Call of Duty: Ghosts, 11.5.13

TSrc2x
post Apr 24 2013, 11:42 PM, updated 13y ago

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

www.callofduty.com/ghosts
Call of Duty: Ghosts takes the critically-acclaimed franchise into the next generation. New world. New story. New, next-gen engine.

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Welcome to Call of Duty®: Ghosts, an extraordinary step forward for one of the largest entertainment franchises of all-time. This new chapter in the Call of Duty® franchise features a fresh dynamic where players are on the side of a crippled nation fighting not for freedom, or liberty, but simply to survive.
Ten years after a devastating mass event, the nation’s borders and the balance of global power have been redrawn forever. A superpower no more, its economy and government in ashes, the country’s once-mighty military struggles to stave off complete collapse.
As what’s left of the nation’s Special Operations forces, a mysterious group known only as “Ghosts” leads the fight back against a newly emerged, technologically-superior global power.
Fueling this boldly reimagined Call of Duty® universe, the franchise’s ambitious new next-gen engine delivers stunning levels of immersion and performance all while maintaining the speed and fluidity of 60 frames-per-second across all platforms.

Call of Duty: Ghosts Masked Warriors Teaser Trailer

Official Call of Duty: Ghosts Behind the Scenes Preview Video

Ghost player list:
1. syazrif . http://steamcommunity.com/id/x______X/
2. faidz85 . http://steamcommunity.com/id/faidzjalil

This post has been edited by rc2x: Nov 12 2013, 03:22 PM
Rowan
post Apr 25 2013, 03:21 AM

168 posts

I only hope this game's network can be fixed like MW3, NOT BO2 which I always play around 120ms.......
faizyusof94
post Apr 26 2013, 11:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Rowan @ Apr 25 2013, 03:21 AM)
I only hope this game's network can be fixed like MW3, NOT BO2 which I always play around 120ms.......
Same with me even in SEA servers
Mei Yi Lin
post Apr 27 2013, 01:19 PM

394 posts

It is not surprising if the MW series is dropped.
What else can they extend from it? smile.gif
Syahmi_95
post Apr 29 2013, 08:09 PM

i dont think this will release for the next gen consoles
shinkawa
post May 2 2013, 09:39 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

http://www.facebook.com/CODGhosts

facebook fan page out already. can go like
jeff10012003
post May 8 2013, 09:52 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

finally..
TSrc2x
post May 22 2013, 01:54 PM

1,838 posts

In game screenshot

Cheesenium
post May 23 2013, 11:35 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

It still looks like the same old engine that CoD has been using, except it has been upgraded a lot.

The close up details are still very flat, but if they are changing the tiring gameplay, then, its even better, IMO.
devillightning1
post May 27 2013, 02:41 AM

246 posts

This is the first COD game since mw2 that i am excited about mainly because of its new game engine, but to be honest im not really blown away by the graphics because i felt that the crysis series have already achieved this level of graphics
TSrc2x
post Jun 11 2013, 04:07 PM

1,838 posts

Official Call of Duty: Ghosts "No Man's Land" Gameplay Video

Official Call of Duty: Ghosts "Into the Deep" Gameplay Video

zonan4
post Aug 5 2013, 11:55 PM

561 posts

untill they give me good network server with under 50ms I won't buy any COD series again....
Rowan
post Aug 15 2013, 03:08 PM

168 posts

COD Ghost latest Multiplayer Gameplay Video

I watched it from Lowyat's homepage

Feel like MOH Warfighter environment + COD playstyle
and also saw new mode called Cranked(Goal: Rack up your next kill within 30 seconds or you'll explode), Search and Rescue(Goal: Recover Dog Tags to keep your teammates in the action or to send enemies to the bench), and other new mode like Blitz, Grind, Hunted and Safe Guard which haven't been shown in this trailer.
Can customize uniform, and squad.
But haven't seen most of killstreak, except K9 (stick around you), quadmotor, Deathmachine+Juggernaut, and chopper (unconfirmed, as have seen a player can shoot with rifle from heli on video 0:45)
Haven't mentioned how game matchmaking..... yet. I wish IW can do server browsering like bf3 does.
Rowan
post Aug 16 2013, 12:03 AM

168 posts

Another video that reveal Ghost Multiplayer Feature which I have overlooked. It should cover most of features like game mode, killstreak.... oh btw, like BO2, no Deathstreak.

Narako
post Aug 18 2013, 11:10 AM

what?
705 posts

is anyone getting it for pc
Rowan
post Aug 19 2013, 10:01 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Aug 18 2013, 11:10 AM)
is anyone getting it for pc
Me, pre-order from online retail shop though.
highshape
post Aug 21 2013, 10:57 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Rowan @ Aug 19 2013, 10:01 AM)
Me, pre-order from online retail shop though.
How much and where you pre order the COD Ghost.
Rowan
post Aug 22 2013, 04:29 PM

168 posts

I pre-order it + bonus content on June, at g2play.net, SGD59.00 while Steam Price is US$59.99
asadkabeer
post Aug 26 2013, 05:37 PM

This games has nice new modes
Mr_Fanatic
post Sep 2 2013, 09:41 AM

Need opinion guys!!.... Buy PS3 version or PS4 version of COD: GHOST? since im planning to buy the PS4 version of COD: GHOST but knowing that PS4 console only available 1st for US... so sad sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_Fanatic: Sep 2 2013, 09:42 AM
wilsonphua
post Sep 11 2013, 07:03 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

New single player gameplay trailer out.

