Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

Faeez Ezuan
post May 13 2013, 11:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Apr 29 2013, 02:13 AM)
to gain superuser at this alcatel 4010x (easier method)
http://www.mgyun.com/
DO THIS AT UR OWN RISK

in my case i have did this twice in 2 sets
-root it in current using state or u in factory reseted state both fine
-installed pdanet for android 4.12
-installed alcatel one touch manager
-and the most important root tools->刷机大师

if u cant read chinese/no experince on rooting please refer picture i had uploaded
1st- download the root tool from this website http://www.mgyun.com/
[attachmentid=3415866]
then install it on ur computer

2nd- in the phone pls check/tick the USB DEBUGGING(always check this when u root any phone) under phone setting>application>development

3rd- launch 刷机大师 and connect ur phone
[attachmentid=3415877]
connecting...
[attachmentid=3415870]
this mean box showing current root status=NO(one click root)
so click the red boxed area

4th- confirmation before root>click the red area to confirm root the phone
[attachmentid=3415875]
ps:it tells process will reboot ur phone(of course u can click the cancel right beside if u will lose ur ball when the phone happen sudden reboot)

5th- checking and all bla bla bla rooting process (takes around a minutes in my 2nd gen core i7 )
[attachmentid=3415878]

6th- phone rooted when on the 2nd boot with around 10 usb plugin and out sound around 10times please check the status same as mine means ur phone are ROOTED
[attachmentid=3415879]

for UNROOTING factory reset not working , i used the ONE TOUCH UPGRADE S 2.7.5 to reflash stock rom

beside i have tested the recovery provided by this 刷机大师 software [attachmentid=3415885]
-factory reset
-backup(file store at /sdcard)(takes more than 5 mins)
-restore(choose a file named userdata_xxxxxx_xxxxx.backup)
so,i guess this is the noob proof guide i can provide,any problem on the tutorial pm me to change,goodluck
please help me
I already try many times but still cant root.... and at the application on my computer did not show the green text root... i already reset to factory setting but application at my phone still have from software ( tools ) that u give at thread... and cant unistall

This post has been edited by Faeez Ezuan: May 14 2013, 12:02 AM
Faeez Ezuan
post May 16 2013, 10:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(blur88 @ May 16 2013, 12:50 PM)
hie anyone know where can i find this phone.. i live in shah alam and most of digi store is out of stock.. please help
Here friends you can contact this person... normally at uitm shah alam ( dataran centikia ) digi booth

7pm-11pm

http://www.mudah.my/Alcatel+Glory+2S-21433071.htm
Faeez Ezuan
post May 16 2013, 10:57 PM

61 posts

anyone tried to upgrade 4.1 jelly bean... is ok or not?
Faeez Ezuan
post May 19 2013, 02:44 PM

61 posts

still find how to swap the memory... and already unistall the sim me lock using link2sd... after root the phone and using super su
Faeez Ezuan
post May 19 2013, 03:11 PM

61 posts

done all my application already swap to another partition at sd card smile.gif
Faeez Ezuan
post May 19 2013, 03:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ May 19 2013, 03:20 PM)
i have installed titanium backup but it says my phone does not root properly, how can i fix this

im rooting using that china application
root using china app... after that install super SU... and grant using super SU... the app china will be gone... after that make a partition on your SD...

follow this tutorial

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2126363
Faeez Ezuan
post May 20 2013, 10:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(House of Jersey @ May 20 2013, 04:11 AM)
Hi can I know any digi outlet still has stock? I'm in sunway pj or serdang area smile.gif
you can call this... at uitm shah alam
http://www.mudah.my/Alcatel+Glory+2S-21433071.htm
Faeez Ezuan
post May 27 2013, 11:10 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shafey_87 @ May 27 2013, 08:33 PM)
apa yang aku uninstall..?? boleh tengok screenshot yang aku buat nie..
tak ada freeze guna titanium backup..semua dh uninstall..

user posted imageuser posted image
knp perlu pakai pdanet sedangkan dlm wireless punye setting dah ade hotspot... useless la app tu... unistall je
Faeez Ezuan
post May 28 2013, 01:10 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ May 27 2013, 11:14 PM)
I think it was needed during rooting if u follow mr.hyde's guide. I didnt install it during 1st try and failed. Lepas rooted, I think it's safe to uninstall.
the tutorial is not using the pdanet bro... is useless to install this app... im still find the script to change from internal memory swap with external memory... mybe gigerbread is not support... must try find the rom jelly bean version for this phone

0.0192sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:19 AM