Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

Gimli
post Apr 24 2013, 12:34 PM

236 posts

Hi Sifus,
Just got my hands on a note 2.Finally! smile.gif

Sorry noob question, any way to enable Signature Unlock feature? Note 1 had it but doesn't seem to appear as one of the choices in the Screen Lock option for note 2.
Gimli
post Apr 24 2013, 12:57 PM

236 posts

Oh bummer. Thx for the advise antt00.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2013, 12:38 PM)
Does not exist on note 2.
Gimli
post Apr 24 2013, 01:42 PM

236 posts

Haha joytest

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 01:03 PM)
Welcome, mellon.  For the Note 2 is imbued with NFC, you could forge One Ring to unlock upon your gesture.
tongue.gif
Gimli
post Apr 24 2013, 01:49 PM

236 posts

Thanks for kind welcome andrew smile.gif. So long it's better than my previous s3 should be good enough for me smile.gif Still trying to figure out the phone. Bit disappointed that it doesn't come with signature unlock though.

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 24 2013, 01:39 PM)
Welcome to the club  rclxms.gif You shall be amazed with the outstanding battery life  nod.gif
Gimli
post Apr 24 2013, 01:55 PM

236 posts

Ah cool 2 years would be just enough time to complete the monthly installments for the phone ;-)

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 24 2013, 01:51 PM)
I'd say this is quite a bit better than the S3 due to 2Gb RAM and the S-Pen. Its usability should last another 2 years at least.

0.0486sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:47 PM