Rowan
post Oct 9 2013, 06:48 PM

168 posts

Checked COD:Ghost PC Requirement (http://www.lowyat.net/2013/10/09/13753/call-of-duty-ghosts-pc-hardware-requirements-revealed/)

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E8200 2.66 GHZ / AMD Phenom X3 8750 2.4 GHZ or better
    RAM: 6 GB RAM
    HDD: 50 GB HD space
    Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti / ATI Radeon HD 5870 or better
    Sound: DirectX Compatible Sound Card
    DirectX: 11
    Internet: Broadband connection and service required for Multiplayer Connectivity. Internet connection required for activation.
DirectX 9 is not supported, sorry to GeForce 4XX and Radeon 5XXX.

But I look at this size and just make me shocking.gif. Take about 1/10 of my SSD leh~

Better start moving games to backup drive liao. Oh wait, my backup drive also full doh.gif
PolkaBeary
post Oct 11 2013, 10:56 AM

Can't waittttt. OMG
psychshocker
post Oct 12 2013, 12:39 AM

Heyya guyz,

Im really looking forward to this game. I was wonderin if they are any active MY clans out there who are recruiting as the game has a whole new clan system worked out.
shinkawa
post Oct 17 2013, 03:48 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(psychshocker @ Oct 12 2013, 12:39 AM)
Heyya guyz,
              Im really looking forward to this game. I was wonderin if they are any active MY clans out there who are recruiting as the game has a whole new clan system worked out.
there are quite few group active MY clans. those MW3 group still playing till now.

raceking
post Oct 23 2013, 05:28 AM

Oh yea! coming soon! drool.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
nicky1112001
post Oct 28 2013, 12:20 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Rowan @ Oct 9 2013, 06:48 PM)
Checked COD:Ghost PC Requirement (http://www.lowyat.net/2013/10/09/13753/call-of-duty-ghosts-pc-hardware-requirements-revealed/)
DirectX 9 is not supported, sorry to GeForce 4XX and Radeon 5XXX.

But I look at this size and just make me shocking.gif. Take about 1/10 of my SSD leh~

Better start moving games to backup drive liao. Oh wait, my backup drive also full  doh.gif
so if i suing the asus 4890 now..means cannot used?coz i am using directx 9 now...bad news for me.
tiraevo
post Oct 29 2013, 10:59 AM

does anyone know who selling harden set ?
Rowan
post Oct 29 2013, 07:55 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Oct 28 2013, 12:20 PM)
so if i suing the asus 4890 now..means cannot used?coz i am using directx 9 now...bad news for me.
Eyup. Pretty bad news to you. since your card only up to directx 10.1 only.

I think Radeon HD 5xxx series still able to support since those have DirectX 11.0 (check http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radeon_HD_5000_Series), although minimum requirement is HD 5870. R9 2xx is out. Why don't you think buy it (check mobo compatiable)? It has Battlefield 4 Bundle if you're Battlefield Player

oh, btw, new trailer out but this time is 4 players co-op mode, just like other Zombies game, except, not zombies.

lace
post Oct 30 2013, 12:38 AM

623 posts

preordered
counting down to launch.
guys lets regroup

jeff10012003
post Oct 30 2013, 08:46 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

i hope my gt750m can withstand the graphic quality.

nicky1112001
post Oct 30 2013, 11:20 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Rowan @ Oct 29 2013, 07:55 PM)

I think Radeon HD 5xxx series still able to support since those have DirectX 11.0 (check http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radeon_HD_5000_Series), although minimum requirement is HD 5870. R9 2xx is out. Why don't you think buy it (check mobo compatiable)? It has Battlefield 4 Bundle if you're Battlefield Player
oh, btw, new trailer out but this time is 4 players co-op mode, just like other Zombies game, except, not zombies.

i got the pre order now..but the problem is..i still no have money yet to buy the r2xx graphic card...this the main problem to me..haha...now still in survey see what should i take..
Puteih
post Oct 30 2013, 04:18 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

The premium pack looks delicious yo. Got military staple drool.gif
heerosakura
post Oct 31 2013, 08:49 PM

175 posts

the extinction gameplay can found here, seen not bad

http://www.gamespot.com/videos/surviving-c...n/2300-6415837/
azlanfauzi
post Nov 2 2013, 11:51 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Oct 30 2013, 08:46 AM)
i hope my gt750m can withstand the graphic quality.
Me too. Still thinking either buy for pc or ps3.
winterfrog
post Nov 4 2013, 10:59 AM

129 posts

FAKP Clan for COD:Ghost happy.gif Reporting In happy.gif
ReidenLing
post Nov 4 2013, 10:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(winterfrog @ Nov 4 2013, 10:59 AM)
FAKP Clan for COD:Ghost happy.gif Reporting In happy.gif
oh no winter sweat.gif you're here ~ apa mcm boss ~ flex.gif
faizyusof94
post Nov 5 2013, 02:08 AM

94 posts

delayed to 6th nov..huhu
Wazzzap
post Nov 5 2013, 04:14 AM

506 posts

??? i can play already
flipacoin2k
post Nov 5 2013, 01:10 PM

136 posts

Already pre-downloaded the PSN version with Terion. Game will be available for play at 3pm, 2 more hours, can't wait, woo hoo.
ahripmovic8
post Nov 5 2013, 02:40 PM

21 posts

is it worth it to buy it? wanna play multiplayer but scared high ping like bo2
G_KeN
post Nov 5 2013, 05:44 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

bloody hell my game crashes everytime, like2-3 mins into a multiplayer match.. gtx670, latest driver installed.
Cheesenium
post Nov 5 2013, 06:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

So, hows the AI in the Squad mode? Is it any good or its totally useless like the ones in BO?
Rei7
post Nov 5 2013, 06:41 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Planning to skip this one, review suggest it's more of the same..
So maybe i'll just stick with BO2.

