Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

jayXzMx
post May 4 2013, 07:57 PM

100 posts

Hi All, i found 1 app that able to root alcatel 4010x glory 2s, this apps in chinese and this application is very2 easy as using binary root app. download this.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/f77twwjxhimocxv/i...aji_root_sj.exe

install and just press green button..

1st make sure installed Universal ADB driver if not it will not work..
2nd install this app
3rd enable usb debuging on phone and thick allow mock location.

run app and click GREEN Button shown ROOT, just leave it.. it will restart several times. wait until it finish it self done.

THANKS to the ishuaji.
jayXzMx
post May 5 2013, 05:29 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(faux_pas @ May 5 2013, 01:43 AM)
i've tried and it does work but the app is in chinese and i hev hard times to figure it out.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
ive done on 2 phone, 1 let it run it self until it finish it self but another 1 i have plug out when in first boot then reconnect what ive got is only superuser only without that chinese shell root apps then i update the binary from the superuser itself and working 100% in english, but it just happen..

Note : its still not unlock ur network lock if u got root, still figure it out, how to delete/remove the network lock. rclxub.gif
jayXzMx
post May 6 2013, 01:02 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ May 6 2013, 04:12 AM)
i did this
ask unlock code from dg
put other telco sim
enter unlock code
go unlock permantly for all
put digi sim
enter unlock code
go unlock permanently for all also
then reflash the stock rom using the one touch upgrade manager
now seems no need to enter unlock code ady

try urself wink.gif
abit confuse.. hehehe.. thanks mr.hyde. will try later on.. hehehehehe.. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
jayXzMx
post May 6 2013, 01:08 PM

100 posts

mR.hyde.. can u upload and share ur back up data.. just wanna give a try if its work only with restore.. hehehe
jayXzMx
post May 6 2013, 04:04 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ May 6 2013, 01:41 PM)

sure got , this is manufacture error, even sony,samsung,apple huge manufacture also have such problem,and maybe its the only piece in a thousand,and so this is why warranty exists.
u mean u wan my cwm restore ?  i guess no
-i dont know how to upload
-and after i pimped my rom, the whole os is like running the deepest sleep mode when i try to unlock
maybe until i free to solve it 1st
not from cwm but from official recovery, u have the CWM for this device? give the link or u just use the root apps u have? not understand in chinese with this ishuaji root apps.. pfftttttt... i am trying to convert some file on the system file for this root program.. hope its work.. hehehe laugh.gif laugh.gif
jayXzMx
post May 7 2013, 09:10 PM

100 posts

OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @mR.hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better. Here Superuser binary
2nd : download ishuaji root tool root tool

3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk

Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.

HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe thumbup.gif
jayXzMx
post May 9 2013, 01:42 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ May 9 2013, 09:41 AM)
else to make it simpler, install superuser first, root the phone, and u didnt have to go through all the hassle of renaming, replacing and all.
Yes bro.. Thats is the simpler way, but the program will not root, because the root button will deem if it detect superuser apk in the phone, and what i've done is install apk then unintall it back..right after that only i can run and root button highlighted. And yes its working in english version, thanks for the help bro..
jayXzMx
post May 9 2013, 01:45 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kingmafia @ May 9 2013, 01:11 PM)
Help, i alry finish root the phone but it's keep on restarting...
Ermmmmm... U need to reinstall ur rom using one touch upgrade, i thing u have done wrong.. After that just follow the instruction again..
jayXzMx
post May 9 2013, 10:22 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ May 9 2013, 08:12 PM)
im not sure bro, i just install superuser, root the phone, voila, rooted with the english superuser, it didnt install any chinese app.
good.. rclxms.gif problem solved, so the simpler way is install superuser then root via root tool by ishuaji.

OK guys sorry for the wrong info on previous post.

Install superuser via playstore then root using root tool by ishuaji.. so u guys will not get the chinese root apps. i have try done that before i post so i done know which 1 is correct way, done this on 4 device. 1 normal, 2nd with superuser installed first, 3rd by replace the binary apk, 4th by replace superuser apk. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

but 2 phones have successful full root, which is by normal without replace binary, and with installed superuser apk first. doh.gif
by replace the binary its still require to download and install the chinese version of superuser create by ishuji. blush.gif

