Anime Tsubasa Chronicle Season 2, 2006-04-29 to 2006-10-21 (Season 2)

TSkcng
post Apr 19 2006, 09:32 PM, updated 20y ago

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Coming out liao.
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encycloped...ime.php?id=4591

I want to see what will happen next.
Anyone got handy link to download the season 2 premier ?

This post has been edited by kcng: Apr 19 2006, 09:33 PM
Christopher_LKL
post Apr 19 2006, 09:39 PM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

lol ... nice anime indeed cant wait biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Christopher_LKL: Apr 19 2006, 09:40 PM
CooShyRee
post Apr 19 2006, 09:46 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

one the of anime that has the highest priority in my must watch list thumbup.gif
SilverCrimz
post Apr 19 2006, 10:19 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 19 2006, 09:46 PM)
one the of anime that has the highest priority in my must watch list thumbup.gif
I second to that statement tongue.gif
The site says season 3 is around 2007...wow...3 seasons....this is definitely a treat.

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Apr 19 2006, 10:20 PM
CrazyNut
post Apr 19 2006, 11:18 PM

434 posts

But I must say the first season had its boring moments tongue.gif Still, I'm looking forward to the second season.

Which fansub will be doing this?
CooShyRee
post Apr 19 2006, 11:28 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Apr 19 2006, 11:18 PM)
But I must say the first season had its boring moments tongue.gif Still, I'm looking forward to the second season.

Which fansub will be doing this?
agreed..

i guess DB will be doin it, coz they did the previous one..
Azuma-kun
post Apr 20 2006, 06:22 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 19 2006, 10:19 PM)
I second to that statement tongue.gif
The site says season 3 is around 2007...wow...3 seasons....this is definitely a treat.
wah....3 seasons.
haya
post Apr 20 2006, 07:07 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Yay! Finally the second season is coming out! About time really! And another tsubasa chronicle thread!

Indeed, it is the MUST watch on my anime list. Cant wait for it to start all over again. Through the second season starts in Piffle world, missing heaps in the manga. But we can understand the odd disparancy. smile.gif Cant really keep up with the manga really......

From what a little tori told me, its 78 planned eps all together. But there is a 3-4 month break in the seasons (3 of em), so assuming everyting goes to plan it'll only end in sept-oct 2007(!), just enough time to keep us pre-occupied until 2008.

IMO through, I wish CLAMP didnt break them up into so many seasons. Its playing havoc of my anime watch timetable. 3-4 months of time to kill. And it keeps fansub groups wondering whether to do it or not. Cliff hanger style.
haya
post Apr 20 2006, 07:13 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 19 2006, 11:28 PM)
i guess DB will be doin it, coz they did the previous one..
IMO, I hope DB DOESNT do it. Without the QC live-evil, they'll kill it. My appologies to Narutads and Belachers (tongue.gif), but I think they do a very rushed job with 火影忍者 and Klorox, even if they have improved. I hope another better group does it.

How about our very own anime-shrine do it? I'll support u guys.............................
CooShyRee
post Apr 20 2006, 08:30 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 20 2006, 07:07 AM)
Yay! Finally the second season is coming out! About time really! And another tsubasa chronicle thread!

Indeed, it is the MUST watch on my anime list. Cant wait for it to start all over again. Through the second season starts in Piffle world, missing heaps in the manga. But we can understand the odd disparancy. smile.gif Cant really keep up with the manga really......

From what a little tori told me, its 78 planned eps all together. But there is a 3-4 month break in the seasons (3 of em), so assuming everyting goes to plan it'll only end in sept-oct 2007(!), just enough time to keep us pre-occupied until 2008.

IMO through, I wish CLAMP didnt break them up into so many seasons. Its playing havoc of my anime watch timetable. 3-4 months of time to kill. And it keeps fansub groups wondering whether to do it or not. Cliff hanger style.
honestly dude, i think it would be better 2 divide into a couple of seasons.. we've seen b4 that an ongoing long anime isnt such a good decision, if u know wat i mean.. bout fansub, dont worry, coz this is clamp's work.. im sure that sumbody will take the job!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Apr 20 2006, 10:51 AM
miloy2k
post Apr 20 2006, 09:33 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

agreed-season type anime is better laugh.gif rather then long ongoing series (like narutah, bleach, DC) which most of the time the QC/storyline become bery bad/full filler >_<
CrazyNut
post Apr 20 2006, 11:54 AM