Holyboyz
post Nov 5 2013, 07:33 PM

421 posts

HOW IS THE PING??? WHERE ARE THE SERVERS???? IS IT BO2 ISH?
Maverick_Neutron
post Nov 5 2013, 08:04 PM

They never see me coming...
598 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Nov 5 2013, 07:33 PM)
HOW IS THE PING??? WHERE ARE THE SERVERS???? IS IT BO2 ISH?
Chill first... whole gaming world is cramming into the servers.. give it a week or so la.. nevertheless, valid question, paying premium price and getting subpar multiplayer performance in this day and age is a real rip-off..

This post has been edited by Maverick_Neutron: Nov 5 2013, 08:07 PM
Holyboyz
post Nov 5 2013, 08:21 PM

421 posts

I AGREE WITH YOU MY FRIEND BUT DID THEY ANNOUNCE WHERE THE SERVERS WILL BE LOCATED???? ITS NOT DEDICATED RIGHT? I WAS HOPING FOR SOMETHING LIKE COD 4 :MW
faidz85
post Nov 5 2013, 08:40 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Anybody knows where I can still get the game for PC with free fall map now?
The~Joker
post Nov 5 2013, 09:12 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 5 2013, 08:40 PM)
Anybody knows where I can still get the game for PC with free fall map now?
Heavy Arm RM159 i think

bought from them couple of times already, good
heerosakura
post Nov 5 2013, 09:38 PM

175 posts

waiting any comment for SEA game
if lag sure no go buy lo
Wazzzap
post Nov 5 2013, 11:30 PM

506 posts

no point hoping to get good ping

its the same as bo2

this time around its even worse u wont even know wat kind of ping you get

and even with my GTX 770 it has some FPS issue at the moment just cant play
DuDe5593
post Nov 6 2013, 12:46 AM

336 posts

Lol seriously only 3 pages on this thread?
-Torrz
post Nov 6 2013, 02:11 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

i heard only 6v6, is that true? Lol 24 players even on PC?
winterfrog
post Nov 6 2013, 02:23 AM

129 posts

Some solution base on what most COD:Ghost player facing right now happy.gif hope this help happy.gif
Wazzzap
post Nov 6 2013, 09:00 AM

506 posts

Is there any way to show FPS? I have seen some people talking on the forums they get 10 or 20 FPS dropped during gunfights
Voxe
post Nov 6 2013, 09:06 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Use apps like Fraps?
shinkawa
post Nov 6 2013, 10:17 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Nov 6 2013, 09:06 AM)
Use apps like Fraps?
fraps is a bug to it

http://segmentnext.com/2013/11/05/call-of-...rors-and-fixes/

ngph988
post Nov 6 2013, 03:14 PM

982 posts

Where you folks bought the game? Through Steam?
tarpaucase
post Nov 6 2013, 04:24 PM

3,469 posts

hey guys, i just want to ask something. i'm a long long time fan of CoD (infinity ward stuff, none of that treyarch crap) - but I just got Ghosts but I can't help wondering if it's a problem on my machine or what but.. damn.. the textures are super low res and the game looks ultra blocky and pixelated! I'm running on everything high at 2560x1650 or something..

On the forums I hear people complaining about frame rates issue but.. for me.. the game looks like something from 2010.. T_____T

Is it just me?..

shinkawa
post Nov 6 2013, 06:12 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Nov 6 2013, 04:24 PM)
hey guys, i just want to ask something. i'm a long long time fan of CoD (infinity ward stuff, none of that treyarch crap) - but I just got Ghosts but I can't help wondering if it's a problem on my machine or what but.. damn.. the textures are super low res and the game looks ultra blocky and pixelated! I'm running on everything high at 2560x1650 or something..

On the forums I hear people complaining about frame rates issue but.. for me.. the game looks like something from 2010.. T_____T

Is it just me?..
your specs?

and no program like fraps running behind.
the game really need 6gb ram reserved to prevent cheat program running behind.
that's mean if you got any heavy program running behind, better off it.
tarpaucase
post Nov 6 2013, 06:23 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 6 2013, 06:12 PM)
your specs?

and no program like fraps running behind.
the game really need 6gb ram reserved to prevent cheat program running behind.
that's mean if you got any heavy program running behind, better off it.
Whoa I just found out what happened.. that stupid "automatic" texture setting?.. turned it to manual and cranked everything to extra on my own.... and that fixed it! wow.. that automatic setting was rubbish!.. thanks anyway.. now its looking more next gen.. tongue.gif lol.. thumbup.gif

now time to replay everything -.-...
busbos
post Nov 6 2013, 07:16 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Nov 6 2013, 06:23 PM)
Whoa I just found out what happened.. that stupid "automatic" texture setting?.. turned it to manual and cranked everything to extra on my own.... and that fixed it! wow.. that automatic setting was rubbish!.. thanks anyway.. now its looking more next gen.. tongue.gif lol.. thumbup.gif

now time to replay everything -.-...
yeah actually the gfx is quite nice

just hoping we could show the fps for the game instead of needing to use 3rd party program
LaFerrari
post Nov 6 2013, 07:27 PM

32 posts

Mistake. =X

This post has been edited by LaFerrari: Nov 6 2013, 09:00 PM
LaFerrari
post Nov 6 2013, 07:28 PM

32 posts

Guys.. So far the shops I know that is selling CoDG with CD is One Utama Gamers Corner and Subanf Heavy Arms. Gamers Corner left 5 copies only. Grab it fast!! smile.gif If want Gamers Corner contact please PM me.

