post May 16 2013, 09:16 AM

1,370 posts

Up up up Mulpha......
Top Gun
post May 16 2013, 09:23 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(katesamsung @ May 16 2013, 09:17 AM)
EPMP.....PE = 4.5...Undervalue Gems Stock

Market up already...this bugger still sleeping....think will come soon

VROOOOOOOOOMMMMMM !
Used to buy EPMB at RM0.5xx back in Jan 2011, later got one foreign fund bought its shares and shoot up. Now long time never monitor this stock. EPMB usually run together with Ingress, now that Ingress no more, no direction.
Top Gun
post May 16 2013, 04:32 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 16 2013, 04:00 PM)
Wah.. This Cliq day day up up up for no reason macam..
Ah Bones gor gor, how is our 0082? Still got hope? Any insider news to share secretly with me? brows.gif Tomolo RM0.60/share? drool.gif
Top Gun
post May 16 2013, 04:40 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 16 2013, 04:33 PM)
Red red sea in my watchlist yawn.gif
Probably because your counters had a very good rally recently, need to rest. For my watchlist, beside a lot of ang ku ge, still got some cendol. So, ok lah..... tongue.gif
Top Gun
post May 17 2013, 09:07 AM

1,370 posts

Long time never see yam so active.... Is a good dividend yield stock
Top Gun
post May 17 2013, 10:00 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ May 16 2013, 09:12 PM)
hi,
i also own some KSL...
just not too sure about their rental income from KSL City Mall..
they say the rental income is about 80M annually and the mall was officially opened in Dec2010..
until now.. i dont see any significant earnings from rental..  hmm.gif
is there anything i missed ?
thanks..  notworthy.gif

furthermore, there did not announce divvy in FY12...
if cash flow and earnings improved.. i wonder why they are holding back in divvy..

operating cash flow has been good.. if debt can be lower then it it's best...  laugh.gif

coming report will be very interesting.. i hope can maintain 10c eps at least...

Here is the KSL research reports from ZJ Research published on 7th of Mar'13.
[attachmentid=3442793]
Top Gun
post May 17 2013, 10:11 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ May 16 2013, 09:12 PM)
hi,
i also own some KSL...
just not too sure about their rental income from KSL City Mall..
they say the rental income is about 80M annually and the mall was officially opened in Dec2010..
until now.. i dont see any significant earnings from rental..  hmm.gif
is there anything i missed ?
thanks..  notworthy.gif

furthermore, there did not announce divvy in FY12...
if cash flow and earnings improved.. i wonder why they are holding back in divvy..

operating cash flow has been good.. if debt can be lower then it it's best...  laugh.gif

coming report will be very interesting.. i hope can maintain 10c eps at least...
Here is the KSL research report from RHB published on 7th of May'13

KSL Holdings - A Small Cap Iskandar Play
Date: 07/05/2013

Source : RHB
Stock : KSL Price Target : 2.45 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 2.22 | Upside/Downside : +0.23 (10.36%)

We upgrade KSL to Buy with a revised fair value of MYR2.45. KSL is another small cap Iskandar play under our coverage. It has >2,000 acres of landbank in Johor. Given the latest 13th General Election (GE) outcome, the high-beta property sector will be the focus. The active landbank transactions in Iskandar will also help KSL in its RNAV rerating. Earnings contribution from KSL’s property assets is also getting more material.

♦ Upgrade property sector to Overweight. Given the latest 13th GE results, we upgrade the property sector to Overweight. We advocate
investors to take position in the high-beta property sector, given its consistent property sales, earnings delivery, and undemanding
valuations. The sector is also currently on the upcycle trend.

♦ A small cap Iskandar play. KSL has >2,000 acres of landbank in Johor. Recent launches have also seen significant interest from people residing in Singapore. The newly released D’Inspire has already achieved a takeup rate of over 80%, with psf pricing of MYR580-590. It is a high-rise condo projects in Nusa Bestari township, and the key selling-point is the potential pass-through of the proposed High Speed Rail Link connecting KL and Singapore. Therefore, we believe the second block will be marked up by another 20% when it is launched over the next few months. We expect to see similar positive demand on KSL’s other ongoing projects in Iskandar, such as Taman Bestari Indah and Taman Kempas Indah. The RNAV re-rating will be gradually realised.

♦ Upgrade to Buy with a fair value of MYR2.45. KSL is undervalued at a PE of <5x. Sales and earnings are expected to come in strongly. Apart from the encouraging sales in Iskandar, the company’s new township project Bandar Bestari in Klang is also seeing strong demand. Income contribution from its property assets in Johor – shopping mall and hypermarkets, as well as hotel will also get more material this year. As we now value the property stocks at upcycle valuations, we revise our fair value of KSL to MYR2.45 (from MYR1.83), at 40% discount to RNAV. Correspondingly, rating on the stock is upgraded to Buy (from Neutral).

