Alcatel One Touch Glory 2S [Official Thread], AKA T'POP

mR.hyDE
post May 5 2013, 02:22 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(faux_pas @ May 5 2013, 02:20 AM)
Haha! most of my fren they are IT blind. they dun even know how to format laptop. mayb i can meet u up when u are in KL.
no problem , do follow and read my guide again, im sure u miss somewhere,if really cant , then arrange the meet up with others whoever need root at once
mR.hyDE
post May 6 2013, 04:12 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(jayXzMx @ May 5 2013, 05:29 PM)
ive done on 2 phone, 1 let it run it self until it finish it self but another 1 i have plug out when in first boot then reconnect what ive got is only superuser only without that chinese shell root apps then i update the binary from the superuser itself and working 100% in english, but it just happen..

Note : its still not unlock ur network lock if u got root, still figure it out, how to delete/remove the network lock.  rclxub.gif
i did this
ask unlock code from dg
put other telco sim
enter unlock code
go unlock permantly for all
put digi sim
enter unlock code
go unlock permanently for all also
then reflash the stock rom using the one touch upgrade manager
now seems no need to enter unlock code ady

try urself wink.gif
mR.hyDE
post May 6 2013, 01:41 PM

186 posts

sure got , this is manufacture error, even sony,samsung,apple huge manufacture also have such problem,and maybe its the only piece in a thousand,and so this is why warranty exists.

QUOTE(jayXzMx @ May 6 2013, 01:08 PM)
mR.hyde.. can u upload and share ur back up data.. just wanna give a try if its work only with restore.. hehehe
u mean u wan my cwm restore ? i guess no
-i dont know how to upload
-and after i pimped my rom, the whole os is like running the deepest sleep mode when i try to unlock
maybe until i free to solve it 1st

mR.hyDE
post May 6 2013, 11:55 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(jayXzMx @ May 6 2013, 04:04 PM)
not from cwm but from official recovery, u have the CWM for this device? give the link or u just use the root apps u have? not understand in chinese with this ishuaji root apps.. pfftttttt... i am trying to convert some file on the system file for this root program.. hope its work.. hehehe laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i suppose u mentioning the one i downloaded from one touch upgrade recovery?
mR.hyDE
post May 7 2013, 12:12 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(BOTT @ May 6 2013, 11:59 PM)
i have try and the software run without error.but
how to know if my phone already root or not? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

thr is a superuse app in the app drawer
mR.hyDE
post May 16 2013, 02:54 AM

186 posts

i heard that stock is available by road show of local U from 15-16 MAY so grab faster ya

to root check my siggy
mR.hyDE
post May 17 2013, 05:12 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 16 2013, 08:12 AM)
ok i restored , then rooted with ur method.
then how to remove the EM Sim thingy?

i tried using terminal mount remount, but comes out read only error  sad.gif
and the superuser is in chinese language , can change to english in anyway?  hmm.gif
this phone is really funny , same phone same method,everyone got different problem when try to root or use, i cant help much bro, that is exactly step to step how i did N times , and its englis version,maybe u just install the latest super su then only uninstall the old superuser
mR.hyDE
post May 21 2013, 09:39 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ May 18 2013, 11:21 AM)
this is how it looks like, i dont dare to start root 1st before u cnfrm this, tq  icon_question.gif

[attachmentid=3444356]
they could have updated their apps ady ,maybe i will try update the guide again

im sorry bcz china apps update frequently , and this thread host did not update the first post make all user have to re read over the whole thread

This post has been edited by mR.hyDE: May 21 2013, 09:44 AM
mR.hyDE
post May 21 2013, 10:07 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(muhamad_asyraf @ May 21 2013, 09:44 AM)
yes u should, if u have time.. everyone really need root in this phone.. one of the main concern is the phone memory storage is too low..