434 posts

I don't mind dividing it into seasons, but with so many stuff to watch sometimes you forget what happened earlier tongue.gif

So far the music wasn't disappointing...any news on this season's music? Is Yuki Kajiura composing again?
TSkcng
post Apr 21 2006, 04:53 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

So any news on where can download ?
haya
post Apr 21 2006, 05:19 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Apr 20 2006, 11:54 AM)
I don't mind dividing it into seasons, but with so many stuff to watch sometimes you forget what happened earlier tongue.gif

So far the music wasn't disappointing...any news on this season's music? Is Yuki Kajiura composing again?
I agree completely! Have to watch all 26 eps all over again b4 this sunday, b4 the 2nd season starts! Have to refresh my memory!

To the best of my knowladge, Yuki Kajiura is still making the music for the 2nd season. The OP will still be done by KINYA just like the 1st season, so will be the ending done by Maaya sakamoto. The op is called "IT'S" and the ending will be called Kazemichi Jet 「風待ちジェット」(等待顺风的飞行) or "waiting for the perfect wind jet" (ANyone with a better translation is welcome!)

Now my little tori has told me that according to unconfirmed sources, the anime will start in piffle world, but they will (somehow) slot in Shara world after piffle. If it is true, I have no idea how they r going to slot it in to fit the story line.

As I said, unconfirmed and unverifyable sources. Dont keep your hopes too high.

As for who will be fansubbing it, well, try giving HMMaster a hint............. tolong us Malaysians lah...................
hao
post Apr 21 2006, 05:32 PM

Quillsâ„¢
5,469 posts

How many episodes does season 1 has ar?
CooShyRee
post Apr 21 2006, 05:45 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 21 2006, 05:32 PM)
How many episodes does season 1 has ar?
dude, u can easily check it out in any anime info sites doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

btw, 26eps altogether in season 1..
hao
post Apr 21 2006, 06:37 PM

Quillsâ„¢
5,469 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 21 2006, 05:45 PM)
dude, u can easily check it out in any anime info sites doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

btw, 26eps altogether in season 1..
i cant find it in animesuki... hehe...
I see.. so i din dl the last 2 episodes. thanks for the info!
CooShyRee
post Apr 21 2006, 07:29 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 21 2006, 06:37 PM)
no prob.. 4 ur info, theres tons of other info sites.. animesnewsnetwork, animenfo, anidb etc.. so u can refer 2 these sites next time..
Dark Steno
post Apr 21 2006, 08:21 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 21 2006, 06:37 PM)
Or you can use this website!
CrazyNut
post Apr 21 2006, 10:16 PM

434 posts

Whoa hao, you didn't know you missed the last 2 episodes? Don't you feel something amiss? I'm assuming you're just starting on the first season biggrin.gif

lol Steno, didn't know about that site you provided! And I use google and wiki all the time...just fell into your trap tongue.gif

Alone
post Apr 21 2006, 11:25 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 20 2006, 07:13 AM)
IMO, I hope DB DOESNT  do it. Without the QC live-evil, they'll kill it. My appologies to Narutads and Belachers (tongue.gif), but I think they do a very rushed job with 火影忍者 and Klorox, even if they have improved. I hope another better group does it.

How about our very own anime-shrine do it? I'll support u guys.............................
.... wow... doesn't wanmt DB to do it but let ASH do it... looks like ASH is better than DB in some eyes.. lol... but.. unfortunately.. ASH can't take up new projects for the time being.. still have old ones ^^
hao
post Apr 22 2006, 12:45 PM

Quillsâ„¢
5,469 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 21 2006, 07:29 PM)
no prob.. 4 ur info, theres tons of other info sites.. animesnewsnetwork, animenfo, anidb etc.. so u can refer 2 these sites next time..
Thanks a lot man! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 21 2006, 08:21 PM)
Or you can use this website!
doh.gif

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Apr 21 2006, 10:16 PM)
Whoa hao, you didn't know you missed the last 2 episodes? Don't you feel something amiss? I'm assuming you're just starting on the first season biggrin.gif

lol Steno, didn't know about that site you provided! And I use google and wiki all the time...just fell into your trap tongue.gif
I only watch til epi 10++, don have the time to watch it cos bz with something... but i dled til epi24... hehehe

