Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

avangard85
post Jun 9 2013, 01:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Shahzz85 @ Jun 8 2013, 11:01 PM)
I hv another same phone,that not root...how can i use that to restore back my other phone?
Use ur unrooted phone.
Turn off your unrooted phone. Push power button and volume up at the same time.
U will get the CWM menu.
Use the volume button to move up n down. Power button to enter.
Go to Backup user data option then press enter.

The data will be saved to your sdcard. it will have "userxxx.backup" format

Transfer the data u get to your rooted phone. Go to CWM menu like before.
But now choose restore. Then chose the backup save file u have transfered.
Ur phone should now have the original unrooted firmware.

Please share with me tht saved file u have. My rooted phone has network issue, so i need to go
Bck to oiginal firmware.

Please thx.

This post has been edited by avangard85: Jun 9 2013, 09:27 PM
avangard85
post Jun 9 2013, 06:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(karim82 @ Jun 9 2013, 03:24 PM)
do u try ONE TOUCH Upgrade S to update ur firmware?
Yes, tht was the first thing i did, But to no avail, it couldnt detect my phone and it keep saying tht i enter the wrong code.

I know for sure tht i have 4010x, so it could not be me, and many users have reported tht they face the same problem too.

Right now, my phone is rooted, but cannot receive call.

I can make call, sms and have 3g internet, but somehow cannot received call from others, "line is busy" .

I contacted maxis, and they told me my line is fine, and the problem must be from my HP setting.
Call forwarding and call block all are disable. I'm pretty sure my setting is ok.

My only choice is to go back to stock firmware..... so if anyone could post a link to their original stock firmware, tht would be great.
avangard85
post Jun 9 2013, 09:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kurunzero @ Jun 9 2013, 09:30 PM)
Please someone upload the rom for alcatel glory 2s... if can't please upload scatter file for me... needs helps.. mtkdroid tools can't recognize my phone.. and i can get the scatter file anymore... i forgot to create backup..
yeah, please anyone? I need it too. If you guy got .backup tht would be SOO much help~!
avangard85
post Jun 9 2013, 10:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(karim82 @ Jun 9 2013, 09:54 PM)
agree.. it will help many people here..

how about link whitescoot give at previous page: http://sourceforge.net/projects/alcatel/?source=navbar
The file name OT_4010X_20130426.tar.xz
But how to use it/flash it? its in ".xz" whihc pretty hard to extract...( i tried 7zip, but did not work)

I have read about installling it via Odin, Adb push, CWM.... but all tht does is making my head spinning.

We need an expert on this.

Its easier if i can get my hand on the backup file..

avangard85
post Jun 11 2013, 10:03 AM

17 posts

i having same issue.
i use my another phone call 4010x.. it ring 1
time then get into voice mail.
it looks like my 4010x auto hang up the
incoming call .
any sifu here?

i have the same issue too. I cannot receive call, "line is busy". Is your phone rooted?

This post has been edited by avangard85: Jun 11 2013, 11:04 AM
avangard85
post Jun 11 2013, 01:55 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(shafey_87 @ Jun 11 2013, 01:34 PM)
download backup nie..backup

dlm sdcard buat satu folder nama clockworkmod..pastu dlm folder clockwordmod,buat satu folder lagi..rename jadi backup..lepas tue,extract .rar tadi, copy n paste dalam folder backup..dh buat semua tue, buka titanium backup..under SPECIAL BACKUP / RESTORE,ambik extract from Nandroid backup..pastu klik la kat CWM..lepas tue,ikot korang la nak select all ker,apa ker..boleh tengok pic dibawah..

make sure dh download backup dan extract..dlm sdcard mesti ada folder clockworkmod..dlm folder clockworkmod mesti ada folder backup..dlm folder backup tue mesti ada folder backup tue.

pergi ker titanium backup..cari extract from nandroid backup..

akan jadi mcm nie..klik kat CWM tue.. 

lepas tue..ambik la select all..tick kat APP + data..n then restore selected apps..
masalah ni bro. phone aku walaupun.rooted tapi takde cwm. yg ade hnya stock recovery from alcatel. kene install cwm ke? kalao gitu guane?
avangard85
post Jun 11 2013, 09:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Jun 11 2013, 08:44 PM)
ya my phone is rooted.
is there anyway to restore bk to stock ?
coz i cant do restore in ONE TOUCH Upgrade S 2.7.5  anymore
it showed ald latest version.
Read the post by shafey_87. This might be the way to solve our problem. I'm downloading it right now
avangard85
post Jun 11 2013, 11:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Jun 11 2013, 09:51 PM)
fixed!
Thx bro flex.gif
Woot Woot...Manage to fix "Cannot receive Call issue"

Thanks Shafey_87!!!

