4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

andrewtho
post May 2 2013, 02:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
thanks, have been using swype for quite some time now, swiftkey costs 4.29, oh nozzz my ciggies. but will switch to swiftkey nonetheless.
I prefer swype those, the other day it was on promo, $0.99 only nod.gif
andrewtho
post May 3 2013, 01:08 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 3 2013, 10:22 AM)
Note 2 size comparison vs Pantech Vega No6
Will be doing a full comparison of it vs Note 2 over next few days
Immediate impression gorgeous display vs Note 2
UI is not so smooth vs Note 2

Impressive hardware specs but will assess further
Specs of Pantech : A 5.9 inch full HD 1920 x 1080 pixel resolution IPS display. A Quad Core 1.5 GHz Snapdragon S4 Pro processor with 2GB of RAM and 32 GB or on board storage and a microSDXC slot. A 13 MP rear camera and  a 2 MP front facing one. The Pantech Vega No.6 is also LTE compatible and will pack a 3140 mAh battery. Comes with Android 4.1.2

[attachmentid=3422182]
I thought it was a upside down version of the Lumia 920 until I looked closer tongue.gif

The specs is pretty impressive thumbup.gif
andrewtho
post May 4 2013, 12:03 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2013, 11:57 PM)
Ya because my Note II is not LTE capable what. smile.gif
That's why I said my next phone must come with LTE. smile.gif
Now I understand why *ahem* decided to discontinue the 'unlimited' plan. tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 4 2013, 11:10 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 4 2013, 09:43 AM)
more LTE poison brows.gif icon_idea.gif

if maxis LTE can match this speed,,,then i m down with LTE phone next upgrade cool2.gif  cool2.gif
okay im stoked. LTE is a must for me to. Thanks for the poison!! tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 4 2013, 11:16 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 4 2013, 11:12 AM)
Even without this, I have already made up my mind on the LTE variant. Hope it gets to our neck of the woods soon enough.
tongue.gif

Waiting for my contract with my current carrier to end, then I'll port back to Maxis for LTE. The question would be, which LTE phone will we be eying next tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 4 2013, 02:51 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 4 2013, 01:49 PM)
Jesus...please read page one la. Check XDA or something...heard of Google before?

Aiya  shocking.gif  sweat.gif
relax bro. Not everyone reads the first page, they will tend to click the 'last page' button tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 5 2013, 12:57 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ May 5 2013, 12:42 AM)
So I've just bought the Note2, and within the first few hours, the phone froze a lot, and I had to restart the phone for like more than 20 times. It's basically unusable. I searched and downloaded the eMMC thing, and it states that I have an insane chip. Macam mana oh...
SME or AP unit? If it's SME, better get it replaced ASAP
andrewtho
post May 5 2013, 01:03 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 5 2013, 12:58 AM)
What did you do with it that it froze so much? Nobody here has experienced that. Did you get a sealed unit from your seller?

At worst make a factory reset. That should help.
Funny when my dealer told me that he 'opened' the box before selling it to make sure that it is a real phone from the supplier. Although the seals were intact, the box's seal was broken for 'inspection'. Thank god no issues so far *cross fingers*
andrewtho
post May 6 2013, 09:50 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ May 5 2013, 09:02 PM)
THANKS FOR YOUR OFFER.

I would offer you RM 1600 with delivery. Please advise if you are agreeable

TQ
Cannot brain.
andrewtho
post May 6 2013, 03:08 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Conmen are selling the S4 at higher pricing, how unethical. The last time those retailers told me that the Note 2 SME was 21xx, I don't mind because it was still lower than the RRP, now they are selling higher than the RRP. Goodness
andrewtho
post May 6 2013, 07:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Haptic feedback gets annoying overtime, well for me.

Btw, the new version of firmware is XXDMD2?
andrewtho
post May 7 2013, 10:09 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

New playstore UI is pretty neat. Loving the new design biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post May 8 2013, 12:52 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(CounteReborn @ May 8 2013, 12:22 AM)
Well I know this is a STUPID question but I want to CONFIRM multiple times, so the question is ARE THERE LTE VERSION OF NOTE2 IN MALAYSIA? (SME UNIT)
Dude, no one QUOTES the entire first post of a thread unless it is a question. Can you read the first post that you've quoted? You quoted but didnt even bother to read it.

Enough of spoonfeeding in this forum. People take for granted that every question that they ask MUST be answered even though the answer is already stated in the first page.
andrewtho
post May 8 2013, 10:25 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 8 2013, 10:11 AM)
Argh...icic

Why XDA down le? Any idea?
Forum maintenance maybe? Take a breather first. tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 8 2013, 11:36 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Google IO is next week, 15-17th May. Anticipating the upcoming Keylime Pie (5.0) and Nexus 5.

Remember last year I chose the Note 2 over Nexus 4, this year, its gonna be different tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 8 2013, 12:33 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ May 8 2013, 12:05 PM)
so what rom should i aim first ?for longer lasting battery type?
Wanamlite is good. Based on stock theme thou
andrewtho
post May 8 2013, 10:32 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Any Amber Brown users yet? tongue.gif

andrewtho
post May 8 2013, 10:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 8 2013, 10:33 PM)
Ok so help me here...

Black
White
Pink
Red
Brown

Are those all the colors? Will update the form. I missed Brown.
Yup, brown is the new color laugh.gif There is another, called Ruby Wine. Not sure if it's pink or something else lol

Btw the Black is more to Gray isn't it?
andrewtho
post May 8 2013, 11:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 8 2013, 11:09 PM)
My phone's been in the case for so long I no longer remember what shade of grey or blue or whatever it looks like. It just popped in my mind "black" tongue.gif
At least you are civil about it  rclxms.gif  Some dude from last night was extremely uncivil.
Otterbox is it? tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 9 2013, 12:44 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 9 2013, 12:09 AM)
haha I love that color
wonder s4 and note 3 got so much colour to choose or not other than black and white
not boring meh, always this 2 colour
almost every phone also got black and white doh.gif
What we need is a light blue phone tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0213sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:52 AM