Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

XeactorZ
post May 9 2013, 06:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 05:46 PM)
Flashing kernel is same as flashing rom right? Just dl from com transfer to phone and enter recovery then flash kernel?
yes that right
but no need wipe anything
SwarmTroll
post May 9 2013, 07:03 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 9 2013, 06:06 PM)
yes that right
but no need wipe anything
I tot after flash kernel nid wipe cache and dalvik cache? I got this info from utube?
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 07:13 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 07:03 PM)
I tot after flash kernel nid wipe cache and dalvik cache? I got this info from utube?
Wipe if you want, since you thrashed all your data anyway. Still, wiping is best.
antt00
post May 9 2013, 07:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 9 2013, 07:03 PM)
Technically, no need to wipe anything after flashing kernel.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 9 2013, 07:32 PM
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 07:47 PM

13,188 posts

Some useful things we can do with the Note 2, from Phonearena:

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Call-me-may...tal-age_id42732
All listed methods can be performed easily with the Note 2.

alexng2208 must surely be the sifu number 1 for this.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 08:20 PM

13,188 posts

Android Authority on why you shouldn't upgrade to the S4:

Android Authority
8:15 PM - Public
5 Reasons NOT to upgrade to the Galaxy S4
Let's be honest, there's 2 sides to every coin, so +Kristofer Wouk came up with 5 reasons why NOT to upgrade to the s4.

Article: http://goo.gl/cxvWy
Video: http://youtu.be/Mm6u7vfoblA

The Summary:
1) The Galaxy S4 might not be the huge deal that Samsung wants us to think it is.
2) There are plenty of other good phones out there right now.
3) Seriously, who is using Air Gesture that often?
4) Expect to see Galaxy S4 features on the Note 2 and S3 at some point.
5) Three words: Galaxy Note 3.

Can you think of any more reasons why not to upgrade to the S4?

http://www.androidauthority.com/samsung-ga...upgrade-205444/

This post has been edited by joytest: May 9 2013, 08:20 PM
zebra1995
post May 9 2013, 08:32 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 9 2013, 05:39 PM)
ive been using sygic for almost 2 years already and i think it is one very good gps navigation app.
agreed smile.gif
benny888
post May 9 2013, 08:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 9 2013, 05:42 PM)
but i read bad reviews for it on note 2, including malaysian users.
There are good and bad reviews on Sygic, Papago, Waze
Different user has different needs
There is no best navigation app
If you ask me, I will vouch for Sygic. I bought 3 licences of it just to show you my approval of it

TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 09:23 PM

13,188 posts

Turn your Note 2 into a more or less full fledged camera:

http://drippler.com/updates/share/turtleba...-galaxy-note-ii

Do you still carry around a dedicated point and shoot camera, or are you one of the many people who now use their mobile device as their every day camera? If you answered yes to that question and your mobile device happens to be the Samsung Galaxy Note II, you might be interested in the latest TurtleShell release from Turtleback. What is the TurtleShell? It’s a special 2 layer case/camera lens combo for your Samsung Galaxy Note II, that effectively turns it into a DSLR by offering 8 tripod mounts and a 37mm conversion lens mount. It features a 2 layer case, the inner case is soft plastic and the other shell is made from Aluminium, so it’s built to be sturdy. The threaded tripod sockets are compatible with all sorts of grips, mounts, microphones and flashes. TurtleShell for the Galaxy Note II comes with a 37mm Wide & Tele len and is priced at hkd1,920 which works out to about $247.44 US dollars.

http://turtleback.hk/en/turtlejacket/155-t...xy-note-ii.html
HKD 1920. Seems like an OK price for the added functionality.

=============

I like the casing, nice and protective tongue.gif and probably a tad bulky.