using root privilege, link2sd can be used
yea , my phone is collecting dust in the drawer since my schedule is abit tight these day haha,thx for remind-ing so u got everything works?
mR.hyDE
post May 24 2013, 09:50 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 24 2013, 09:36 AM)
I got the same status but when i used titanium backup it still says not rooted. 
Anyone knows how to check if the phone is rooted properly or not?
i guess u need to update the su binary
then 1st then once u open the apps , it should ask for su permission , if not press menu > reload application
so far i use no problem eh , i suggest once u guys facing some problem try search XDA dev forum for some similar processor phone or similar spec one
i usually google like this in this case
xda titanium no superuser problem/xda alcatel titanium backuo
then read some pages to help myself instead waiting other to reply , sometimes i forget to reply ur question, im sorry
mR.hyDE
post Jun 6 2013, 12:26 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 5 2013, 09:13 PM)
i tough our phone comes with ori apps to sd? btw white color user here from digi.  tongue.gif
app2sd is useless for this era
link2sd require root which is better,its a trick like change ur sd card partition and add into ur internal memory then u can install tonnes of apps according to ur sd card partition that partitioned

This post has been edited by mR.hyDE: Jun 6 2013, 12:27 AM
mR.hyDE
post Jun 7 2013, 01:24 AM

186 posts

if i were not wrong swapper require
- root
- custom kernel which support swap
and we re still in the stock kernel
mR.hyDE
post Jun 7 2013, 01:41 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Jun 7 2013, 01:30 AM)
what i mean is the alcatel help needed when u want to start the phone after a factory reset right?
because after i reflash the setup wizard cannot finish and i suspect because of the alcatel help..it was in the first setup for our phone..

but i cannot clarify on this yet.. rclxub.gif
yes , better install back , one new forumer ask for my help have this issue , he deleted the keyboard too
and i seems cant reflasht eh phone thru one touch upgrade,and i only receive my phone have the lastest version , thats all
mR.hyDE
post Jun 7 2013, 04:12 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Jun 7 2013, 04:05 PM)
ure using which version? 2.7.5 or 2.8.0?
btw guys, just my luck. i lost the phone just now  sad.gif

i left the phone on the table after lunch

huargh

ok then imma start rooting & unlock sim service.

rm10 per svc.

25 times, i can get a new unit. lol.
good business mind

same here, 2.7.5 pop up said im having the latest,cannot upgrade , i tried before ,it worked
mR.hyDE
post Jun 7 2013, 05:25 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jun 7 2013, 04:54 PM)
Did you remove anything with the name package from your phone?
i didnt remove , but i wan to reflash and do a backup to incase any inccident happen
mR.hyDE
post Jun 8 2013, 07:15 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(BOTT @ Jun 8 2013, 07:13 PM)
thank for reply. but i it say to install CWM i need go to Setting>Developer Options>Android Debugging---Tick this.
but now i can't even open my phone setting to tick that option. how? any other way to install cwm to inaccessible phone?
press the up and the power button while ur phone is off , u will see cwm, i guess its the stock one,if some one can upload his stock rom backup file i guess can save a lot user here

This post has been edited by mR.hyDE: Jun 8 2013, 07:16 PM
mR.hyDE
post Jun 8 2013, 07:35 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(BOTT @ Jun 8 2013, 07:28 PM)
i know this. but which option can reflash my phone? factory reset not working. after reset same thing happen.
i want to try update from sd card but don't know where to download the update.
i dont know how to do the update zip , i read here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1620387&page=33
post 323
but try at ur own risk la its not the same phone ,i dun have such problem so i dont need to try
mR.hyDE
post Jun 11 2013, 07:54 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(boy.jactech @ Jun 11 2013, 07:43 PM)
Guys how to i update to 4.1 ? please guide me guys notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
once again no jelly bean update
once again an advice to newbie , if anyone of u want to install facebook and other apps and dun wan face the problem of insufficient memory BACKUP STOCK ROM before u do anything , no one can help u if u screw ur phone
mR.hyDE
post Jun 11 2013, 08:33 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(boy.jactech @ Jun 11 2013, 08:15 PM)
Thanks for your advice sifu  rclxms.gif
so anything u want to just ask here first ,maybe its annouying , but it is still safer
mR.hyDE
post Jun 13 2013, 12:13 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(sorensen @ Jun 12 2013, 11:33 PM)
just about to ask the same question.. did anyone tried RAM swapping on this phone yet?
kernel not support and no kernel available

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0414sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:03 PM