QUOTE(convict @ Apr 23 2013, 12:43 PM)
hi guys,
Were thinking of getting a proper SUV this years. ( currently been driving Hilux 3.0 VNT)
Purpose is for long trip to up north Thailand (plan to do an epic trip to ChangRai) so my family can enjoy the ride a little more comfortable.
Would be great if you sifu can share your opinion within the two SUV. Budget 180k.
please don't talk about resale value.
thanks in advanced
Bro, both cars are a different. The Santa Fe may be a larger option compared to the Kuga and since you are looking for long journeys I am guessing you need comfort. I have no qualms that both Kuga and Santa Fe will be able to offer you that.Were thinking of getting a proper SUV this years. ( currently been driving Hilux 3.0 VNT)
Purpose is for long trip to up north Thailand (plan to do an epic trip to ChangRai) so my family can enjoy the ride a little more comfortable.
Would be great if you sifu can share your opinion within the two SUV. Budget 180k.
please don't talk about resale value.
thanks in advanced
Also, if you need a vehicle with a frugal consumption, Santa Fe's diesel engine maybe a good option although the Kuga's 1.6 ltr Ecoboost will do the job for u.
But if space is what you are looking and especially the third row seats, dont think the Kuga offers that and not sure if the new 2013 Santa Fe has that too.
It appears the new Santa Fe will be available in two wheelbase length and we are getting the shorter wheelbase version. Dont fret, it's actually the same size as the current Santa Fe with the third row seats. so you may have an option to custom order the third row seats if available.
Read about the 3rd Gen Santa Fe, it'll give you an idea what to expect in the new Santa Fe. I would go for the Kuga based on the specs alone. But if you are looking for size...well go with the Santa Fe.
Cheers!
Apr 23 2013, 07:32 PM

0.0173sec