Dark Steno
post Apr 22 2006, 12:46 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Apr 21 2006, 11:25 PM)
.... wow... doesn't wanmt DB to do it but let ASH do it...  looks like ASH is better than DB in some eyes.. lol... but.. unfortunately.. ASH can't take up new projects for the time being.. still have old ones ^^
rofl... Sounds like you have taking the position as the leader. the position that you really want.
Alone
post Apr 22 2006, 01:05 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 22 2006, 12:46 PM)
rofl... Sounds like you have taking the position as the leader. the position that you really want.
erm.. that's the conclusion everyone in the team came up with ^^;;;
Dark Steno
post Apr 22 2006, 04:37 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Apr 22 2006, 01:05 PM)
erm.. that's the conclusion everyone in the team came up with ^^;;;
icon_idea.gif Seems you like it very much. icon_idea.gif But well, you're the one who talks much.
Alone
post Apr 23 2006, 01:00 AM

434 posts

... is it even wrong to represent my team to say something to answer a question? -.-
Dark Steno
post Apr 23 2006, 01:02 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Apr 23 2006, 01:00 AM)
... is it even wrong to represent my team to say something to answer a question? -.-
No, but only you talk much. laugh.gif
haya
post Apr 23 2006, 07:11 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Apr 21 2006, 11:25 PM)
.... wow... doesn't wanmt DB to do it but let ASH do it...  looks like ASH is better than DB in some eyes.. lol... but.. unfortunately.. ASH can't take up new projects for the time being.. still have old ones ^^
Sigh... shame. Yeah, I must say ASH did a very good job with FMP:TSR, even if it was their first project. Well, its always under open consideration if ASH decides to take up another anime. And yes, ASH is better than DB!

well, one more week to go b4 the next ep (ep 27) comes out! Is anyone ready?

Alone
post Apr 23 2006, 05:07 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 23 2006, 01:02 AM)
No, but only you talk much. laugh.gif
whatever >.>

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 23 2006, 07:11 AM)
Sigh... shame. Yeah, I must say ASH did a very good job with FMP:TSR, even if it was their first project. Well, its always under open consideration if ASH decides to take up another anime. And yes, ASH is better than DB!

well, one more week to go b4 the next ep (ep 27) comes out! Is anyone ready?
1 week? fast... syok.... but.. why are the characters are so 'long' >.>
now most of the ASH members are back.. maybe something's going to happen tongue.gif
TSkcng
post Apr 24 2006, 09:31 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Yay !!
A few more days...

Wanted to see what happen next...

I keep calling the guy sayuran when its sayoran (i think la)..
the sayuran (vegetable) is like stuck in my head already..

haha..
Alone
post Apr 24 2006, 10:52 AM

434 posts

it's Syaoran~
Dark Steno
post Apr 24 2006, 01:55 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

If looking at the characters used for his name, it's shi-a-o-ra-n. Since shi-a can be sha, sometimes people tend to write it as Shaoran. But his real name is based on Xiao Lan (or Xiao Lang since this has meaning).
CooShyRee
post Apr 24 2006, 01:58 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Apr 24 2006, 10:52 AM)
it's Syaoran~
one of the few characters that i like 4 a really long time, since ccs!! thumbup.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 24 2006, 02:01 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 24 2006, 01:58 PM)
one of the few characters that i like 4 a really long time, since ccs!! thumbup.gif
As you said that, do you want me to reveal your fetishism with small boys (animes and characters?
CooShyRee
post Apr 24 2006, 02:04 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 24 2006, 02:01 PM)
As you said that, do you want me to reveal your fetishism with small boys (animes and characters?
do u want me 2 reveal ur fetishm wit cats n other furry animals??
Dark Steno
post Apr 24 2006, 02:05 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 24 2006, 02:04 PM)
do u want me 2 reveal ur fetishm wit cats n other furry animals??
Everyone knows that as you can see my previous avatars and such. But noone knows about yours.
CooShyRee
post Apr 24 2006, 02:08 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 24 2006, 02:05 PM)
Everyone knows that as you can see my previous avatars and such. But noone knows about yours.
well, yes.. but they dont actually know how intimate u really r wit cats n stuff tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Apr 24 2006, 02:09 PM
Dark Steno
post Apr 24 2006, 02:12 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Apr 24 2006, 02:08 PM)
well, yes.. but they dont actually know how intimate u really r wit cats n stuff tongue.gif
I never slept with a cat.
TSkcng
post Apr 24 2006, 03:56 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

ZOMG !! From Tsubasa to Cats...

blink.gif
Alone
post Apr 24 2006, 06:27 PM

434 posts

so.. CSR has a fetish for Syaoran while DS has a fetish for the fluffy creature.. forgotten it's name.. Poku?
haya
post Apr 26 2006, 07:03 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Apr 24 2006, 06:27 PM)
so.. CSR has a fetish for Syaoran while DS has a fetish for the fluffy creature.. forgotten it's name.. Poku?
I think you mean Mokona, the white manju....

