RMS, WTA

TSnightzstar
post Apr 20 2006, 12:01 AM, updated 20y ago

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

How to check the RMS of the amp? And wat do we define the RMS? i remember i read those thing but it too complicated read until rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..>Any sifus Ice here got easier guide for noob like me to understand? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSnightzstar
post Apr 20 2006, 12:44 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Icic..thanks BuFung for clearing my doubt.How do we check the RMS of an amp or does it stated on the amp body itself or the manual. The standard RMS of amp for ICE is usually 200W at 4 ohm?
TSnightzstar
post Apr 20 2006, 02:38 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Icic..Thanks driftmeister.Oh yeah..I want to ask wat the use double voice coil featured on the woofer? And oso in wat situation does i nid crossover? If i got one set 6"1/2 2 way speaker and a pair of tweeter, i nid crossover? Sorry if i ask too much blush.gif Hope all sifus Ice here can help notworthy.gif
TSnightzstar
post Apr 22 2006, 12:39 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Hello any sifus can answer this question pls? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSnightzstar
post Apr 24 2006, 12:24 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Apr 22 2006, 04:16 PM)
DVC is just to squeeze more to power in powering the subs..no difference in sounding compare to SVC
wat situation.. if u r going for full active setting ..then u will need an active crossover.otherwise hu or amp crossover is adequate
2 way means coaxial ? it shud hav built in passive x-over
Coaxial is for door rite. Mine is a pair 6 1/2" mid bass for rear and pair of tweeter for front. Tat mean i got built in crossover? blink.gif
TSnightzstar
post Apr 25 2006, 02:47 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Icic....the example for coaxial juz like the 6x9 speaker?
TSnightzstar
post Apr 25 2006, 03:34 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Oic mine is separated ones. One pair of tweeter and one pair of mid bass 6 1/2".....Tat mean i nid crossover yeah. And thanks to madman for his detailed explanantion notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif .. Now i get the clear meaning

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Apr 25 2006, 03:35 PM
TSnightzstar
post Apr 25 2006, 11:53 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Oic how do check the crossover point. Mine is juz like the first pic tat madman posted..but it doesnt provide the crossover as madman claimed

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Apr 25 2006, 11:54 PM
TSnightzstar
post May 2 2006, 12:47 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Oh thanks Bufung....all rite thanks for all forumer whose lend a hand to help....Thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0162sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:38 PM