Top Gun
post May 17 2013, 11:09 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ May 17 2013, 10:34 AM)
[/spoiler]
Hi Bro TopGun...
Thanks for taking the trouble to post the research report..
hmmm the first table from RHB shows that KSL gave 6c divvy for FY12 & FY11.. but afaik, they didnt sad.gif
did i miss the announcement ??
No. They didn't give any dividend since FY10. I also don't understand why RHB put it there got dividend. The reason that they stop giving dividend is to conserve cash for more land bank and as the running capital for its Bandar Bestari project in Klang I guess. I think I read somewhere else that they plan to give back dividend soon probably this coming FY.

As for their Bandar Bestari project, I am surprise that their sales are very good compare with the project developed by WCT called Bandar Parkland which located next to Bandar Bestari. For the phase 1 of all 3 launchings, >80% probably 90% are sold while their pricings are not competitive at all compare with WCT's. I guess Klang people buy their concepts. Their cluster link house price rose from initially RM788,800 to the latest price of RM967,800 in a year, crazy! No wonder for this 8-10 years Bandar Bestari project, initially they said is RM2.5b project before 1st launching, and after the 1st launching, they said is a RM3.0b project, and now after 3 times price increase, Bandar Bestari is now a RM4.0b project. rclxub.gif notworthy.gif As a buyer of their Bandar Bestari project, I really worry that their future launching will facing difficulties to sell because of the too high price. Others of its commercial developments in BB like shoplots and semi-d factories also >90% sold with 1.5mil for 3-storey shop and 2.7mil for semi-d factory. Really amazing..... notworthy.gif

In the 3rd quarter, they are going to launch their condominium at Jalan Ampang or Jalan Duta, i.e. 18 Madge. Each unit is around 2.5mils and total got 50 units. If their sales for this project and the future launching are good together with their Johor projects, I think their eps this FY will be higher than last FY. Personally, with or without dividend is not a big issue to me as long as their shares price can increase.
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 11:36 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 20 2013, 11:32 AM)
Aww Best month ever.
Yes, indeed. Hope the momentum can continue till next month.
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 03:39 PM

1,370 posts

Any stocks can sell? yawn.gif
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 04:55 PM

1,370 posts

Harimau indeed is Hari Hari Mau...... Naik!!!! thumbup.gif
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 05:05 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 20 2013, 04:59 PM)
Why an ex PN 17 co when PE is only 6x hmm.gif
Salted fish came alive gua... thumbup.gif
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 05:15 PM

1,370 posts

Today the value of my portfolio increased the most since the day after black day mainly due to property stocks. However, I do not feel happier than last week when the value of my portfolio increased less. I guess greed has taking over the happy feeling as I demand for more. This is really dangerous and I am just worry. When can I sell my stocks? I am so far 95% buying but 5% selling after black day. Am I the only one or everybody else are same like me?
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 05:16 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(shootingstars83 @ May 20 2013, 05:12 PM)
finally it reaches 0.4 rclxms.gif
Harimau??? thumbup.gif
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 05:29 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Maximus1234 @ May 20 2013, 05:24 PM)
Tomorrow LUSTER gonna be goreng..closing at 0.18 today..tomorrow before noon TP 0.22/0.23
Sure boh? Luster just kena UMA leh.... boh kia ah?
Top Gun
post May 20 2013, 05:36 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 20 2013, 05:31 PM)
UMA is like vegetable.

Party like usual after out from UMA.
So, let's get the party started. rclxm9.gif
Top Gun
post May 21 2013, 11:43 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 21 2013, 10:00 AM)
2013 is Property stock year.

Penang, Klang Valley, Iskandar all are hot area.

Bakc in 2012 property stock very quiet...
2013 is property stock year? hmm.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif

Let's see:

1) 21只产业遗珠股: Currently holding 4 counters

2) 表现落后的特定产业股: Currently holding 2 counters

3) 产业股简评: Currently holding 1 counter

Not bad, not bad.... thumbup.gif
Top Gun
post May 21 2013, 11:49 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Maximus1234 @ May 20 2013, 05:24 PM)
Tomorrow LUSTER gonna be goreng..closing at 0.18 today..tomorrow before noon TP 0.22/0.23
Less than 12 minutes to noon.... guess it is DRC time now. Fast, fast, show us your POWER!!!!!!!!!!!! RM0.23 pls....... cool2.gif whistling.gif
Top Gun
post May 21 2013, 11:57 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Maximus1234 @ May 21 2013, 11:50 AM)
it  just went up from 0.175 to 0.185..they closely monitoring in his room...hopefully got some action..
0.175 to 0.185 is only 0.005 increased in price from yesterday closing price. If minus water money, 7% GST kili kala, where got money to make? And now back to 0.175/0.180. doh.gif
Top Gun
post May 21 2013, 12:19 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Maximus1234 @ May 21 2013, 12:17 PM)
This morning the director told me now they focus on luster..drc is the majorshareholder of luster d. total drc got 8 counters arrrr...
Then faster go dig dig the remaining 5 counters to share here lah before he makes announcements. DBE got ah? drool.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0553sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:27 PM