126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Cycling V6 - Cycling season begins, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post May 30 2013, 04:03 PM

587 posts

further clicking, gotta buy the back issue. NOT FREE. damn....
hianboy
post May 30 2013, 04:29 PM

364 posts

wuu it u S2 ada cantik!

SYAMiLLiON
post May 30 2013, 04:44 PM

460 posts

masuk PD Tri boleh dapat discount for 2013 version rolleyes.gif
butthead
post May 30 2013, 04:51 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 30 2013, 02:52 PM)
Thanks, didn't know about that .... consider the problem solved. 

Must remember never to cross chain, plain simple!
we learn along the way.. like using tengas instead of tenga thanks to miao's great suggestion... that pus-sy's love for fish also bring me some great ideas

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 30 2013, 03:04 PM)
somebody told me campy's setting very sensitive. lari sikit je, shifting not smooth. maybe because they cramp in 11s into 10s cassette width. so tolerance for error is very slim. maybe?
tat fella must be anti-campy fan lar... campy fan don't think so...

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ May 30 2013, 03:08 PM)
my mods, almost 1 year still holding fine  whistling.gif

maciam tu pun boleh...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 30 2013, 03:10 PM)
Hi, p..sss! Has anyone bought some great bargain bikes and frames during closeout sales and what are the expected further discounts, percentage wise? May start saving up now and I know what I'm getting. rclxm9.gif
why give yourself false hopes???u collect for a full price frame lar.. if sales come up.. then you untung mar... i tell u this x amount and by the time sales come and it is not that amount, then how??? wat is worst is you are way off the amount and even thought sales also no use.. got not enough money to buy...

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 30 2013, 03:19 PM)
S2 for RM7k... siao!!!

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 30 2013, 03:47 PM)
Craving curry rendang
go mamak stall lar... tell us for wat?

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 30 2013, 03:58 PM)
A quick conclusion?

Top bikes brings out the best in us.....no? BH proly does't agrees...
i thought it's pretty girls all the while??? u get aroused by a bike??? seriously... i know u are a chicken choker...but a bike??? seriously... if you say u get aroused by a tenga... i still have nothing to say lar.. at least it is something u can choke other than your chicken... but a bike... u oughta go see a specialist or something li tat...
miaopurr
post May 30 2013, 04:53 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 30 2013, 04:51 PM)
tat fella must be anti-campy fan lar... campy fan don't think so...
r u trying to convert me to campy?
butthead
post May 30 2013, 04:53 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 30 2013, 04:03 PM)
further clicking, gotta buy the back issue. NOT FREE. damn....
ehr...wat u tokin bout??? penthouse, playboy, hustler,legally teens??? wat back issues... wat not free.. share!!! share!!!

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ May 30 2013, 04:44 PM)
masuk PD Tri boleh dapat discount for 2013 version rolleyes.gif
u gotta give him some numbers... jus telling him tat makes no sense to him at all...
butthead
post May 30 2013, 04:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 30 2013, 04:53 PM)
r u trying to convert me to campy?
i am SRAM camper lar... if i want to convert u i convert u to sram lar... wat for i convert u to campy... it is something i know jack shit about...
miaopurr
post May 30 2013, 04:57 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 30 2013, 04:54 PM)
i am SRAM camper lar... if i want to convert u i convert u to sram lar... wat for i convert u to campy... it is something i know jack shit about...
campy will look good on an artsy fartsy steel frame smile.gif
hianboy
post May 30 2013, 04:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 30 2013, 04:53 PM)
ehr...wat u tokin bout??? penthouse, playboy, hustler,legally teens??? wat back issues... wat not free.. share!!! share!!!
u gotta give him some numbers... jus telling him tat makes no sense to him at all...
tengok saja jek... but y the P2 is cheaper then S2?

CERVELO S5 FRAMESET RM8,500
CERVELO R3 FRAMESET RM7,500
CERVELO S2 FRAMSESET RM7,000
CERVELO P2 FRAMESET RM5,500
miaopurr
post May 30 2013, 05:07 PM

587 posts

http://www.velocipedesalon.com/forum/f2/ti...ity-9238-2.html

read what tom kellogg had to say about mass production frames:

Now, back to the big boys’ composite frames. We have learned over the last five years or so that those large production composite frames that all look the same and come out of the same factory (usually in China) are in fact not at all the same. We did some testing of three very large company’s frames by taking three “identical” frames from each (same model, year, size) and did torsion and bending tests on all of them. Upshot: very wide range. Initial surprise since this is large production stuff. But then, upon reflection, we realized that: A)we weren’t thinking very clearly, and B)large production or not, they are still hand made frames. Lay-up work varies by who is doing the work, how consistent the materials are, and a whole bunch of other parameters. It is almost impossible to make composite frames as consistently as metal frames. It is not that metal fabricators are better at it, it is just the way the stuff is made and assembled that metal folks have an advantage here.
time to go metal

and i love this guy's opinion the most, on the subject of comparison between different materials

tell me about how all the women you've had intimacies with feel compared to the other in the vagine....

but don't reference the woman as a whole person or her body type, or bedroom personality.
sounds like something BH would say

This post has been edited by miaopurr: May 30 2013, 05:11 PM
butthead
post May 30 2013, 05:59 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 30 2013, 04:57 PM)
campy will look good on an artsy fartsy steel frame smile.gif
QUOTE(hianboy @ May 30 2013, 04:59 PM)
tengok saja jek... but y the P2 is cheaper then S2?

CERVELO S5 FRAMESET RM8,500
CERVELO R3 FRAMESET RM7,500
CERVELO S2 FRAMSESET RM7,000
CERVELO P2 FRAMESET RM5,500
beats me... pay RM3.60 go ask god...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 30 2013, 05:07 PM)
http://www.velocipedesalon.com/forum/f2/ti...ity-9238-2.html

read what tom kellogg had to say about mass production frames:
time to go metal

and i love this guy's opinion the most, on the subject of comparison between different materials
sounds like something BH would say
he is got a point there... that means mainstream is good...rite tongue.gif

would i say that? i wouldn't... or would i... i dunno...
domo_kun
post May 30 2013, 06:48 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

more of a noob enquiry, but how does a carraro 915 or 916 d'ambiez fit into a beginner, whom have not ride on a bike for more than 15 years with a tight budget? sweat.gif
miaopurr
post May 30 2013, 07:43 PM

587 posts

go with the 916
ryan3721
post May 30 2013, 09:27 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 30 2013, 07:43 PM)
go with the 916
miaopurr
post May 30 2013, 09:31 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ May 30 2013, 09:27 PM)
Mac Wai
post May 30 2013, 09:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 30 2013, 09:31 PM)
Ducati 916 Senna.
miaopurr
post May 30 2013, 10:01 PM

587 posts

tamburini's 916/996/998 are the most beautiful bikes ever produced
butthead
post May 31 2013, 01:25 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 30 2013, 06:48 PM)
more of a noob enquiry, but how does a carraro 915 or 916 d'ambiez fit into a beginner, whom have not ride on a bike for more than 15 years with a tight budget?  sweat.gif
hard to digest ur question...wat is it about? fit your budget or fit you physically? latter we can't answer... best if you hop on one to try the fitting...

what is the amount you have to spend and what you intend to do with the bike?
miaopurr
post May 31 2013, 08:03 AM

587 posts

BH, dt competition spokes can easily be found here, right?
butthead
post May 31 2013, 08:43 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 31 2013, 08:03 AM)
BH, dt competition spokes can easily be found here, right?
can be found...i think even boon foo has it... but maybe not the length you want...champion he might have more length variationa

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:02 PM