Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

ninask
post Jun 7 2013, 04:05 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Shahzz85 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:43 PM)
last night i hv try reflash using one touch upgrade..but still failed..wrong phone model again..huhuhu...
ure using which version? 2.7.5 or 2.8.0?

btw guys, just my luck. i lost the phone just now sad.gif

i left the phone on the table after lunch

huargh

ok then imma start rooting & unlock sim service.

rm10 per svc.

25 times, i can get a new unit. lol.
mR.hyDE
post Jun 7 2013, 04:12 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Jun 7 2013, 04:05 PM)
btw guys, just my luck. i lost the phone just now  sad.gif

huargh

rm10 per svc.

good business mind

same here, 2.7.5 pop up said im having the latest,cannot upgrade , i tried before ,it worked
Shahzz85
post Jun 7 2013, 04:23 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Jun 7 2013, 04:05 PM)
btw guys, just my luck. i lost the phone just now  sad.gif

huargh

rm10 per svc.

i hv try both..huhu.

OptimusStar
post Jun 7 2013, 04:54 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Jun 7 2013, 04:12 PM)
good business mind

same here, 2.7.5 pop up said im having the latest,cannot upgrade , i tried before ,it worked
Did you remove anything with the name package from your phone?
mR.hyDE
post Jun 7 2013, 05:25 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jun 7 2013, 04:54 PM)
Did you remove anything with the name package from your phone?
i didnt remove , but i wan to reflash and do a backup to incase any inccident happen
SUSmonoikhwan
post Jun 7 2013, 05:33 PM

385 posts

have alcatel implemented version check of the phone on its one touch upgrade software? last time simply just flash to latest rom available
KoYuKii
post Jun 7 2013, 05:35 PM

1,979 posts

why i owas fail to upgrade my firmware using onetouch upgrade? fail at step 2. need try other pcs?
T-altzLoverz
post Jun 7 2013, 06:52 PM

My problem solved thanks to all the sifus here.

I won't so hand itchy d....
ninask
post Jun 7 2013, 07:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jun 7 2013, 05:33 PM)
have alcatel implemented version check of the phone on its one touch upgrade software? last time simply just flash to latest rom available
that's possible because the rom is downloaded directly from the internet during flash. unless one of us has the file in one piece. eh sad la. how my biz gonna take off? ekekeke
vccy
post Jun 7 2013, 08:20 PM

227 posts

err i am confuse, i cant uninstall the apps that i don want through link2sd or titanium backup. whenever i wanna uninstall it show "fail to locate apk file" why?

I have upgrade my phone and rooted.
MrMocha
post Jun 7 2013, 08:28 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 7 2013, 08:20 PM)
err i am confuse, i cant uninstall the apps that i don want through link2sd or titanium backup. whenever i wanna uninstall it show "fail to locate apk file" why?

I have upgrade my phone and rooted.
because those apps are not in the system directory nor even user directory.

instead it is in a custom pack directory, thus the reason that warning came out and the reason of why you cant uninstall it normal way.

u need to use Link2sd, convert the app to system app, then convert again to user apps, then you can delete.
!@#$%^
post Jun 7 2013, 08:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Jun 7 2013, 08:28 PM)
because those apps are not in the system directory nor even user directory.

instead it is in a custom pack directory, thus the reason that warning came out and the reason of why you cant uninstall it normal way.

u need to use Link2sd, convert the app to system app, then convert again to user apps, then you can delete.
another method is use a root file manager (eg root explorer) ... go to /custpack and remove d apk manually
babienn
post Jun 7 2013, 09:31 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Jun 7 2013, 01:24 AM)
if i were not wrong swapper require
- root
- custom kernel which support swap
and we re still in the stock kernel
To solve the memory low issue, can we do this to our phone?
http://www.noypigeeks.com/android/tutorial...ide-to-link2sd/

Shahzz85
post Jun 7 2013, 10:45 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jun 7 2013, 05:35 PM)
why i owas fail to upgrade my firmware using onetouch upgrade? fail at step 2. need try other pcs?
me too...huhu
karim82
post Jun 8 2013, 07:14 AM

14 posts

i want to root my glory 2s but before that i want to upgrade my glory 2s via one touch upgrade s software.
but i stuck at step 2 in because my pc not detect my handphone. some times i got error "wrong phone model" although i select 1040 model in 1st step.

-i have installed Alcatel onetouch Manager in my pc
-i have installed Romaster
-my pc using win7 ultimate 32bit

why just me? why u all dont face this problem..
i need to install driver? any one can help me?

flex.dev22
post Jun 8 2013, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(karim82 @ Jun 8 2013, 07:14 AM)
i want to root my glory 2s but before that i want to upgrade my glory 2s via one touch upgrade s software.
but i stuck at step 2 in because my pc not detect my handphone. some times i got error "wrong phone model" although i select 1040 model in 1st step.

1040 or 4010 ? hmm.gif
joe405
post Jun 8 2013, 08:20 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(karim82 @ Jun 8 2013, 07:14 AM)

model 1040 ore 4010?

u need to open 1st the alcatel onetouch manager.

then u connect ur phone to ur pc via usb, let it detect ur phone driver 1st. if not it will install it for u. (after it install ur hp driver u can close one touch manager)

after that u open one touch upgrade..maybe it will detect ur phone correctly after that..
ninask
post Jun 8 2013, 08:34 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 7 2013, 09:31 PM)
this one, yes.

ninask
post Jun 8 2013, 08:35 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 7 2013, 09:31 PM)
this one, yes.

Shahzz85
post Jun 8 2013, 09:40 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(joe405 @ Jun 8 2013, 08:20 AM)
model 1040 ore 4010?

u need to open 1st the alcatel onetouch manager.

then u connect ur phone to ur pc via usb, let it detect ur phone driver 1st. if not it will install it for u. (after it install ur hp driver u can close one touch manager)

after that u open one touch upgrade..maybe it will detect ur phone correctly after that..
it happen to me also...huhhh... cry.gif

72 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:22 AM