32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 01:51 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 9 2013, 01:49 PM)
HUGE!! ME RIKEY!!!
Oooh....I didn't know your like of bigness extended to more than your appetite .... whistling.gif

Anyway, for people like alexng2208

http://www.droid-life.com/2013/05/08/offic...ing-rendezvous/

or gin&tonic botakbin alloyion

Can arrr?
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 01:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 9 2013, 01:52 PM)
oh wth

what's that? looks like a penguin.. the white and black and curved shape.. boy its huge...

wouldn't be suitable for me (though 9,000++++++ OVER 9,00000!!!) because its too big, wouldn't fit in my slim cut working pants (i don't want to look awkward bumping into people in the lift and saying: "sorry, did my penguin bump you?")

edit: penguin is just a substitute for another forbidden word in LYN. clue: it has a phalic shape
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 9 2013, 01:56 PM)
i already have this long ago... quite difficult to navigate earlier on... i'll try this one out  brows.gif
No wonder you are full of phallusy. laugh.gif

Manually operated electro-mechanical prosthetic phallus substitute you mean.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 02:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 9 2013, 02:01 PM)
So he is a "handicap"  unsure.gif  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
Poor poor poor alex ........ cry.gif

He needs icon_question.gif

I guess the haptic feedback in the Note 2 will help him, and it should be set at 100% strength. laugh.gif The increased size with Zerolemon should help.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 02:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 9 2013, 02:05 PM)
looks like it.. battery propelled long lasting motor driven prosthetic

i wonder how many days standby can it give
hmm... later test d let you know  wink.gif

UPDATE:

anyways, anyone of you using Kuwo music listening services? let's say i download a song using that program but its not updating in my stock music player... what should i do?

and how do i fully close the app? nothing seems to work
I thought that was a naughty app that messed with your lockscreen? I suppose you're naughty too so it's OK.

TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 02:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 9 2013, 02:41 PM)
LOl

i don't know how to navigate this app though i managed to download and listen to songs... i need to know what the menu items do and my colleagues aren't too savvy...  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 9 2013, 02:47 PM)
Good opportunity to ask and get close to your boss.  brows.gif
Oh yes, and ask her to install BWF too right?
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 03:27 PM

13,188 posts

Department of paranoia:

VPNs
http://www.androidauthority.com/vpn-and-ap...r-users-192672/

TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 03:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 9 2013, 03:37 PM)
i am having this issue, whereby i share a photo on facebook, it displays as ongoing in notification panel while uploading, which is normal, but problem is it remains as ongoing even after completed and the sign even change to tick already. this happens on all the custom rom i've tried but works nicely on stock rom. anyone else encountered this?

another question, nobody use apex launcher?
During 2.3.x and 4.0.x, Apex was popular, but seems to have been overtaken by Nova. They are very similarly featured. Nova Prime went on sale a few months back for $0.25 so many bought it then. Else it's $3+++
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 04:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 9 2013, 03:59 PM)
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 9 2013, 04:02 PM)
are you friggin' kidding me?  blink.gif
This is the true spirit of Malaysia Boleh then? Looks nicely done from the screenshots.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 04:08 PM

13,188 posts

For alexng2208 and other fans of prostheses:

http://ask.slashdot.org/story/13/05/08/218...prosthetic-hand
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 04:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 04:33 PM)
Wait, u can flash a diff kernel even when using a custom rom?
Yes. Whatever is "Y" in post 6 can be swapped around.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 04:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 04:33 PM)
Wait, u can flash a diff kernel even when using a custom rom?
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 9 2013, 04:36 PM)
Careful what kernel you flash. Last i remember you are on aosp and not all kernel are compatible.
Ya Swarmtroll, please use correct kernel type for your ROM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...277&postcount=3

AOSP only for AOSP, TW for TW, Hybrid for both.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 04:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 04:48 PM)
So i see i have only 3 kernel choices. Kernels improve battery life right? I remember reading somewhere in xda about infinite bootloop
Actually, YMMV. Kernels have many options, you may read in post 8 under Kernels. If you mess up, you will get bootloops and maybe even worse battery life.

There are 3 categories of kernel, not 3 choices.

After you're done, don't forget to submit an entry in the survey tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 05:14 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 05:09 PM)
So this neak kernel has good feedback i see. Its aosp right? I see samsung fw and cm10.1. I suppose to pick which one
CM10 is AOSP based. AOSP = pure android.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 05:16 PM

13,188 posts

Crap...now you can't get away from your friends !!!!! vmad.gif

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Facebook-in...06#article_item

TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 05:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 9 2013, 05:18 PM)
why you takut? going to naughty places? lolol.
I have an expectation of privacy whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 05:46 PM

13,188 posts

Speculation about upcoming HTC, Samsugn, LG smile.gif

http://androidheadlines.com/2013/05/htc-lg...ad-to-head.html
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 05:54 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 9 2013, 05:46 PM)
Time for a new thread? tongue.gif
Ya ubah maybe tonight.

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 05:46 PM)
Flashing kernel is same as flashing rom right? Just dl from com transfer to phone and enter recovery then flash kernel?
Flash saja. Please read carefully and understand what you are doing. If you have CWM or TWRP you can just flash away. Even Mobile Odin.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 07:13 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 07:03 PM)
I tot after flash kernel nid wipe cache and dalvik cache? I got this info from utube?
Wipe if you want, since you thrashed all your data anyway. Still, wiping is best.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 07:47 PM

13,188 posts

Some useful things we can do with the Note 2, from Phonearena:

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Call-me-may...tal-age_id42732
All listed methods can be performed easily with the Note 2.

alexng2208 must surely be the sifu number 1 for this.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 08:20 PM

13,188 posts

Android Authority on why you shouldn't upgrade to the S4:

Android Authority
8:15 PM - Public
5 Reasons NOT to upgrade to the Galaxy S4
Let's be honest, there's 2 sides to every coin, so +Kristofer Wouk came up with 5 reasons why NOT to upgrade to the s4.

Article: http://goo.gl/cxvWy
Video: http://youtu.be/Mm6u7vfoblA

The Summary:
1) The Galaxy S4 might not be the huge deal that Samsung wants us to think it is.
2) There are plenty of other good phones out there right now.
3) Seriously, who is using Air Gesture that often?
4) Expect to see Galaxy S4 features on the Note 2 and S3 at some point.
5) Three words: Galaxy Note 3.

Can you think of any more reasons why not to upgrade to the S4?

http://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-ga...upgrade-205444/

This post has been edited by joytest: May 9 2013, 08:20 PM

32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.6876sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:54 PM