Prasarana to build Shah Alam LRT!, Kelana Jaya-Shah Alam-Klang!! News
Apr 24 2013, 09:25 AM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hope it pass thru Setia Alam and integrate with Klang Sentral.
But the bad point.......Property price in Setia Alam & Setia Eco Park naik lagi |
Apr 24 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Apr 24 2013, 09:37 AM) QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Apr 24 2013, 09:38 AM) SP Setia MasterPlan already include certain area for LRT developement.So there is a high chance of LRT pass thru Setia Alam. but..but my dream of upgrade my house to SemiD terus crash when the price reach almost 1mil at current market value |
Apr 24 2013, 10:23 AM
Apr 24 2013, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(cyanidezyen @ Apr 24 2013, 10:19 AM) Good news! maybe they need to upgrade the existing station in Kelana Jaya to cope the capacity! PNB already took over the helm of SP Setia.Don't think they will run through Setia Alam during the study...but who knows? they will realign it! High chance they use their influence to Pasarana |
Apr 24 2013, 10:43 AM
Apr 24 2013, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:44 AM) I'm not speculator.I'm buying house for family and myself. SP Setia done a very good township developement. Can you recommend which township in KlangValley with able to match with the SP Setia benchmark level or higher? |
Apr 24 2013, 10:56 AM
Apr 24 2013, 10:58 AM
Apr 24 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(cyanidezyen @ Apr 24 2013, 10:47 AM) True true...but dont forget that EPF (shareholder of PLUS Malaysia) wont be happy if there is a competing route to the existing toll plaza... Setia Alam township is very big.caught in between dilemma... LOL... On a side note...if the line is to serve Setia Alam and go straight down to Port Klang...it might defeats the purpose of serving the residents of Shah ALam...because of the alignment issue...my 2.2 cents When started they put a target of 20years to fully develope the available land. Now half way already and yet it's potential still not yet fully utilize. PLUS still happy coz now days the vehicle's pass thru Setia Toll is constantly increase |
Apr 24 2013, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(sabre23t @ Apr 24 2013, 12:07 PM) I searched for SP Setia MasterPlan and found http://www.spsetia.com.my/setia-alam/setia...master-plan.pdf . But that doesn't have any LRT reserves marked. The one I saw actually quite long ago when they put up the model in their show room. I'm not sure the present one in their showroom still got or not.Maybe I need to revisit the showroom to checkout their latest developement. |
Apr 24 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:14 AM) at the end of the day 2nd hand or 3rd hand doesnt even matter.. The public transport is bad.more importantly is location.. sorry la.. setia alam is like way out of town.. go KL kena tol. go Klang kena traffic light jam..lol.. and how's the public transport there then? since you say the township like so good. That's why LRT is a very good news for ppl staying there. |
Apr 26 2013, 10:57 AM
Apr 26 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Apr 26 2013, 11:54 AM) Hahaha.. I think of this as well.. Can make Setia Alam line directly to Kelana Jaya.. 1 interchange is OKBtw, many people stay in setia alam but work in KL?? I tot mostly work in PJ and Shah Alam 1.. 2 interchange bearable but tiring 3 interchange onwards...........we are not travelling from Penang all way to JB |
Apr 26 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Apr 26 2013, 12:10 PM) I noe it is tiring for current LRT interchange station in KL.. have to walk very far.. Sorry...But if have proper integration, we can make interchange easier.. For example, when the train arrive at interchange station, you just need to walk to opposite platform to change train instead of walking up and down the stairs.. And it could be possible to synchronize the train arrive time and depart time, so when we want to switch line, no need to wait for another train to arrive.. The history of changing LRT/Komuter from KL Sentral to monorail still dancing around my head. Look so near yet we rakyat have to walk one big u-turn just to take monorail |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:14 AM |