Well, there are only 4 days to Tsubasa going on air! And the moment of truth will come! In the mean time, heres a banner to celebrate this occation:

Sorry in Chinese, too lazy to find an english one......

And feast your eyes on the Uber Kawaiiness of sakura-hime:

Click on tumbnail to see the full pic!

This post has been edited by haya: Apr 26 2006, 07:06 AM
TSkcng
post Apr 26 2006, 10:56 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Oh yeah, that manju...
So cute....
Badboy_jeff
post Apr 27 2006, 11:39 AM

427 posts

nice pict...
sakura~
haya
post Apr 28 2006, 08:18 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

I could flood the thread with tsubasa pics, but I wouldnt. biggrin.gif

Oh, BTW, the trailer for the next ep of tsubasa is now out on NHK's webby. Its a streaming video, 30 secs in length. And heres the link:

http://www3.nhk.or.jp/anime/tsubasa/movie/tsubasa2_01_l.asx

48 more hours to go......
CooShyRee
post Apr 28 2006, 09:45 AM

3,806 posts

hmmm.. any word on which group's gonna do this?? unsure.gif
haya
post Apr 29 2006, 11:57 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

we will kow, In another 48 hours if its a speedsub group thats doing it, or in 7 days if a normal, not-so-fast-but-generally-better-guality group does it.

Personally, I'll willing to wait up to 5 days for the ep to come out. Tsubasa is not something that can be rushed out. Its a fine prece of art. There is no rush. Not that I'm not VERY eager, but I'd rather see it done by a proper group (READ: NOT DB) than a group that lives on coffee, 1 ton of sugar and hate.

In the mean time, more pictures overload:

RyonanGT
post Apr 30 2006, 09:52 AM

Damn... my 1st ever ori game @ 26
3,384 posts

epi 1 by DB-L-E is out....

nles
post Apr 30 2006, 01:04 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Yeah downloading EP1 from DB-LE now. syaoran ~
jayt
post Apr 30 2006, 02:24 PM

104 posts

so happy its finally out... but 11seeders 3.5k leechers.. n no one's uploading to me.. bah... its takin so long...

im too excited to b made to wait so long~~~
haya
post Apr 30 2006, 02:40 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Well, at least Live evil is doing it as a joint project with DB, so we can be assured of SOME QC at least.

Live evil and DB did quite a good job with the first season. Just hope that they continue to keep up the quality. I'm more of a quality, not speed person.

Nice to have Live evil back doing tsubasa, and lets enjoy sakura-hime!

wonder who else will pick it up through....
TSkcng
post Apr 30 2006, 09:46 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Found liao

Paiseh

This post has been edited by kcng: Apr 30 2006, 09:48 PM
haya
post May 1 2006, 03:12 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

I think they'lll stop at season 3. 70 eps are planned, but dunno if they're going to stick with that. Maybe more, maybe less.

And impresions? Mine first! The OP song is dissapointing. Sounds almost retro! the first season OP was better IMO.

xcutelilgal
post May 2 2006, 06:12 AM

261 posts

The anime is finally out gosh after so long..i dun even remember wad was the last thing that i watched T_T

haya
post May 2 2006, 01:07 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Yeah, same problem here. Have to resit and rewatch the entire first 26 eps all over again prior to watching the 27 ep. And rereading the manga.

Well, as I said above, the OP song is dissapointing to say the least. Its sounds too retro, a throw back to the 70's style IMO. But the ending song by Goddess Sakamoto makes up for it! Man, the ED song is heavenly!

Artwork, has improved from the 1st season, and its still as high detail as ever. The BGM has improved alot in this ep through, and the animation and the protrayal of the race in Piffle is Very good. But they drop in to sudden; They should have followed the manga, and continue on with shara in chromological order. If my torri is right, I have no idea hoe there going to slot in shara like this. They better come up with a dammed good explanitation!