Extra Info : Gamers Hideout and The Software Botique will get stock tomorrow or later. All got limited stock this week most of them will distribute to Pre-Ordered first.

This post has been edited by LaFerrari: Nov 6 2013, 07:29 PM
ChromeForm
post Nov 7 2013, 08:54 AM

Hey Guys ^^, wanna ask if my laptop can run Call of Duty: Ghosts
LAPTOP: TOSHIBA (Satellite L745)

SPECS
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
RAM: 8 GB
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GT 525M
Sound: Conexant SmartAudio HD, NVIDIA HIGH DEFINITION AUDIO
Direct X Version: DirectX 11

Do let me know if I miss out something. Thanks

shinkawa
post Nov 7 2013, 09:33 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(ChromeForm @ Nov 7 2013, 08:54 AM)
Hey Guys ^^, wanna ask if my laptop can run Call of Duty: Ghosts
LAPTOP: TOSHIBA (Satellite L745)

SPECS
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
RAM: 8 GB
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GT 525M
Sound: Conexant SmartAudio HD, NVIDIA HIGH DEFINITION AUDIO
Direct X Version: DirectX 11

Do let me know if I miss out something. Thanks
yes you can but low setting

http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php...0Duty:%20Ghosts
ChromeForm
post Nov 7 2013, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 7 2013, 09:33 AM)
Alright thanks alot biggrin.gif
Amy09
post Nov 8 2013, 08:56 AM

279 posts

COD ghost got issue
vNirvana
post Nov 8 2013, 12:20 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Nov 8 2013, 08:56 AM)
COD ghost got issue
what issue do you mean ?
Amy09
post Nov 8 2013, 12:21 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Nov 8 2013, 12:20 PM)
what issue do you mean ?
game menu lag,freeze

u cincai google then u get the answer......ps and xbox also kena

http://community.callofduty.com/thread/200789800

affect almost all the gamer....at least me and my fren kena

This post has been edited by Amy09: Nov 8 2013, 12:22 PM
calvin47
post Nov 8 2013, 02:50 PM

hey. how is the ping ah while playing online for CoDG. is it good or like black ops ???
syazrif
post Nov 8 2013, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:21 PM)
game menu lag,freeze

Yes! Facing the same problem, I was scared sia, thought my gc and proc cannot handle , i7 + gtx670 some more.

Let's play together , would be fun if u guys got mic too
shinkawa
post Nov 8 2013, 06:03 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:21 PM)
game menu lag,freeze

http://www.gamefront.com/cod-ghosts-pc-low...h-fixes-tweaks/

as i say. their auto setting got prob. you need to try from max setting slowly tune down to your most comfort zone.

if my 7750 can play high setting in Multiplayer no lag. You should can too.
ignore the menu since its doesnt effect much on the game.
syazrif
post Nov 8 2013, 06:13 PM

Anyone wanna play together?

http://steamcommunity.com/id/x______X/
maxmeon
post Nov 8 2013, 10:34 PM

306 posts

Beat the battlefield 4 yesterday and cod ghost today.. For me,cod ghost is a better game.. I cant leave my pc,keep playing non stop and eat roti in front of my pc..bf4 still can leave and play back again.. Just the ending is like wtf? Maybe still got cod ghost 2..or DLC to continue the story.. Damn nice
faidz85
post Nov 8 2013, 11:08 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I second maxmeon's statement. Though I have yet to finish Ghosts. The AI for the SP is better in Ghosts. The physiques are also better.

I don't quite get it with all the negative reviews on this game. It played fine on my mediocre PC and graphics is good enough.

EDIT: Add me on steam maybe we can rig a game together.

This post has been edited by faidz85: Nov 8 2013, 11:09 PM
reveur
post Nov 8 2013, 11:18 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Anyone willing to backup their Steam copy and then send to me ah? Will pay.

Downloaded 25gb of it. then when install, tiba-tiba jadi 7gb and then need to redownload. Will take 3 days!

Cannot tahan liao.

If anyone willing to help a buddy out, will pay for the trouble.
samftrmd
post Nov 9 2013, 12:25 AM

Interface 2037
1,773 posts

Just finish, reporting game is better than expected. Some water graphic glitch in jungle, otherwise all run good in max setting.
The bad, long update time and installation. Large HDD space but not any longer game time in single player mode.
Multiplayer is better for me when compare to BF4. I think in BF4, you need to have mic and spend lots of time to play as a team. I only can play casually for 1 or 2 hours a time. So it's more suitable for me comparing to BF4.
For the same type of game, no need browser launch like BF4 which brings lots of problem to me. Resulting an uninstallation... Really disappoint with BF4 for all those crashes, browser update loop and error...
With Extinction, it's like pay for 1 game but gets 2...
The only thing I think BF4 did better than Ghosts is Hanna.
faidz85
post Nov 9 2013, 12:57 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I also just finished the campaign. I got to tell you...one hell of a story haha. And yeah...the cliffhanger at the end really sucks cause you want to kill that SoB so badly.

