QUOTE(CP88 @ May 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
Ur in the wagon before the rally or just joined?  brows.gif
Look look see see only. biggrin.gif
CP88
post May 6 2013, 04:37 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ May 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
In some countries, only allow 5% difference by populations for each seat. In Malaysia, some are 10k/seat, and some are 100k/seat.  shakehead.gif
If my memories served me right, I saw an article before that BN gomen has increased the number of Parliament seats in the east which will benefit them. hmm.gif
nasni
post May 6 2013, 04:38 PM

1,675 posts

CI volume all time high i suppose rclxms.gif
nasni
post May 6 2013, 04:40 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 6 2013, 04:37 PM)
If my memories served me right, I saw an article before that BN gomen has increased the number of Parliament seats in the east which will benefit them.  hmm.gif
isn't that gerrymandering
felixmask
post May 6 2013, 04:42 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ May 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
In some countries, only allow 5% difference by populations for each seat. In Malaysia, some are 10k/seat, and some are 100k/seat.  shakehead.gif
SPR calculated risk those highly populated are CHINESE majority .

And Chinese vote is unpredictable.
yok70
post May 6 2013, 05:00 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 6 2013, 04:37 PM)
If my memories served me right, I saw an article before that BN gomen has increased the number of Parliament seats in the east which will benefit them.  hmm.gif
yes, they adjusted across some states. I think Selangor too.

jy1905
post May 6 2013, 05:00 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ May 6 2013, 04:42 PM)

yeah. but they purposely let dap win more
play tutup lampu with pas and pkr
racist card in the play again
like father like son
iAlien
post May 6 2013, 05:06 PM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

Nicely Done, i brough Huayang Last few days, raise 14%!!!
river.sand
post May 6 2013, 05:16 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ May 6 2013, 05:06 PM)
Nicely Done, i brough Huayang Last few days, raise 14%!!!
Risk taker rclxms.gif
mopster
post May 6 2013, 05:24 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

back to 'tahan' mode.. now dunno need to tahan until when....
before GE already felt expensive.. now after GE... jump 60p...
--
sidenote : today portfolio new high.. but dun feel happy at all... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: May 6 2013, 05:25 PM
wenqing
post May 6 2013, 05:26 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ May 6 2013, 05:24 PM)
--
sidenote : today portfolio new high.. but dun feel happy at all...  yawn.gif
Apply a lot of mopiko...
Today najib give so many big angpao.....But I one also did not get cry.gif cry.gif
old_and_slow
post May 6 2013, 05:37 PM

1,602 posts

tomorrow what is going to goreng?
Icehart
post May 6 2013, 05:45 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ May 6 2013, 04:42 PM)

SPR looks like they have just lost a lot of respect towards the institution.
I think next GE voters turnout will not be as great as PRU13, more so Anwar, LKS, KS retiring. hmm.gif

Good news is that government can carry out ETP program without much hiccup now.
Iskandar is the first to benefit.
iAlien
post May 6 2013, 05:50 PM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

was watching Supermax, any ideas??

'this company ceo supporting PKR, lots of buyers scare die, all throw, even today, Throw share also'
iAlien
post May 6 2013, 05:51 PM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 6 2013, 05:45 PM)
SPR looks like they have just lost a lot of respect towards the institution.
I think next GE voters turnout will not be as great as PRU13, more so Anwar, LKS, KS retiring.  hmm.gif

Good news is that government can carry out ETP program without much hiccup now.
Iskandar is the first to benefit.
Yo bro, HUAYANG is good!

any ideas when to sell it? or wait Yearly financial report?
Icehart
post May 6 2013, 05:53 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ May 6 2013, 05:51 PM)
Yo bro, HUAYANG is good!

any ideas when to sell it? or wait Yearly financial report?
HuaYang is champion today. I remember they have quite a sizable land in Iskandar. Definitely worth keeping for long term. smile.gif
yok70
post May 6 2013, 06:18 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ May 6 2013, 05:24 PM)
--
sidenote : today portfolio new high.. but dun feel happy at all...  yawn.gif
same here.
watching my profile all time high, i feel just sad but nothing else.
sad.gif
yok70
post May 6 2013, 06:25 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ May 6 2013, 05:00 PM)
yeah. but they purposely let dap win more
play tutup lampu with pas and pkr
racist card in the play again
like father like son
i bet BN's most possible strategy ahead will be as you said, continue to play the racism card.
however, if BN missed to see what's going on in Selangor, they can only move towards dead road. The intellectuals who support PKR are increasing, inclusive of Malays and Indians, otherwise there's no way Selangor can win this huge. And as the country is moving forward to become high pay salary by 2020, numbers of intellectuals are definitely going to increase very fast. And as this group of people will support political party that provides more freedom and fairness, I'm seeing BN's support will be decreasing very fast (by the fast increment of young age population in Malaysia). Check out this graph. hmm.gif

turbopips
post May 6 2013, 06:31 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ May 6 2013, 03:35 PM)
These "math" are from my FB friend:

Selangor, which is far and away the most populous state in Malaysia and the seat of the biggest metropolitan area in the country, only has 22 Parliamentary seats. Johor, the second most populous state, has 27. Sarawak, the fourth most populous, has 31. A vote in Selangor counts for less than a vote in Sarawak.

(according to the National Census 2000, Selangor is home to over 4 million residents. The second most populous state is Johor with 2.7 million. Sarawak comes in fourth at just over 2 million)
If u start to calculate by population/seat for parlimen, it seems to be lower in rural areas compared to big city like KL, Penang etc.
Seems like the opinion/votes from the rural folks carries more weight than urbanites. hmm.gif
jy1905
post May 6 2013, 07:30 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ May 6 2013, 06:25 PM)
i bet BN's most possible strategy ahead will be as you said, continue to play the racism card.
however, if BN missed to see what's going on in Selangor, they can only move towards dead road. The intellectuals who support PKR are increasing, inclusive of Malays and Indians, otherwise there's no way Selangor can win this huge. And as the country is moving forward to become high pay salary by 2020, numbers of intellectuals are definitely going to increase very fast. And as this group of people will support political party that provides more freedom and fairness, I'm seeing BN's support will be decreasing very fast (by the fast increment of young age population in Malaysia). Check out this graph.  hmm.gif
yes, that's why they are playing racism card
and importing "foreign talents" to leverage the number of intellectuals, just like what they did in sabah
i won't be surprised if more and more foreign hawkers and labors starting to tell you they have mykad before the next election
#$%# those power crazy bigots sholes, they just don't care about malaysia, they only want power
lower the education standard so that malaysians will not be smart to oppose them. meantime send their own children to study overseas
that's how they destroy the elite education system left by the british, in the name of nationalism
malaysia does not belong to mahathir or razak family

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:29 AM