Timeline, well, I felt that time went by faster in this ep, unlike the 1st season where I just want to shout "move on!" somethimes.
SlayerXT
post May 2 2006, 05:06 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Now they started with airplane race accident kah? Who's face do u think is the 'hannin'?
haya
post May 9 2006, 04:53 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Surely there r people who have seen this and want to comment? I'm being drowned by Hari'sin. I have hit the monthly data limit on my college connection, so I'm offline. Kannot download.

Anyone watched ep 28?

Maybe we should try and make tsubasa a religon. Pay back time against the fanatics and radicals!
allenultra
post May 10 2006, 10:13 AM

9,027 posts

I have watched ep28... tongue.gif

Even my sister who din watch anime become an anime fanatic now....
She the one who updated me when tsubasa comes out with a new EP...
allenultra
post May 30 2006, 02:12 AM

9,027 posts

Ep 29 and 30 out last sunday.
Ep31 out yesterday (monday).
haya
post May 30 2006, 01:36 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Cant comment. A) I've got exams B) my evil hostel has blocked ALL BT and imposed a data transfer limit!

But at least someone is reviving this thread! Long live tsubasa!
allenultra
post Jun 1 2006, 01:32 AM

9,027 posts

well, haya if u able to HTTP download, PM me. smile.gif
Pennywise
post Jun 6 2006, 03:07 PM

5,796 posts

Is this about Sakura lost all her memories again? Or what new adventure awaits?
allenultra
post Jun 6 2006, 04:21 PM

9,027 posts

This is continuous of season 1.....which consist of ep1 till ep26.
Syaoran still searching for Sakura's feather.
haya
post Jun 11 2006, 10:21 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Yep, the adventure continues from season 1.

Just to let you know, for those who can read and understand chinese and a bit impaitent to wait for live-evil, you can direct dload the chinese subs to watch.

tsubasa2005.com and 7788com.com have direct dload links to get the files subbed in chinese. Handy if you know chinese and want to get the gist of whats going on. Better then watching the raw and not understanding a word.

Note: the links may not work 24/7, coz the servers are hosted behind a normal DSL internet conection. And dont expect blazing fast speeds. If you get 30K, thats considered good.

Heres a scene from ep 32:
Pennywise
post Jun 13 2006, 08:50 PM

5,796 posts

Where can I still get Ep 1 of Tsubasa Chronicles Season 1?
CrazyNut
post Jun 13 2006, 11:10 PM

434 posts

Have you tried mininova?
Pennywise
post Jun 14 2006, 08:21 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Jun 13 2006, 11:10 PM)
Have you tried mininova?
Nope I havent but yea thanks for the suggestion. Forgot we have that...

Downloading now. Thanks again.
Pennywise
post Jun 15 2006, 11:26 AM

5,796 posts

I was watching Tsubasa Chronicle Ep31 where they show a preview of Ep32 and I saw Chi from Chobits?! Eh?! Huh?!
haya
post Jun 15 2006, 01:49 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 15 2006, 11:26 AM)
I was watching Tsubasa Chronicle Ep31 where they show a preview of Ep32 and I saw Chi from Chobits?! Eh?! Huh?!
Youre not wrong: chii does come in. Heres an actual screenshot from ep 32.

Dont expect the same chii in chobits through, despite the fact that:

This post has been edited by haya: Jun 15 2006, 01:50 PM
SeeD
post Jun 15 2006, 02:03 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

OH NUUUuUuUU I dont wanna see teh chobits in tsubasa chronicle ... T.T
Fei Hung
post Jun 15 2006, 09:47 PM

will there be a canto version for tsubasa 2 ?
Dark Steno
post Jun 15 2006, 10:05 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Fei Hung @ Jun 15 2006, 09:47 PM)
will there be a canto version for tsubasa 2 ?
Whatever the Japanese do, the Chinese will follow. So, there will be canto version.
Pennywise
post Jun 20 2006, 05:52 PM

5,796 posts

DB-LE drop Tsubasa Chronicles Season 2. The only fansubber I can find now is YGO (YuGiOh fansubs).

Can anyone tell me about YGO fansub works? Ok or ko?
Alone
post Jun 20 2006, 06:53 PM

434 posts

why drop? licensed? didn't see it in ANN also...
Pennywise
post Jun 20 2006, 07:07 PM

5,796 posts

Check out DB official site.

http://yhbt.mine.nu/news.aspx?id=db-tsubasa
allenultra
post Jun 20 2006, 07:58 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 20 2006, 05:52 PM)
DB-LE drop Tsubasa Chronicles Season 2. The only fansubber I can find now is YGO (YuGiOh fansubs).