Anyways, will be reporting about the MP part later.
practice_noob
post Nov 9 2013, 01:00 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(calvin47 @ Nov 8 2013, 02:50 PM)
hey. how is the ping ah while playing online for CoDG. is it good or like black ops ???
I also want to know this. If like blackops, then forget it, too much lag cannot tahan.
digitallife
post Nov 9 2013, 05:23 PM

19 posts

Anyone tried it on Macbook Pro 15inch Retina Display? running on GT650M only...
shinkawa
post Nov 9 2013, 08:35 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(maxmeon @ Nov 8 2013, 10:34 PM)
Beat the battlefield 4 yesterday and cod ghost today.. For me,cod ghost is a better game.. I cant leave my pc,keep playing non stop and eat roti in front of my pc..bf4 still can leave and play back again.. Just the ending is like wtf? Maybe still got cod ghost 2..or DLC to continue the story.. Damn nice
of coz CoD ghost story would be better. it was written by Stephen Gaghan.
He try to create the impact full feeling.
AdamNg
post Nov 9 2013, 09:00 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 9 2013, 08:35 PM)
".....impact full feeling"....agree smile.gif

Battlefield 4----->"impact with no feeling".. doh.gif
vNirvana
post Nov 9 2013, 09:01 PM

257 posts

Anyone know when can I get COD disc around klang valley?

I have visited few store and all of them are out of stock =(
maxmeon
post Nov 9 2013, 09:56 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 9 2013, 08:35 PM)
Agree. Thats their selling point.. Meanwhile i enjoy play bf4 on multiplayer..but its ruins my aim for other multiplayer fps like soldier front 2.. I cant afford that coz my rank is already high on soldier front 2..lol
maxmeon
post Nov 9 2013, 09:59 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(digitallife @ Nov 9 2013, 05:23 PM)
Anyone tried it on Macbook Pro 15inch Retina Display? running on GT650M only...
Gt650m is quite powerful for gaming..used it on my asus n56..but for being a retina macbook.. The resolution is high so i think it will drop fps.. Maybe can be played on low settings..

Btw i play games on my desktop

This post has been edited by maxmeon: Nov 9 2013, 09:59 PM
Rei7
post Nov 10 2013, 02:02 AM

1,669 posts

Well I play both BF4 and COD Ghost too.
BF4 campaign as in the story are crap, it's more of a showcase to show the graphics.
COD Ghost campaign as in the story is awesome though which I liked a lot.

For multiplayer I can't say the same about it for Ghost, it's pretty much the same as before on Black Ops 2 which has less improvements.
BF4 multiplayer is more to my liking with a super big map and awesome gameplay.

Gameplay wise a lot of changed for BF4 but less have changed for Ghost except the dogs.. When can all the things that we take cover collapse? Very unrealistic regarding that.

Graphics wise BF4 wins by a mile, there is no doubt as everything pretty much look next gen, compared to Ghost which looks alright but Activition haven't push it that far to say it's actually next gen.

Both are good games which has their pros and cons. In the end just my opinion.
No bashing lol!
faidz85
post Nov 10 2013, 12:31 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I think BF4 graphics seems better because their whole appearance is somewhat darker as compared to Ghosts. So any imperfections area cleverly masked in BF4.

I think both games have their own merits but Ghosts certainly do not deserve all the negative rants. At least do not make it as if the game is not good at all.
Rei7
post Nov 10 2013, 01:00 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 10 2013, 12:31 PM)
I think BF4 graphics seems better because their whole appearance is somewhat darker as compared to Ghosts. So any imperfections area cleverly masked in BF4.

I think both games have their own merits but Ghosts certainly do not deserve all the negative rants. At least do not make it as if the game is not good at all.
There is nothing new la bro regarding shooting games..
Pretty much everything has been explored and people want something new thus all the negative rants..
All I can say is both are good in their own ways. Now lets just move forward. Killzone: Shadow Fall is coming.
jillybean
post Nov 11 2013, 04:24 AM

70 posts

any local clan ? looking for team practicing.
4lenAngel
post Nov 11 2013, 01:18 PM

280 posts

zz the matchmaking really sucks. Not like Dota2.
Level 40 - 50 can join games with newbies n low levels. ?
just imagine the unlocks they have.
Sigh .. not fair at all.>!!!!!
Son of Sparda
post Nov 11 2013, 01:54 PM

18 posts

same as u guys..cod ghost storyline much batter than BF4..
vNirvana
post Nov 11 2013, 06:05 PM

257 posts

can anyone tell me which region should i choose during the account registration ? I cant find malaysia =(
Rowan
post Nov 11 2013, 06:21 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Nov 11 2013, 06:05 PM)
can anyone tell me which region should i choose during the account registration ? I cant find malaysia =(
I don't think that's important, just select Japan if hv to.
nicky1112001
post Nov 12 2013, 02:00 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Rowan @ Oct 29 2013, 07:55 PM)

just have my r9 280x after collect some bullet...now is ready to kill people.

add me pls..

name : Bomberman

with a very nice and prety japanese av girl pic..
nicky1112001
post Nov 12 2013, 02:01 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(jillybean @ Nov 11 2013, 04:24 AM)
any local clan ? looking for team practicing.
add me..i am local...

haha..

name : bomberman
nicky1112001
post Nov 12 2013, 02:02 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Nov 9 2013, 09:01 PM)
Anyone know when can I get COD disc around klang valley?