thanks @monoikhwan thumbup.gif
jayXzMx
post May 14 2013, 01:21 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Faeez Ezuan @ May 13 2013, 11:58 PM)
please help me
I already try many times but still cant root.... and at the application on my computer did not show the green text root... i already reset to factory setting but application at my phone still have from software ( tools ) that u give at thread... and cant unistall
use ishuaji root tool easier.. just install superuser from playstore 1st then root via ishuaji root tool... simple..
jayXzMx
post May 20 2013, 01:41 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(raz4forex @ May 19 2013, 06:59 PM)
hi bro..newB here. rooted with china APP dan dah install Su. BIla aku bukak Su tu xda apa dalam..kosong jer. But in china Su ada pulak. But in chines language lah..how ar bro?.
REFLASH ROM or unroot, reflash to original rom via Alcatel ONE TOUCH upgrade program, then install superuser from play store, then root via ishuaji root tool.. u will not have the superuser chinese version. try it..
jayXzMx
post May 27 2013, 01:33 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(old_calculator @ May 26 2013, 11:45 PM)
Nice review there man. By the looks of it, the best rm50 spent on phone probably  nod.gif
By the way u can use link2sd and swapper (need root permission) then u can have alot of apps and ur ram will extended depend on ur setting. smile.gif
jayXzMx
post May 27 2013, 05:50 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ZodeHide @ May 27 2013, 04:36 AM)
info for those who were thinking in expanding this phone RAM ..this phone kernel is not swap compatible..means u cant add more RAM using RAM Expander apps..just use Link2sd apps and froze those unwanted things or either delete it to light up ur phone RAM..i manage to free my RAM up to 40mb and still using NextlauncherLite,Golocker,Wechat plus widgets and it runs smoothly like butter on a hot pan..hehe..im really satisfied with this phone,50 ringgit only meh~
ermmmm.. but i use swapper and i get more free ram than u.. 75++mb with holo launcher go sms, other additional apps. rclxub.gif
jayXzMx
post May 27 2013, 05:53 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hasnol @ May 27 2013, 04:16 PM)
Sorry, Anybody have try this technique? I copy it from xdadevelopers
Default ROOT ALCATEL 4010x
OK.. i have done working on ishuaji root tool, ive change the shell root to english version which is original from superuser DEV. hehehehe.. @Mr.Hyde.. can u post the step for me.. im to lazy to post with picture instruction.. plus not understand chinese.. hehehe..

here the step..

1st google superuser binary download, download from superuser website better.

2nd : download ishuaji root tool
HTML Code:

http://app.down.ishuaji.cn/lvdouapp/root/ishuaji_root.exe

3rd : install root tool

4th : open superuser binary via zip program

5th : open My Computer and go to this directory : C:\Program Files (x86)\RootTool\Android_Root (windows 8/7) C:\Program Files \RootTool\Android_Root (windows XP)

6th : delete ld_superuser.apk inside the folder or u can move to other folder as a backup (recommended if anything goes wrong n u can use back this file)

7th : replace with superuser binary that u have downloaded (just drag n drop) then RENAME it to ld_superuser.apk
Then run the root tool as per normal. and root ur device just by clicking the green button. wait unil it finish. and u will have normal superuser which is in English.
HAVE FUN GUYS.. hehhehe
boy... actually u copy my post and its already posted here just need to search in early post.. ofcuz its working buddy.. u also can use the other root tool that post by Mr.hyde. thumbup.gif
jayXzMx
post May 27 2013, 06:40 PM

100 posts

Errmmmmm... guys.. anyone has pulled out official recovery mode for this phone, i have flashed other CWM thats not working for this rom plus this phone cannot be detect by PC anymore because i removed app2sd or something to do with adb. pffftttt.. now i dont have any recovery.. hahahhaa
jayXzMx
post May 27 2013, 08:19 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ May 27 2013, 07:48 PM)
woooboi... sounds like you bricked your phone.  blink.gif

I wonder if there's a way coming back from the abyss.
HEHEHE.. the phone not bricked, just dont have recovery tongue.gif but still can use.. im looking for CWM right now.. will update if successfully.. mod mod mod mod.. need alot of time n im lazy.. haha
jayXzMx
post May 27 2013, 09:06 PM

100 posts

For those who want to uninstall system apps,

root permission required*

use this apps

NoBloat
master uninstaller
link2sd (also can uninstall and freeze apps)

jayXzMx
post May 28 2013, 09:05 PM

100 posts

TESCO puchong infront of SETIA WALK still have stock, anyone still dont get this phone can get from there. smile.gif the stock really2 selling fast due to company event currently.. better get it fast.. hehehe..
jayXzMx
post May 30 2013, 03:32 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ May 30 2013, 01:39 AM)
hi there,,would like to ask some question..first time want to this..haha..

1. pdanet for android s for my phone or my pc?
2. alcatel one touch manager is software for my pc right?
3. do i must bring out my simcard and memory card when trying to root my phone?

sorry for noob question but its my first android phone..haha..
nope,

U just download n install mygun/ishuaji software to ur PC then install universal ADB Driver or alcatel Manager.
after done installed,

1 : make sure USB debugging enabled on ur phone ( setting -> application -> Developer -> tick on USB debugging)
2 : Run MyGun Software
3 : plug in USB cable n connect ur phone to ur PC/Laptop
4 : Click the green button.

wait until it finish and phone will restart or turn off, then check if u have pirate icon or this # icon on ur application drawer.
DONE.. HAPPY ROOTING smile.gif

P/S : Thread owner pls highlight this and other root method/tutorial to the 1st/main page. keeping repeat the same things. easier for new user/owner of this phone. thanks.
jayXzMx
post Jul 28 2013, 05:55 AM

100 posts

anyone got the cwm for this phone already?if not i have it and u can flash it via mobileuncle. smile.gif

0.0476sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:51 PM