YGO? not bad I would say.

The font in yellow though biggrin.gif
Alone
post Jun 20 2006, 08:13 PM

434 posts

i hate yellow fonts... it looks.... malaysian pirated VCD-ish
allenultra
post Jun 21 2006, 12:49 AM

9,027 posts

my bad, its not yellow.

the font is white with red border.
haya
post Jun 21 2006, 12:23 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 20 2006, 05:52 PM)

YGO ( the fansub group) isnt that bad. I've seen worst. Granted, they are not as good as Live-evil, but considering they are even doing tsubasa, I think we should be grateful. At least someone is doing it, even if its not weekly releases. But I dunno if they (YGO) will keep to the series or not. If they decide to drop it, well, to say the least we'll be in a wee bit of trouble....

Any knight in shining amour out there to save us tsubasa fans?

CrazyNut
post Jun 21 2006, 03:00 PM

434 posts

That's bad news, DB-LE's stuff is pretty good. Don't force me to go back to Chinese-subbed...
haya
post Jun 22 2006, 03:30 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Jun 21 2006, 03:00 PM)
That's bad news, DB-LE's stuff is pretty good. Don't force me to go back to Chinese-subbed...
I'm getting ready for that possibility.....we might be looking at that if no other groups come to our rescue. But really, the alternative is just watching the raws. The options as I see it are
a)brush up our chinese
b)learn Japanese
c)pray VERY hard that a group will come to our rescue.

Tsubasa fans, get ready for a potential hard landing!

SilverCrimz
post Jun 22 2006, 04:22 PM

864 posts

I remember LE said that dattebayo will continue the series just that they're waiting for the suitable translator for it.
Pennywise
post Jun 23 2006, 04:21 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Jun 22 2006, 04:22 PM)
I remember LE said that dattebayo will continue the series just that they're waiting for the suitable translator for it.
For only a limited period of time.
jaswwp
post Jun 23 2006, 11:00 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Still waiting for more episodes to be translated sad.gif
haya
post Jun 23 2006, 03:35 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

To ward off any potential Tsubasa withdrawal symptoms, heres some pics from Japan(click to see the full thing):

From the April issue of Animedia

From June issue of Newtype. Just one nit to pick: the tomoyo in tsubasa DOES NOT look like the Tomoyo in CCS through the camera following continues in Piffle world.

I need a tsubasa shot quick....
CrazyNut
post Jun 24 2006, 07:04 PM

434 posts

YGO released another episode (Episode 34).
allenultra
post Jul 3 2006, 04:16 PM

9,027 posts

YGO released episode 35. smile.gif
haya
post Jul 4 2006, 09:02 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Ep 36 (aka ep 10 of the 2nd season) is out in Japan. But a subbed verson will take some time. Cant download and watch the previous eps fast enough.

malaysian Broadband is great man!
Gxen
post Jul 4 2006, 01:11 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jul 4 2006, 09:02 AM)
Ep 36 (aka ep 10 of the 2nd season) is out in Japan. But a subbed verson will take some time. Cant download and watch the previous eps fast enough.

malaysian Broadband is great man!
Its not even good, let along great...
haya
post Jul 4 2006, 09:39 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Jul 4 2006, 01:11 PM)
Its not even good, let along great...
[offtopic]Wait till u go to NZ and use their "broadband"............. if you think Malaysian BB is bad, there worst. At least its unlimited here. Stupid caps.[/offtopic]
Gxen
post Jul 5 2006, 08:26 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jul 4 2006, 09:39 PM)
[offtopic]Wait till u go to NZ and use their "broadband"............. if you think Malaysian BB is bad, there worst. At least its unlimited here. Stupid caps.[/offtopic]
[offtopic]Wait till u go to US, Aussie, Swiz, Canada and use their "broadband"( If they still using it ) .... Im sure Malaysian BB is pretty bad. Im seriously not talking crap, ive been to that places.

dattebayo
post Jul 22 2006, 10:39 PM

5,366 posts

anyone know sites that provide translations to english on Tsubasa OST, I like the song Refraction by Kinya cool.gif
mystvearn
post Oct 15 2006, 01:02 PM

6,638 posts

TRC S1 question, no thread so post here, maybe you can help.
What is the song name/tittle in the first ep, where sakura and that brat were inside some kind of glass. I have just seen the first ep? don't remember the name. The scene was at the beginning of the anime, just after the intro.
Which TRC OST has this?
haya
post Oct 15 2006, 05:00 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 15 2006, 01:02 PM)
TRC S1 question, no thread so post here, maybe you can help.
What is the song name/tittle in the first ep, where sakura and that brat were inside some kind of glass. I have just seen the first ep? don't remember the name. The scene was at the beginning of the anime, just after the intro.
Which TRC OST has this?
The "brat" is syaoran. He HAS a name.