I have visited few store and all of them are out of stock =(
i have an extra for pre order..pm me ur price?if ok then i transfer to u?
darkplacid
post Nov 12 2013, 08:56 AM

204 posts

Manage to play 1 game yesterday after 2 years retirement. Still got it.
shinkawa
post Nov 12 2013, 09:52 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Nov 12 2013, 02:01 AM)
add me..i am local...

haha..

name : bomberman
pc or ps3?

preferable put up your steam account link here coz many can use same name
faidz85
post Nov 12 2013, 10:01 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Played a few games and ran into some malaysians. I believe almost all the players in that lobby was from MY/SG. So the gameplay is so much nicer.

Anyways, add me on steam:

http//steamcommunity.com/id/faidzjalil

Oh yeah one more thing for those who didn't know yet:

http://www.mapmodnews.com/article.php?stor...ger-by-AgentRev

I tried it yesterday and my performance improved. I guess I am sensitive to FOV in game.

This post has been edited by faidz85: Nov 12 2013, 10:35 AM
Rowan
post Nov 12 2013, 10:39 AM

168 posts

Just some dig about latency or matchmaking within local host. To get local or SG/thai matchmaking less chance accidentally placed to aussie host, open this file using notepad or whatever you are comfortable

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty Ghosts\players2\config_mp.cfg

Find the line: seta cl_maxPing "800" (800?! Srsly?! want us to join to US hosts?)
Set it around 50 to 100

Leave some feedback if it works.

ps: not sure it works on Extinction or not.
faidz85
post Nov 12 2013, 10:40 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

That is good info...I think ping of 150ms still bearable. This should be legit right?
Rowan
post Nov 12 2013, 09:37 PM

168 posts

you refer blops 2, i think that's okay. that range almost like you are at aussie/japan.
Rowan
post Nov 13 2013, 01:06 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(I_Thought @ Nov 13 2013, 12:50 AM)
Anyone know where can i turn on the subtitles?
Options -> Audio Options -> Tick "Subtitles"
nicky1112001
post Nov 13 2013, 10:33 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 12 2013, 09:52 AM)
pc or ps3?

preferable put up your steam account link here coz many can use same name
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198021547748/

this one??Bomberman

on pc version.

This post has been edited by nicky1112001: Nov 13 2013, 10:34 AM
pop9883
post Nov 13 2013, 08:28 PM

I bought this due to too few players on BLOP2 recently, very hard to have a game to play even at peak hour. But after 2 days in Ghost multiplayer, i find it completely a waste of 169.00.... Very disappointing piece of shxt...
the characters look like anime, the guns sound like fire cracker, the movement is just not fluid....
dwellerosc
post Nov 14 2013, 01:01 PM

Looking for clan mates for ps3. Current kda 1.8 and rising. Add me on psn ! Dawnsyrux =)
heerosakura
post Nov 16 2013, 11:36 AM

175 posts

u all know how to c ping?
when i in game cant c my ping how many
secret_tidus
post Nov 18 2013, 03:42 PM

329 posts

btw anyone noe wat the problem cause crash on jungle campaign? keep crash at tat level no matter wat gfx setting i put.
btw i running 4gb of ram only.. plan to add another 4gb kit to my rig but hard to find same as my current ram.
blitzx
post Nov 19 2013, 04:05 PM

274 posts

just finish the game..the single player was meh.. but the multiplayer where the fun start to kick in biggrin.gif
jeff10012003
post Nov 19 2013, 04:18 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Nov 19 2013, 04:05 PM)
just finish the game..the single player was meh.. but the multiplayer where the fun start to kick in biggrin.gif
that's fast.
faidz85
post Nov 19 2013, 04:50 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

The new 400mb patch reported to have lowered the 6gb ram requirement to 4gb ram.
blitzx
post Nov 19 2013, 05:49 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Nov 19 2013, 04:18 PM)
that's fast.
The campaign wasnt very long ..you can finish the game within a day even with hard mode nod.gif
secret_tidus
post Nov 19 2013, 09:16 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 19 2013, 04:50 PM)
The new 400mb patch reported to have lowered the 6gb ram requirement to 4gb ram.
I patched.. but still nid 6gb ram, so i refix it with the ramfix patch again.. also, i try play at 720p gfx at ormal and window mode, i see my ram still left 300mb+ and thn walk not far in the game, driver crash again.. using the latest amd beta driver..
faidz85
post Nov 19 2013, 10:12 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Hmm..then people reported it wrongly. My bad cause I didn't check it myself.
jedi_dc
post Nov 23 2013, 11:17 AM

2,273 posts

Hello guys,

Previously I was on BOPS 2 on PS3 ,

Interested to get Ghosts for PC . Any latency issues? I heard there are no dedicated servers in SEA.

Also, how's the gameplay? Would you recommend getting it now at retail price?
deathTh3Cannon
post Nov 24 2013, 10:32 PM

248 posts

Anyone hit this issue ?

First time install. Load game. Start single player. First cutscene with bar loading then boom > COD Ghost has stopped working.

I just cant pass through the first cutscene.

