Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

solsekuin44
post Apr 22 2013, 03:32 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 22 2013, 12:12 PM)
The Go suite of products tend to have some issues here and there. I used Go SMS on my Note 1, and for a little while when I got Note 2. Felt that it sucked, so have stopped ever since.

They originally allowed you to save XML SMS backups to your gmail but then they switched to backing up to their cloud, so another minus for me.

You meant "recharged" right? tongue.gif
You mean, 'disconnected' / 'unplugged'?
Guys, how do you feel with the new update? Any dramatic changes?
solsekuin44
post Apr 24 2013, 10:54 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 10:42 PM)
Nope, but we expect not later than late October.
Oh, that's fast wink.gif not even a year out for Note 2 isn't it?
solsekuin44
post Apr 27 2013, 01:33 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 27 2013, 12:43 AM)
Oh you have the safe emmc chip.  rclxms.gif
Safe emmc chip? How?
solsekuin44
post May 1 2013, 11:31 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I don't like the new Play Store.. sad.gif
solsekuin44
post May 2 2013, 12:35 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 2 2013, 12:17 AM)
I loved the fact that the previous one had a main featured apps page which refreshes itself every Saturday which might even include some app which I may end up using everyday...but now its replaced by the "apps like what you already have" page which sucks badly doh.gif
Yeah, me too.. And I do feel that the icon for each app is too big yo my taste. Have to scroll down a lot.
Hope they'll improve sad.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: May 2 2013, 12:35 AM
solsekuin44
post May 2 2013, 02:41 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 09:39 AM)
same thing happened to me, but mine is due to the game 'Undead Slayer'. if you did install the same game you can try removing it and see if the problem persists.
Oh really? Undead Slayer is causing this?
Uninstalling! wink.gif
solsekuin44
post May 2 2013, 03:12 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 02:48 PM)
well for my case, yes. but if the error still persists then you might need to consult our other sifus here.
edit: forgot to mention, the problem occurs only happens once in awhile but when it happens only a reboot can fix it and it can get annoying.
I'm going to check whether it works wink.gif thank you!
solsekuin44
post May 2 2013, 06:28 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 2 2013, 01:04 AM)
slowly get used it biggrin.gif
Ok.. I'm getting used to Play Store new look, haiz..

QUOTE(munky @ May 2 2013, 09:34 AM)
does anyone here facing this problem where the screen wont rotate to horizontal or stuck on horizontal when u enable the screen rotation? How to solve this problem other than reset factory settings or similar? Kinda annoying when u want to watch full screen video but it wont rotate.

p/s: mine is AP set fon, using the latest firmware (just downloaded 2 days ago OTA)
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 09:39 AM)
same thing happened to me, but mine is due to the game 'Undead Slayer'. if you did install the same game you can try removing it and see if the problem persists.
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 02:48 PM)
well for my case, yes. but if the error still persists then you might need to consult our other sifus here.
edit: forgot to mention, the problem occurs only happens once in awhile but when it happens only a reboot can fix it and it can get annoying.
Update:
After uninstalling Undead Slayer, my phone's auto rotate is back to normal smile.gif
Thanks for pointing out the culprit. I was wondering what happened to my Note 2. Kinda trying to blame myself for accidental drops (well, covered in full Cruzerlite TPU case,nothing happened so far). Hehe..
solsekuin44
post May 2 2013, 11:32 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 07:49 PM)
Good summarizing. Added to post 5. BAD APP !!
Thank you sir, yay! Bad app listed! I made it! Haha.

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 08:39 PM)
no prob, glad you solved it, but truth is, i am still playing the game because it's really addictive so i just tolerate with the problem.  tongue.gif

edit: side question, anyone getting force closes using vlc player? i tried playing 1080p videos but force close no matter which video and no matter how many times i try. now i can't watch my k-on on my note 2.  cry.gif
It is a nice game, but for me, it doesn't worth the heartache of a non functioning auto-rotate. T-T

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 09:15 PM)
Some people really have too much time:

http://drippler.com/updates/share/how-make...note-2-or-other

How to Make Photo Time-Lapse Videos of Yourself Using Your Samsung Galaxy Note 2 or Other Smartphone
Awesome, and yeah, too much time. That I envy.

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 09:35 PM)
problem is most of my videos subtitles can only be seen in vlc, same as in pc.
I'm using MX Player too, plays all subs in my videos.
There's a setting, you have to tick 'enable embedded subtitles'.
Watching Gokusen and Shippuden.
solsekuin44
post May 2 2013, 11:58 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

hooh888, this is how I do it:

I set SSA subtitle at 200%, that's nice enough for me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: May 3 2013, 12:01 AM
solsekuin44