1st ep 1st season? The science fiction sounding music. To the best of my knowledge, there is no such track in all the OST's. I have all of them, and have heard most of the tracks. I like it too. Its repeated throughout the series, espically when that guy (whats his name? Fay wang or something like that with his assistant. Dunno their names. Dah lup dah.) turns up in the scene.

Just extract the audio stream and convert to mp3. There you go! Extra track!

mystvearn
post Oct 16 2006, 06:47 PM

6,638 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 15 2006, 05:00 PM)
The "brat" is syaoran. He HAS a name.

1st ep 1st season? The science fiction sounding music. To the best of my knowledge, there is no such track in all the OST's. I have all of them, and have heard most of the tracks. I like it too. Its repeated throughout the series, espically when that guy (whats his name? Fay wang or something like that with his assistant. Dunno their names. Dah lup dah.) turns up in the scene.

Just extract the audio stream and convert to mp3. There you go! Extra track!
yes syoran guy.

No sound? Yes that catchy tune whenever something is up. Which is better?
YGO or ACG for S2
Netto Hikari
post Oct 16 2006, 10:42 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

batch release by YGO. go dl it. ep41-46
haya
post Oct 17 2006, 01:14 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 22 2006, 10:39 PM)
anyone know sites that provide translations to english on Tsubasa OST, I like the song Refraction by Kinya cool.gif
May I ask where this song come in? I've checked most of my OST collection, and cant find it. My computer is too messy......

No word on Translations, through a transliteration is not too hard to churn out.

And between YGO or ACG for S2, its not like we have much of a choice. The chinese fansubs are up to ep 48. I say go with YGO however. But give ACG a try. Havent got time and bandwidth to dload recently.

Nice to know the tsubasa thread is back in buisness!

tsubasa89
post Oct 17 2006, 09:38 PM

314 posts

erm...guys...
i left tsubasa chronicle for awhile now...
the last episode i watch was the episode about the bus...road train if i remembered it right...
so i wanna ask,which episode izzit?
Casanova
post Oct 18 2006, 02:37 AM

98 posts

Mass release by YGO fansub... 5 or 6 eps a torrent
haya
post Oct 18 2006, 03:10 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

BTW, I just got word from a little bird that tsubasa season 2 will be ending at the end of this month (October). Will post up more info when I get it.
SailorMercury
post Mar 21 2007, 09:37 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

just started this anime...
watching episode 01 of season 1....

this anime seriously making wan to watch all CLAMP works....

Added on March 21, 2007, 10:23 pmlooks like its quite lunatic hard...

This post has been edited by SailorMercury: Mar 21 2007, 10:23 PM
Depthcharge101
post Mar 22 2007, 06:42 AM

21 posts

season 3 is coming out soon.
SailorMercury
post Mar 22 2007, 02:55 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

many character from all clamp series

CCS & magic knight rayearth & chobits

& anything else did i miss[recognize]?
haya
post Mar 31 2007, 07:17 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Mar 21 2007, 09:37 PM)
just started this anime...
watching episode 01 of season 1....

this anime seriously making wan to watch all CLAMP works....

Added on March 21, 2007, 10:23 pmlooks like its quite lunatic hard...
Do you have a bigger size of the image above.... my eyes arent what they used to be...
adwin
post Mar 31 2007, 08:51 PM

pOku
616 posts

cardcaptor sakura
mystvearn
post Mar 31 2007, 08:51 PM

6,638 posts

When will S3 come out?
haya
post Apr 1 2007, 10:51 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Mar 31 2007, 08:51 PM)
When will S3 come out?
7th of April. 6 more days to go/......................
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 1 2007, 11:54 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Tsubasa Chronicles will be aired soon on ntv7. I just catch the teaser on that channel today.
ts1
post Apr 1 2007, 01:16 PM

3,784 posts

knn..s2 ending potong stim only
Pennywise
post Apr 2 2007, 07:29 PM

5,796 posts

Season 2 got how many episode ah? I need to double check if I have the complete set.

