Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

namasayadin
post Jun 7 2013, 12:50 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Jun 6 2013, 09:19 PM)
i see.

thank you, i will investigate this further.
as i force-installed mihome launcher, one of the problem that i encounter is whenever i reboot, it will stuck at the one touch logo.

so last time because i unable to re-flashed using one touch upgrade,

i enter the recovery mode, and restore from there.
yea ur problem is same with me..last night i have to reflash because of factory reset..the setup wizard always force close in my phone..

so i would like to inform that please dont delete these 2 apps..
-setup wizard
-alcatel help

because of this u might have to reflash again because of the wizard will always forced close..
or anyone can justify this?
namasayadin
post Jun 7 2013, 01:30 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Jun 7 2013, 01:07 AM)
I have long uninstalled Alcatel Help. no prob so far.
though i do keep Setup Wizard.
what i mean is the alcatel help needed when u want to start the phone after a factory reset right?
because after i reflash the setup wizard cannot finish and i suspect because of the alcatel help..it was in the first setup for our phone..

but i cannot clarify on this yet.. rclxub.gif
namasayadin
post Jun 9 2013, 02:07 PM

138 posts

guys, do our recovery is already Clockworkmod recovery?

i want to try ROM Manager apps but it said the phone is not supported..
namasayadin
post Jun 11 2013, 12:10 PM

138 posts

guys, can we use ram swapping in this phone?

namasayadin
post Jun 11 2013, 01:42 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(shafey_87 @ Jun 11 2013, 01:34 PM)
bro dah try wat tapi no CWM was found..kenapa eh?
namasayadin
post Jun 12 2013, 12:19 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(hardrock8712 @ Jun 12 2013, 04:47 AM)
hi all.. pure white here..
need some help.. i successfully root the phone..
but the i got careless, deleting the setup wizard. then i have to format my phone. the problem is, after setting gmail account (which after factory reset/ fomatting the phone) the setup wizard crashes and i have to start over to page 1 (selecting language). i dont know how to repair it using the stock rom. any help would be appreciated.. smile.gif
got same problem last time..haha..the easy way use the one touch upgrade..im lucky i can still use the one touch upgrade..but better try it first..

namasayadin
post Jun 12 2013, 02:40 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(shafey_87 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:51 PM)
boleh punya....dlm sdcard,buat new folder letak nama CLOCKWORKMOD..dalam folder clockworkmod pula buat new folder BACKUP..dalam folder backup,extract backup yang dah download,copy n paste dalam folder backup tue..lepas tue,baru ikot step yang dekat titanium tue..

kena letak backup dlu la ni kan baru blh jmpe?
bro nak tny ni ROM asal ke bro backup?

namasayadin
post Jun 17 2013, 01:18 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 16 2013, 11:32 PM)
I can't make partition with this method
http://www.noypigeeks.com/android/tutorial...ide-to-link2sd/

After I use MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition 7.8 to create partition with my SD card, link2SD still read it as 1.8GB.

Need help!
[attachmentid=3491084]
btw, I partition it by using the phone itself as card reader(mount USB). Does it matter?
bro, please use a card reader..you cannot mount it.. smile.gif
namasayadin
post Jun 18 2013, 12:27 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 18 2013, 09:40 AM)
Okay, it does work. Use a USB card reader solved the problem!
Thank you @namasayadin
haha no problem..ok how is the performance now after you linked those apps to sd card.
afaik, when we make the partition we cannot mount our phone right?
namasayadin
post Jun 21 2013, 01:23 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Jun 20 2013, 11:45 PM)
Updated the main post with more tips & tutorial. Keep up the good work guys~

p/s-  for those who root already, dont forget to uninstall EM SIM ME LOCK so that it wont ask for unlock pin each time reboot
please put me in the onwer list..pure white user here..haha.. rclxms.gif
namasayadin
post Jun 22 2013, 02:48 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 21 2013, 06:52 PM)
tried to root, got this: (i dunno chinese)
[attachmentid=3498809]
u have rooted ur phone already..cheers.. rclxms.gif
namasayadin
post Jun 24 2013, 12:05 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(sorensen @ Jun 24 2013, 04:00 AM)
hi all, finally i manage to root my phone tonite. therefore i want to express my gratitude to cderluck for introducing the group OneTouchGlory2SMALAYSIA on facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/OneTouchGlo...88241891293171/ i found instructions to use mygun in malay from that group. also to namasayadin & khairul azhar from facebook for providing the instruction.. for those of you who still stuck or need help in rooting, i really encourage u guys to join the group.. their members are very friendly & helpful smile.gif
are u the one tha chat with me in the fb last night? hahaha..
namasayadin
post Jul 2 2013, 11:17 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Jul 2 2013, 10:39 PM)
I also want to know because i cant find it either.

My conclusion for now, such function didn't exist in this model.

So i installed (EvenBetter)NumberPad Keyboard from google play store.

Problem solved. now got the keypad keyboard.
use the touchpal..go to its setting and change keyboard layout from qwerty to phone pad for international keyboard guys..

0.0398sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:38 PM