mrjgx
post May 3 2013, 10:33 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 3 2013, 09:01 AM)
Why infamous..live strong jersey?
Max heart rate just to stay with him, got smoked when L25 power on. tongue.gif
Obviously L25 has got a nice program along the lines of "EPO time"

To compensate, level 3 needs better(lighter) equipment and sub 7kg for a start then go on to sub 6kg to level the playing field.
But level vin-Ann will not be happy! Either way...jia lat!
Here : www.frankies.ae

Cannot compensate..they could have been cycling for a zillion years than me..I watched the member's strava, this year alone he's already did more than 6300km...
lilredridinghood
post May 3 2013, 10:34 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 3 2013, 10:28 AM)
eh...

you left out that the watch can tight on the handle bar la! why must only wear of ur hand!

FYI, im using the watch!
this one can be tighten on the handle bar ah? But got no altimeter right?
butthead
post May 3 2013, 10:34 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 3 2013, 10:12 AM)
poison level weak? No! Poison level realistic because wallet weak.

I want but then again, I wanna save money and go for

So for now I can only look at 11-25t. But when going uphill I will be like

shimano is overrated...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 3 2013, 10:14 AM)
my friend is selling the jelly gel the girl sucking!

RM6 per pack if im not wrong. I had it during my half marathon Penang Bridge International Marathon, and i finished with Personal Best!

mesti try, ada ohhmppp... belum try belium tau !
ehhrrr... i wasn't focusing on the pack for your info...

but the heck with it... i want 10 boxes of it...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 3 2013, 10:28 AM)
eh...

you left out that the watch can tight on the handle bar la! why must only wear of ur hand!

FYI, im using the watch!
dun blame him... his thinking is very straight... watch must be on wrist... it cannot be strapped to anywhere else..
miaopurr
post May 3 2013, 11:01 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 2 2013, 08:16 PM)
Whatever she is sucking, must be good.

BH, you use any recovery drink after cycling like juicing... And good formula that you can share and readily accessible? Is this serious enough?
my jedi mind has gone astray...
lilredridinghood
post May 3 2013, 11:01 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 3 2013, 10:34 AM)
shimano is overrated...
ehhrrr... i wasn't focusing on the pack for your info...

but the heck with it... i want 10 boxes of it...
dun blame him... his thinking is very straight... watch must be on wrist... it cannot be strapped to anywhere else..
miaopurr
post May 3 2013, 11:02 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 3 2013, 01:03 AM)
a picture says a thousand words

apply UV or heat accordingly...

butthead
post May 3 2013, 11:11 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 3 2013, 11:01 AM)
i think the word you are looking for is noob...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 3 2013, 11:02 AM)

apparently... the water boy just needs water...

TSvin_ann
post May 3 2013, 11:18 AM

10,912 posts

new bike spotted:

Pinarello Dogma, Orange Matt Black with 11 Speed Dura-Ace!!!
Mac Wai
post May 3 2013, 11:24 AM

89 posts

Warning! Noob questions here!

My Polar HRM fitness test on V02 max says 60 and in the elite class which I am skeptical about.
Where can I get a professional VO2 test that should reflect my condition more accurately? Btw. My heart rate is 57 bpm while resting.
butthead
post May 3 2013, 11:34 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
new bike spotted:

Pinarello Dogma, Orange Matt Black with 11 Speed Dura-Ace!!!
yours?

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 3 2013, 11:24 AM)
Warning! Noob questions here!

My Polar HRM fitness test on V02 max says 60 and in the elite class which I am skeptical about.
Where can I get a professional VO2 test that should reflect my condition more accurately? Btw. My heart rate is 57 bpm while resting.
that is an estimated VO2 max number la...you cannot get a vo2 max reading because it is only available at sports lab which is not available everywhere...

http://www.polar.com/en/about_polar/who_we...t_with_OwnIndex

they practically strap you to a device that can measure the intake and oxygen contents on your inhaling cycle and measure it against your exhale while you exercise on some contraptions...the difference in oxygen measurement between those 2 determines how good is your lungs in absorbing the oxygen contents in the inhaled air and for your heart to pump it around your body...

alberto did a rumored 90+ml/kg/min on the much controversial verbier climb in 2009
http://www.sportsscientists.com/2009/07/to...ador-climb.html

57bpm resting pulse is quite good for the average person... i still get over 70bps on resting pulse... which meant i have done no good over the years...

athletes are known to be able to dip into the high 30's because their heart is so strong that it can pump a massive amount of juice with just one push...

This post has been edited by butthead: May 3 2013, 11:35 AM
hljl89
post May 3 2013, 12:10 PM

85 posts

Hey guys, really noob here, planning to pick up cycling again. Its been almost 10 years since i ride. Do any of you know any good shops to recommend excellent cycling shops (good price, bicycle range, etc) ? ( around PJ, SJ, KL, Puchong, you get it larh biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by hljl89: May 3 2013, 12:17 PM
butthead
post May 3 2013, 12:14 PM

593 posts

dunno where you are from...

but here is a directory so you can find some close to you
http://www.baikbike.com/bicycle-shops/
hljl89
post May 3 2013, 12:18 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 3 2013, 12:14 PM)
dunno where you are from...

but here is a directory so you can find some close to you
http://www.baikbike.com/bicycle-shops/
Edited location haha
butthead
post May 3 2013, 12:25 PM

593 posts

good price... i presume you meant cheaper options...

then it is the usual of pedalspot, tbfs in pj area, bike tech subang in subang...

higher end ones would be the likes of kh cycle or gh speedbike in mutiara and kota damansara respectively... bikepro in pj, treknology, orbea in hartamas

each shop has their own brands... so, if you want a certain brand... you have to go to that particular shop... no other way round
lilredridinghood
post May 3 2013, 12:29 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

bike must look good too

or

u want the top one, look for bikehouz

i feel, a bit evil
butthead
post May 3 2013, 12:45 PM

593 posts

bikehouz is in the middle of city center lar... susah to get parking and stuff.. unload bike pun susah...
lilredridinghood
post May 3 2013, 12:51 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 3 2013, 12:45 PM)
bikehouz is in the middle of city center lar... susah to get parking and stuff.. unload bike pun susah...
then maybe he might like

GH GH GH
Mac Wai
post May 3 2013, 12:55 PM

89 posts

Venomous you..... This bike in excess of RM 20K.

Crank it up slowly la....
lilredridinghood
post May 3 2013, 01:00 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

i feel evil but not that evil
butthead
post May 3 2013, 01:12 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 3 2013, 12:51 PM)
then maybe he might like

GH GH GH
BAN!!!

bontrager on spez... it is the biggest mistake of the century... bontragers can only go on treks...

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 3 2013, 01:00 PM)
i feel evil but not that evil
but still evil...

have you seen bad but not that bad sort of criminals??? wat do you think the law is going to do.. put him in part time jail??

This post has been edited by butthead: May 3 2013, 01:13 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:26 PM