mystvearn
post Apr 2 2007, 08:37 PM

6,638 posts

TRC S3 promo trailer out now!
bizen
post Apr 2 2007, 08:41 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Mar 22 2007, 02:55 PM)
many character from all clamp series

CCS & magic knight rayearth & chobits

& anything else did i miss[recognize]?
Clamp Campus Detective drool.gif
Pennywise
post Apr 3 2007, 01:45 AM

5,796 posts

How many episodes for Season 2?
dattebayo
post Jun 11 2007, 12:35 AM

5,366 posts

its already june now, how come still no news for season 3? unsure.gif
been cancelled already? sad.gif
SetaNoriyasu
post Jun 11 2007, 02:06 AM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

Season 3 has been cancelled for ages, for a number of reasons

1) The Anime deviated too much from the manga
2) Clamp isn't happy with what Bee Train did with the anime-adaptation
3) It is highly unlikely that the folk on the Japanese censorship board are going to let stuff in the manga air on national tv
haya
post Jun 11 2007, 09:13 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

Debatable. I have my sources which point to a Sept release for season 3. however, this is a sharp change from the original plan. We should be half-way through the 3rd season if the origianl road-map planned in 2004 was followed.

3) It is highly unlikely that the folk on the Japanese censorship board are going to let stuff in the manga air on national tv
Maybe not on NHK, but there are so much more worst things broadcast on other stations in anti-social hours. Compared to Blood+ for example, Tsubasa is quite mild. Its all a matter of finding the right time slot, the station and the finances.

If you looked at last month's Newtype, Tusbasa is still going strong.
SetaNoriyasu
post Jun 11 2007, 09:41 AM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jun 11 2007, 09:13 AM)
Its all a matter of finding the right time slot, the station and the finances.

If you looked at last month's Newtype, Tusbasa is still going strong.
Exactly, Clamp is not happy with Bee Train, hence is not giving them support.

And, Tsubasa is going strong because of the more recent manga arcs which boggle the mind.

p/s
Fye is much more angsty in the manga. Completely different person from that of Bee Train's depiction

dattebayo
post Jun 11 2007, 11:25 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(SetaNoriyasu @ Jun 11 2007, 02:06 AM)
u mean the excessive violence? hmm.gif sorry i didnt read the manga at all, so no idea whats going on in manga sweat.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 11 2007, 11:47 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Wtf?! They are just going to leave the story at that after Season 2?!

I cant believe it.

More news on the cancellation of Season 3 probably an article too.
Netto Hikari
post Feb 10 2008, 04:04 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

nobody talk about the Tsubasa Tokyo Revelations?
DragonMebius
post Feb 18 2008, 01:34 PM

ZGMF-X20A
1,282 posts

Just watch Ep 1,
waiting for Ep 2....
za_az
post Feb 18 2008, 08:58 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Feb 10 2008, 04:04 PM)
nobody talk about the Tsubasa Tokyo Revelations?
Yup, wondering same thing oso...

QUOTE(DragonMebius @ Feb 18 2008, 01:34 PM)
Just watch Ep 1,
waiting for Ep 2....
Ep 2 out edi tongue.gif flex.gif
Vervain
post Mar 28 2008, 03:09 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Third ep out dee. Story is like jam packing all Clamp's previous works into one.
death_nite
post Mar 28 2008, 05:22 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

watched. confuse. rclxub.gif
dattebayo
post May 24 2008, 11:22 PM

5,366 posts

borrow this thread. Does anyone know where to find the translation for this song "Refraction" by Kinya? It's one of the song for Tsubasa Chronicle. Sadly this song have never gained much attention compare to other Tsubasa songs.

I managed to only find the romanized english lyric, anyone know Japanese can translate it to me? Thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: May 24 2008, 11:23 PM
Mokuton
post Nov 12 2009, 04:41 PM

51 posts

i watched ovas after finishing 52eps (Tsubasa Tokyo Revelations 1,2,3). its fcking great

nothing important happened during the 52 eps and everything suddenly changed in 3x30min ovas omfg...

are they going to make a third season?

or should i continue with manga? from chapter 136?

This post has been edited by Mokuton: Nov 12 2009, 04:42 PM
merru
post Nov 12 2009, 05:06 PM

57 posts

u won't get thirdseason maybe
or they'll destroy it as usual
yes ..go continue with manga

0.0366sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:33 PM