Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

XeactorZ
post May 4 2013, 07:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 4 2013, 07:05 PM)
Better use those that were already made for our device. You need to make your own zip file to flash img recovery.
LOL I don't know make zip file at all cry.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 4 2013, 07:19 PM)
Can use mobile Odin pro to flash recovery img file. Select recovery
so that means later once I help my friend note 2 root, then use mobile odin pro to flash the recovery.img file which can download from clockworkmod website ?
XeactorZ
post May 4 2013, 09:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ May 4 2013, 09:35 PM)
not yet bro
later i will
just now want to know
is there any apps for all sms can be transfer to specific folder?
install on both phone
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

and send to restore file to the phone you want to restore
XeactorZ
post May 5 2013, 03:44 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 5 2013, 01:55 AM)
Have a safe 5/5 everyone.
I am safe since I am under age whistling.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ May 5 2013, 02:41 AM)
New Toy:

http://androidspin.com/2013/05/04/arcnote-...ing-notetaking/
Ever wanted to take a photo of a slide at a presentation but you’re sitting too far away, or at a weird angle, ruining your photo? Well, ArcNote is here to help. ArcNote is a new Android app from ArcSoft that will allow you to take snaps of presentations slides or large screens and the app will help convert the picture you have taken into a nicely formatted slide for your keepsake. Have a look at some of the screens below to get an idea of how nifty this app can be.
good for student like me biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post May 7 2013, 06:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

anyone tried this framaroot ?
download apk > install > click root > BAM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2130276
XeactorZ
post May 7 2013, 11:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 7 2013, 11:38 PM)
Useful one bro. Added to post 7.
LOL me afternoon ask got people use that method root before or not nobody reply me sad.gif
XeactorZ
post May 7 2013, 11:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 7 2013, 11:49 PM)
Well it's a fairly new method, since it was only first posted in FEB 2013, and it is in the Android Dev section and not the device section, so I guess many wouldn't have realized.

However alephzain was the first guy who realized the exynos abuse problem, so I'm pretty sure his tool will be a good one.
but last time I try the chainfire exynos abuse apk to install the apk and click root, the supersu can uninstall ourself, not system app lol
wonder this is same or not, even not system app just use titanium backup make it as system app whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post May 8 2013, 02:19 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

some HDD yes some not
my external HDD (western digital 2.5") can read, but I can't read my friend external HDD (seagate 2.5")
3.5" no idea
XeactorZ
post May 8 2013, 09:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 8 2013, 09:13 PM)
Oh we have 2 Red Note 2 users !!!! zebra1995 and hotblack !!!
red = ruby wine ??
but I saw like purple LOL
XeactorZ
post May 9 2013, 12:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 09:38 PM)
Well wine can look purple depending on the age of the grapes.  So i think its suppose to be some sort of purplish red color not true red.
haha I love that color
wonder s4 and note 3 got so much colour to choose or not other than black and white
not boring meh, always this 2 colour
almost every phone also got black and white doh.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 8 2013, 09:56 PM)
arhd and wanamlite are too similar. anyone please tell me their pros and cons over each other based on personal experience.  biggrin.gif
yes they are very similar
I use both of them on my s3 and note 2 before, but at last I prefer ARHD
for pros and cons hard to tell, I just feel it much stable that wanam

QUOTE(fillet @ May 8 2013, 10:35 PM)
does ARHD improves performance and battery life as well?
yes

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 10:41 PM)
Who is mad at you woh?
It's purplish red.  tongue.gif
It's best you try yourself.  Wanam for sure have the best batt life of all the rom i tried.  Never used arhd before.
not really o
ARHD and omega also not bad
seems like very less people use omega ROM uh hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post May 9 2013, 06:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 05:46 PM)
Flashing kernel is same as flashing rom right? Just dl from com transfer to phone and enter recovery then flash kernel?
yes that right
but no need wipe anything

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1615sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 PM