mirror shake shake..., good ICE shaking...

TSrayfoo
post Apr 20 2006, 06:43 AM, updated 20y ago

2,564 posts

hey guys , i got a pretty good ICE setup that have been tuned nicely ,however got one problem my driver rear view mirror is shaking when i turn the juice on, any suggestion on how to remove/reduce the vibrations ?
Garfie
post Apr 20 2006, 06:45 AM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

sounds like too much bass to me..
Viperize
post Apr 20 2006, 08:01 AM

GoD~L|k3
545 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 20 2006, 06:43 AM)
hey guys , i got a pretty  good ICE setup that have been tuned nicely ,however got one problem my driver rear view mirror is shaking when i turn the juice on, any suggestion on how to remove/reduce the vibrations ?
LoL laugh.gif i got the same problem like u... still finding a way to fix it rclxub.gif
TSrayfoo
post Apr 20 2006, 09:58 AM

2,564 posts

it's the driver rear view mirror shaking , not my back windscreen shaking..heh made a mistake thought it was my back windscreen so had my boot soundproofed tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 20 2006, 10:33 AM

10,530 posts

my rear view mirror does the same....and i dont mind...kinda like it actually... kinda reassures me that ICE is powah! kekekkekek laugh.gif
howiechoo
post Apr 20 2006, 07:23 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

just tighten it lor.... aiya..like this also dunno man.....take out the morror...inside there got a screw...screw it...but dun too tight
TSrayfoo
post Apr 20 2006, 08:22 PM

2,564 posts

so easy, why my ICE Tuner never do for me?? , no lar cannot be

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 20 2006, 07:23 PM)
just tighten it lor.... aiya..like this also dunno man.....take out the morror...inside there got a screw...screw it...but dun too tight
howiechoo
post Apr 20 2006, 09:34 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 20 2006, 08:22 PM)
so easy, why my ICE Tuner never do for me?? , no lar cannot be
haih.............
dagg3r
post Apr 20 2006, 09:39 PM

-= DaGg3r Inc. =-
1,999 posts

Shaking means that your ICE is good le. No way to make it not shake because the bass vibrates the WHOLE car. icon_rolleyes.gif

If you are running a sub-woofer in your boot, even more shakes will arise later on. tongue.gif Your spoiler will vibrate as well when you juice it ON rclxms.gif

driftmeister
post Apr 20 2006, 09:46 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

lol
rear mirror shaking means sub over power

it's not about ICE anymore
it's OCE
ch1ck3n
post Apr 20 2006, 10:50 PM

1,437 posts

when u juice ur ICE on..n u r emphasising on SP...
it is bound to happen...

my car oso like dat...

howiechoo
post Apr 21 2006, 12:22 AM

1,919 posts

wat the point of blast audio too loud and at the same time the car vibrate like hell? is that consider powerful? if like that then i think kancil/saga is the most powerful car in SPL competition la..no need to judge how loud is tat....just judge it depend on the car body vibration level lo....

btw, u all like to listen the vibrating sound rather than music?
TSrayfoo
post Apr 21 2006, 08:28 AM

2,564 posts

mmm... sweat.gif
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 20 2006, 09:34 PM)
haih.............
TSrayfoo
post Apr 21 2006, 08:29 AM

2,564 posts

ya ya all this shaking started after i install my new active subwoofer in my boot sweat.gif

QUOTE(dagg3r @ Apr 20 2006, 09:39 PM)
Shaking means that your ICE is good le. No way to make it not shake because the bass vibrates the WHOLE car. icon_rolleyes.gif

If you are running a sub-woofer in your boot, even more shakes will arise later on. tongue.gif Your spoiler will vibrate as well when you juice it ON rclxms.gif
Intrigue
post Apr 21 2006, 08:32 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 20 2006, 06:43 AM)
hey guys , i got a pretty  good ICE setup that have been tuned nicely ,however got one problem my driver rear view mirror is shaking when i turn the juice on, any suggestion on how to remove/reduce the vibrations ?
haha.. welcome to the party! Me also same problem
ernie ball
post Apr 21 2006, 12:21 PM

459 posts

I thought we're supposed to be happy when the mirror shake???Lol.
Anyway, in most cars, there's a rubber grommet that is stuck between the windscreen and mirror, kinda to minimize mirror shake. Check if yours is still there, cox alot of tint installer take it out, and you're supposed to put it back in after a few weeks.
radiant
post Nov 3 2007, 06:07 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Apr 21 2006, 08:32 AM)
haha.. welcome to the party! Me also same problem
aha.. still waiting the pros for the help =) just play the acoustic music loh, so ur mirror did not shake anymore rclxm9.gif
barrylin
post Nov 4 2007, 02:52 AM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Is common for something to shake if you have vibration. No solution only you can minimise it.....
ccc8910
post Nov 4 2007, 04:42 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 21 2006, 12:22 AM)
wat the point of blast audio too loud and at the same time the car vibrate like hell? is that consider powerful? if like that then i think kancil/saga is the most powerful car in SPL competition la..no need to judge how loud is tat....just judge it depend on the car body vibration level lo....

btw, u all like to listen the vibrating sound rather than music?
well said rclxms.gif
terrorist
post Nov 5 2007, 04:46 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

walao.. mirror vibrate only mah.. if u don wan vibrate don on loh..
jazzy939
post Nov 5 2007, 04:56 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The rear view mirror vibrates because of your ICE, which is the source of the vibration. So, remove the source tongue.gif

Honestly, if the rear view mirror vibrates, its a good thing! Turn up the volume dude! thumbup.gif
Ultima
post Nov 5 2007, 05:41 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

mine also vibrate, but i love it biggrin.gif it shows ur ICE is keng...
DaViDcHiN
post Nov 5 2007, 07:41 PM

2,720 posts

I hav the same problem :S

The door panel will vibrate n produce some "not very nice to hear" sound, it ruin the quality of the song, I must pull the door into inside only the sound will disappear, -.-" I pull my side(driver side) n passenger side... :S

I'm driving Satria .... :S
loon1031
post Nov 6 2007, 08:12 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 5 2007, 07:41 PM)
I hav the same problem :S

The door panel will vibrate n produce some "not very nice to hear" sound, it ruin the quality of the song, I must pull the door into inside only the sound will disappear, -.-" I pull my side(driver side) n passenger side... :S

I'm driving Satria .... :S
For this problem, You can do soundprooft on your door.
Seaedge
post Nov 7 2007, 02:44 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hahahha... my rear mirror vibrates too wat... like terrorist said, duwan vibrate... dun on lor.. xP
mnkh27
post Nov 7 2007, 05:17 PM

212 posts

Dampen the roof helps reduce the 'shaking' rear view mirror. The doors and trunk space (top and sides) need to be dampen as well so that your speaker drivers and sub does not lose energy to vibrations.

0.0191sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:08 AM