This post has been edited by joytest: May 9 2013, 09:28 PM
botakbin
post May 9 2013, 09:29 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 9 2013, 09:23 PM)
Turn your Note 2 into a more or less full fledged camera:

http://drippler.com/updates/share/turtleba...-galaxy-note-ii

Do you still carry around a dedicated point and shoot camera, or are you one of the many people who now use their mobile device as their every day camera? If you answered yes to that question and your mobile device happens to be the Samsung Galaxy Note II, you might be interested in the latest TurtleShell release from Turtleback. What is the TurtleShell? It’s a special 2 layer case/camera lens combo for your Samsung Galaxy Note II, that effectively turns it into a DSLR by offering 8 tripod mounts and a 37mm conversion lens mount. It features a 2 layer case, the inner case is soft plastic and the other shell is made from Aluminium, so it’s built to be sturdy. The threaded tripod sockets are compatible with all sorts of grips, mounts, microphones and flashes. TurtleShell for the Galaxy Note II comes with a 37mm Wide & Tele len and is priced at hkd1,920 which works out to about $247.44 US dollars.
http://turtleback.hk/en/turtlejacket/155-t...xy-note-ii.html
HKD 1920. Seems like an OK price for the added functionality.

=============

I like the casing, nice and protective tongue.gif and probably a tad bulky.
Near to a thousand ringgit.. Phew.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 09:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 9 2013, 09:29 PM)
Ok wor, about the same as a mid range point and shoot with zoom function. Rather nice black casing to boot.
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 10:29 PM

13,188 posts

Since we're close to the 2500 post count border, I'll make v22 at about midnight. Easy counting that way tongue.gif
girl83
post May 9 2013, 10:49 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 9 2013, 10:29 PM)
Since we're close to the 2500 post count border, I'll make v22 at about midnight. Easy counting that way tongue.gif
Sorry OT.. Ubah!!

PR : ini kalilah
BN : Lain kalilah
Mamak : Ini karilah
Bangla : Mintak IC lah
KRONI : Projek masuklah
Petrol : Naik lagilah
AES : Saman masuklah
Rosmah : Shopping lagilah
Rakyat : Susah lagilah

New thread, new Ubah, Ini KaliLah!
nicregi
post May 9 2013, 10:53 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 9 2013, 10:49 PM)
Sorry OT.. Ubah!!

PR : ini kalilah
BN : Lain kalilah
Mamak : Ini karilah
Bangla : Mintak IC lah
KRONI : Projek masuklah
Petrol : Naik lagilah
AES : Saman masuklah
Rosmah : Shopping lagilah
Rakyat : Susah lagilah

New thread, new Ubah, Ini KaliLah!
What the heck? shocking.gif laugh.gif
girl83
post May 9 2013, 10:54 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 9 2013, 09:29 PM)
If it's worth , a few thousand is ok...

the point here is ... is it worth or not? tongue.gif
girl83
post May 9 2013, 10:54 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 9 2013, 10:53 PM)
What the heck?  shocking.gif  laugh.gif
sorry don't bash me .. im cheering you guys up! smile.gif
nicregi
post May 9 2013, 10:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 9 2013, 10:54 PM)
sorry don't bash me .. im cheering you guys up!  smile.gif
Haha...not bashing you at all...just..very amused since I have been sitting in front of computer changing my whole blog content for more SEO...bla bla bla...

Okay, wanamlite seems good but first flash was bad. Long time no flash so terdelete an important file using TB. Reflash back and okay liow blush.gif Long time no do...karat...
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 11:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 9 2013, 10:56 PM)
Haha...not bashing you at all...just..very amused since I have been sitting in front of computer changing my whole blog content for more SEO...bla bla bla...

Okay, wanamlite seems good but first flash was bad. Long time no flash so terdelete an important file using TB. Reflash back and okay liow  blush.gif Long time no do...karat...
Since you're at it, please please link to GN2 topic here, and the XDA Survey thread? I'll pass you the links for next topic version once it's done. No SEO benefits, but, what the heck....
nicregi
post May 9 2013, 11:04 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 9 2013, 11:02 PM)
Since you're at it, please please link to GN2 topic here, and the XDA Survey thread? I'll pass you the links for next topic version once it's done. No SEO benefits, but, what the heck....
You mean fill up the link on your siggy? Huh? Lost...thought I did that some time jor... blurrr...please explain baby... blush.gif
TSjoytest
post May 9 2013, 11:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 9 2013, 11:04 PM)
You mean fill up the link on your siggy? Huh? Lost...thought I did that some time jor... blurrr...please explain baby...  blush.gif
No, I mean, just add a link on your site to the GN2 thread here (v22), and also my XDA survey thread.

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0314sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:52 PM