Anyone ?
drakeria
post Nov 25 2013, 12:52 AM

93 posts

http://community.callofduty.com/thread/200...77#.Uou958QWIb1
They remove it from a block to a warning
Rock Kapak Karat
post Nov 27 2013, 03:33 AM

86 posts

anyone try play other than TDM? i tried to play kill confirmed n ground war but shown 'no games found'
heerosakura
post Nov 27 2013, 12:45 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Nov 27 2013, 03:33 AM)
anyone try play other than TDM? i tried to play kill confirmed n ground war but shown 'no games found'
u can c bottom mode menu got how many ppl ply, so far i c is TDM and domination is the most ppl ply unless u line very good to ply with outside country player
Rock Kapak Karat
post Nov 27 2013, 07:26 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(heerosakura @ Nov 27 2013, 12:45 PM)
u can c bottom mode menu got how many ppl ply, so far i c is TDM and domination is the most ppl ply unless u line very good to ply with outside country player
Yeah i know.. i can see more 400 ppl online but still can't join..
heerosakura
post Nov 27 2013, 10:11 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Nov 27 2013, 07:26 PM)
Yeah i know.. i can see more 400 ppl online but still can't join..
mean those are very far country and you line cant support tongue.gif
ywliang96
post Dec 1 2013, 02:47 PM

709 posts

Nobody still playing cod 4 ? cry.gif
wilsonphua
post Dec 1 2013, 06:18 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Call of Duty Ghosts could be the most fail game of the year i suppose. There was no hype with this game. Didn't see many people from Lowyat playing this haha!
Rei7
post Dec 1 2013, 08:11 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 1 2013, 06:18 PM)
Call of Duty Ghosts could be the most fail game of the year i suppose. There was no hype with this game. Didn't see many people from Lowyat playing this haha!
It does not fail at all in terms of sales though.. Still ok but not as much as they hoped for.. 100million+ or so base on last month report.
For sure they will try to make a new engine or something for the next one, if not..it totally drops in terms of sales..
Similar graphics, similar gameplay with dogs.. doesn't change things that much and is a hard sell for non-fan.
FameMoon
post Dec 2 2013, 10:41 AM

151 posts

guys, I just bought COD : Ghosts form steam autumn sales..
can my laptop play this game in medium-high setting?
spec : i7-2670qm, amd 6770m, 6gb ram

Genso
post Dec 9 2013, 08:56 AM

62 posts

So.....
I heard COD Ghosts has a new DLC.......

This post has been edited by Genso: Dec 9 2013, 11:01 AM
nicky1112001
post Dec 26 2013, 09:43 AM

219 posts

ghost seem no much low yat member play...

jedi_dc
post Dec 28 2013, 02:18 AM

2,273 posts

Ghosts is a dead game, yet i'm still playing it..

At the best, only < 5000 players on peak days total..

All of them are in TDM and Domination. Other game modes are unplayable due to lack of players.

I really regret getting this even though its fun to play .

Should've just gotten BOPS 2 sad.gif
heerosakura
post Dec 28 2013, 11:58 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 28 2013, 02:18 AM)
Ghosts is a dead game, yet i'm still playing it..

At the best, only < 5000 players on peak days total..

All of them are in TDM and Domination. Other game modes are unplayable due to lack of players.

I really regret getting this even though its fun to play .

Should've just gotten BOPS 2 sad.gif
well max i saw only can 12k player ply this game on PC.
if u c Xbox/PS, there are more than 200k player playing blink.gif
jedi_dc
post Dec 28 2013, 01:00 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(heerosakura @ Dec 28 2013, 11:58 AM)
well max i saw only can 12k player ply this game on PC.
if u c Xbox/PS, there are more than 200k player playing  blink.gif
Exactly, I will be getting this game for consoles next time instead. The hackers on PC platform is really blardy annoying vmad.gif

So much regret for this game rclxub.gif
heerosakura
post Dec 29 2013, 09:27 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 28 2013, 01:00 PM)
Exactly, I will be getting this game for  consoles next time instead. The hackers on PC platform is really blardy annoying  vmad.gif 

So much regret for this game  rclxub.gif
well u know PC game is the easiest to coding for hack 1 not only COD tongue.gif
for me console hard use unless they release use keyboard and mouse biggrin.gif
jedi_dc
post Dec 29 2013, 04:49 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(heerosakura @ Dec 29 2013, 09:27 AM)
well u know PC game is the easiest to coding for hack 1  not only COD tongue.gif
for me console hard use unless they release use keyboard and mouse  biggrin.gif
That is true, but at least the developers behind the game could implement an anti-cheat engine like in previous CoDs .

I guess they focused too much on single player campaign this time rather than multiplayer.. doh.gif
heerosakura
post Dec 29 2013, 05:10 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 29 2013, 04:49 PM)
That is true, but at least the developers behind the game could implement an anti-cheat engine like in previous CoDs .

I guess they focused too much on single player campaign this time rather than multiplayer..  doh.gif
well the game performance alrdy is problem and they take very long to fixed it rclxub.gif
no need think they can do the anti cheat for COD game blink.gif
many ppl alrdy say they are fail as game programmer doh.gif
darkplacid
post Dec 30 2013, 08:31 AM

204 posts

PS4 already got 50k people playing COD average. Game smooth 90% of the time. Running on Streamyx 4MB line. Very little lag.

