Other can just go die. I try my best and thats the outcome... People may say i work lesser, but i know i do push myself really hard and i try my best.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 26 2013, 06:25 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Apr 26 2013, 05:18 PM)
i no get matrik, maybe they need 97% 98%?
+ ur relative know someone inside KPM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 26 2013, 08:50 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(mr unknown @ Apr 26 2013, 08:15 PM)
i may go home every weekend....have to fill up forms every weekend??
if yes thn can, but i heard my fren said, you don't have that time to do so... coz u need koko inside too!
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 26 2013, 08:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 26 2013, 08:27 PM)
I got matrix in Perak! Non-M here. tongue.gif smile.gif
you are one of the lucky shit in MY... Hahaah
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 26 2013, 09:51 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(mr unknown @ Apr 26 2013, 08:52 PM)
sat and sun gt koko ???? can i go out with frens during weekends if there's no koko activities???
i not sure.... btw, i realise u are female, trust me, my fren say u all will have fun
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 27 2013, 02:19 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(Mei Yi Lin @ Apr 27 2013, 12:20 PM)
Just average.
I got only 7.2. blush.gif
come on, you should go buy some Toto
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 28 2013, 07:20 AM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(blueflame @ Apr 27 2013, 09:43 PM)
Here's something weird.

My friend got straight A's (3A+, 2A, 4A-) and a very good co curricular pointer. She didn't get selected for matriculation.
Plot twist? She's a bumi.

Can anyone explain this?
MARA, JPA is waiting for this fella
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 28 2013, 07:22 AM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(yayavieira @ Apr 27 2013, 11:27 PM)
ex matriks here, matriks sucks. Exam was hard, especially physical science. only got one year = 2 sem to study. And lecturers so lazy to teach. if i could go back in time. i'd rather doing stpm.
Are you hardworking enough? My fren who FIS with me, and he is 2nd intake in KMS, he said FIS in UNI is much more harder thn matric. Are you sure it is hard?

0.0255sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:53 PM