Wooott!
avangard85
post Jun 12 2013, 09:17 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(hardrock8712 @ Jun 12 2013, 04:47 AM)
hi all.. pure white here..
need some help.. i successfully root the phone..
but the i got careless, deleting the setup wizard. then i have to format my phone. the problem is, after setting gmail account (which after factory reset/ fomatting the phone) the setup wizard crashes and i have to start over to page 1 (selecting language). i dont know how to repair it using the stock rom. any help would be appreciated.. :
i had this problem. its quite complex to fix it.
basically u have to download android sdk and use the command prompt to communicate with your phone in usb mode. get into adb shell mode.
and then use command

pm disable com.jrdcom.JrdSetupWizard

this will stop Setup wizard from launching and crashing the phone.its a whole lot of mess i tell ya. if you dont have any programming bckgrnd...its gonna be a headache.if you willing to get into it there a lot if forum articles tht can help you

Wht you need to read into are :
how to setup android sdk on pc
how to use adb shell in command prompt
how to list all packages install on your phone
how to use " pm enable/disable" command

i spent two days doing it. haaha

avangard85
post Jun 12 2013, 03:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hardrock8712 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:23 PM)
That is a really nice guidelines u gave me. ill sure to give it a try. thanks a lot.  biggrin.gif
stupid question; if i successfully done this, then the setup wizard will be disabled forever?
nope no can do. for most ppl, they cant use that because of the "wrong model". As for me, " the software is updated" and closed after i clicked ok.  unsure.gif
to my understanding the command just temporarily disable setup wizard or basically freeze it. once u restore ur phone, u'll see in Titanium backup tht it is frozen.

it is best tht once u restore your phone, try to restore your phone to original state via method shafey_87 has described on page 43.

messing up with system apps has terrible consequences, i learnt it the hard way =P

This post has been edited by avangard85: Jun 12 2013, 04:00 PM
avangard85
post Jun 12 2013, 08:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hardrock8712 @ Jun 12 2013, 07:50 PM)
one more question, since i cant go further than setting gmail account (after formatting), is there any chance that my phone has turn on the "Debugging mode" automatically? i totally forgot about that.

btw can you tell me the details of your steps after doing this? after i put command "pm disable com.jrdcom.JrdSetupWizard", it shows [1] Killed  pm disable com.jrdcom.JrdSetupWizard.
but when i reboot my phone, the problem still appears :/

Edited for the 3rd time lol. I done it! its because i have to type SU when im in adb shell mode
then the '$' sign will be changed to

'#' (its for rooted phones).

Thanks a lot avangard85! where do you live? i might want to come over and belanja u. biggrin.gif
lol yes. SU stands for superuser, which allows you to have superuser access to the root. My bad, i could have given you the details, but seems like you"re doing just fine. good

i'm just glad your phone is okay now. no need to blanja me lol. i'm sure u would have done the same for me.
avangard85
post Jun 15 2013, 05:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(whitescoot @ Jun 15 2013, 03:12 PM)
tolong~~ kenapa file not found??? x leh download la.. ade mirror lain x?
Just try again using different IP address. Sometimes bile dah download skali, the site blocked your IP (just my guess).
Aku pun terkena cam ko gak, kat PC. Last option download pakai laptop plak... baru dapat download.
avangard85
post Jun 16 2013, 02:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kysl @ Jun 16 2013, 12:33 PM)
You can try this seller, has a physical shop  tongue.gif
SP
recommended. the SP is factory cut n good quality.
not like those outside hand cut by seller n overprice.

avangard85
post Jun 16 2013, 02:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lowlock @ Jun 16 2013, 02:20 PM)
my friend juz buy this phone for RM99. comes with 2 simcard prepaid and postpaid. is it really the price now are like this?
if he bought it using digi skmm rebate program, then he definitely got scammed by the seller/scum
avangard85
post Jun 19 2013, 11:12 PM

17 posts

get glory 2s for value. but get glory 2 for jelly bean. its a nicer feature
avangard85
post Jun 24 2013, 09:32 PM

17 posts

Anyone here has guide for Fast GPS lock for this phone?
avangard85
post Jul 4 2013, 12:38 AM

17 posts

rickysim84 take down ur antutu benchmark as it contains your imei number. its for ur own sake

0.0424sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:29 PM