This post has been edited by darkplacid: Dec 30 2013, 08:32 AM
heerosakura
post Dec 30 2013, 11:12 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Dec 30 2013, 08:31 AM)

PS4 already got 50k people playing COD average. Game smooth 90% of the time. Running on Streamyx 4MB line. Very little lag.
well if game not smooth in PS4/Xboxone, they really need go to hell lo doh.gif
so far i use 2mbps speed still ok but sure will lag depend on host smile.gif
subcon
post Dec 30 2013, 02:54 PM

more people are playing ghost on PS4 now. my clan is getting bigger and if not mistaken has reached 50 members already. however, due to lack of players as jedi mentioned some game modes take more time to find players.
darkplacid
post Dec 30 2013, 03:34 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Dec 30 2013, 02:54 PM)
more people are playing ghost on PS4 now. my clan is getting bigger and if not mistaken has reached 50 members already. however, due to lack of players as jedi mentioned some game modes take more time to find players.
U what clan? Dunno meet u guys before a not?
subcon
post Dec 30 2013, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Dec 30 2013, 03:34 PM)
U what clan? Dunno meet u guys before a not?
ACE clan for GHOST. Black ops II different name lol
darkplacid
post Dec 30 2013, 03:57 PM

204 posts

Okies. Hope to bump into you then. Muahahaha I noob
drakeria
post Dec 30 2013, 07:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Dec 30 2013, 03:57 PM)
Okies. Hope to bump into you then. Muahahaha I noob
I thought you only play console version? D:
Rowan
post Jan 15 2014, 02:55 PM

168 posts

Beside SND which is returned from previous series. there is new mode that called Heavy Duty, a combination mode of 6vs6 Blitz, TDM and Domination. Just played this yesterday night.
mhdazrol
post Jan 22 2014, 06:41 PM

26 posts

LOOKING OF KAKIS ON GHOST XBOX ONE
SupremeSS
post Jan 25 2014, 05:42 PM

461 posts

https://www.g2a.com/weeklysale?adid=M_1_20140124&id=2 is this real?
SupremeSS
post Mar 28 2014, 09:08 PM

461 posts

This Thread dead? lol
Ulysses
post Apr 4 2014, 06:51 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

just wanna ask... u guys play ghost through steam? im noob.. wanna try
JeffreyYap
post Apr 4 2014, 07:50 PM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

Hi, I saw many bad reviews about this game? But does it really that bad? The multiplayer has leveling system? To unlock more weapons etc?
donwulff
post Apr 18 2014, 11:44 PM

24 posts

Hi,wanna ask,when I use thermal scope for my weapon,why is it lag?
Is it my graphic card or my net? Or it is normal for multiplayer?
Graphic card is gtx770,8gb ram,i7 proc.
zeronehza
post Apr 20 2014, 06:30 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

online community for PC nearly dead,,, so hard to find the matchmaking players... sad.gif
Narako
post Jun 8 2014, 08:29 PM

what?
705 posts

is there still people playing this on PC?
or are the servers dead?
imperia70
post Jul 2 2014, 03:59 PM

24 posts

@JeffreyYap Unlocking perks is easier in ghost as u can use points saved thru ur playing
sessions from lvl 1 as points can be brought forward all from Prestige 1 to Prestige 10(max) I'm at lvl 56 P2,
still have around 800+ points to use..

@donwulff I also likes to use thermal on the L115 sniper, it seldom lags unless ure having a bad host or ur connection sucks. Btw ur sysytem is more better than mine lol

@Narako There's still a healthy amount of players on this game mp wise,i can get a match usually within 5mins..8 pm around 1k+ players 11pm around 2.6k players

@Ulysses I'm also on steam smile.gif

This post has been edited by imperia70: Jul 2 2014, 04:01 PM
publicENEMY
post Sep 12 2014, 04:29 PM

189 posts

are there malaysian ghost steam group?
publicENEMY
post Sep 12 2014, 08:06 PM

189 posts

add me http://steamcommunity.com/id/bukanijamla

Rowan
post Sep 16 2014, 07:36 PM

168 posts

oh great I have been banned from playing Ghosts Online.
publicENEMY
post Sep 17 2014, 05:15 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Rowan @ Sep 16 2014, 07:36 PM)
oh great I have been banned from playing Ghosts Online.
Would you elaborate more? What cheating tools that you used that let you get caught?
Rowan
post Sep 19 2014, 04:34 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(publicENEMY @ Sep 17 2014, 05:15 PM)
Would you elaborate more? What cheating tools that you used that let you get caught?

That's interesting part. I didn't use any cheat tool in Ghosts.

I only remember was after I finished the Extinction - Point of Contact Solo with two relics (and also first time and last time to attach Ark+Extended Mag on Chainsaw other than Awakening Map), I was reviewing the the leaderboard to compare the score. Suddenly received my Profile in Ghosts Online is banned on this Monday and unable to play online anymore.

A week ago, after play Nemesis DLC Map several time, I start played Extinction - Exodus (in order to get More Teeth to upgrade) and a few Squad Mode.

So I-have-no-idea why I have been banned. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Rowan: Sep 19 2014, 04:35 PM
twistiey
post Oct 16 2014, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(Rowan @ Sep 19 2014, 08:34 AM)
That's interesting part. I didn't use any cheat tool in Ghosts.

I only remember was after I finished the Extinction - Point of Contact Solo with two relics (and also first time and last time to attach Ark+Extended Mag on Chainsaw other than Awakening Map), I was reviewing the the leaderboard to compare the score. Suddenly received my Profile in Ghosts Online is banned on this Monday and unable to play online anymore.

A week ago, after play Nemesis DLC Map several time, I start played Extinction - Exodus (in order to get More Teeth to upgrade) and a few Squad Mode.

So I-have-no-idea why I have been banned. rclxub.gif
So are you still banned or did they lift it?
Rowan
post Oct 19 2014, 11:01 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(twistiey @ Oct 16 2014, 12:07 AM)
So are you still banned or did they lift it?

No, i still got banned.
frost666
post Feb 9 2015, 03:32 PM

anyone interested?? brows.gif

0.1066sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:22 PM