7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 09:50 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 09:45 AM)
Only 1 miserable entry? Come on you can do better than that .....
QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 2 2013, 09:48 AM)
He still on Labour Day mood...I think..lolz  tongue.gif
haiya... i cannot remember already which version.. i believe i have tried a few of monx + dualnote + alliance + wanam + arhd + romow

but i cannot remember. so instead of polluting your table with rubbish reviews, i'm trying to keep your survey as genuine as possible.

anyways, anyone knows something like S Health whereby it counts your steps taken in a day? i want to use it whilst shopping with my gf, show her how much i walk thumbup.gif
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 09:55 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 2 2013, 09:52 AM)
careful... nanti she say you not walked enuff and not getting enuff exercise... end up have to shop even more...
QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 2 2013, 09:52 AM)
Get the sexy pink or exclusive red Note2 from Seven Mobile. Gonna cost you RM1748.. brows.gif
always walk till leg broken, phone no battery, hands carry stuff so heavy still walk walk walk...
show her : hey, i walked 8.5 kms in the gardens today... already 1/5 of a full marathon LOL

that would be awesome.

icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 09:59 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 2 2013, 09:56 AM)
I can extract the S Health apk but don't know whether can be use for Note2 or not... hmm.gif
Ooo..82MB apk rclxub.gif
i test power for you... come send it over...

use dropbox or g drive or skydrive also can tongue.gif
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 10:53 AM

4,789 posts

i installing swift (loading stuff now) with the theming thingy (without the assasin kitchen thingy)

i randomly selected yellow and white as my theme with blue accents (lol)

let's see how ugly it turns out
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 11:04 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 2 2013, 10:58 AM)
please post sample screenshot here if possible, would like to see what the theme looks like.  biggrin.gif
actually quite nice smile.gif

yellow fugly icons + carbon fibre background

white glowing bar

update: reflashing again to get better mixtures of weird colors in to punish my eyes. rom seems lighter and pretty ok smile.gif . i did a dirty (very dirty, no caches wiped, actually nothing was wiped) install

update 2: actually i reflashed to change everything to yellow smile.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: May 2 2013, 11:10 AM
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 11:23 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 11:17 AM)
I will correct it. The 12-r01 is actually there in the selection list at the top.
just wondering, which modem is the most latest and shiok to be used?

- NEDLK1
- UBDMA1
- DDDLK6
- UBDLL3
- XXDLK7
- XXALJ2
- DDALJ1
- DXALJ1
- DXDLK5
- UBALJ1
- XXALIH
- XXDLJ2
- UBDMB1

calling all flashoholics
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 11:29 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 11:25 AM)
Iirc dlk5 shd be good for maxis see post 3 under 3g.
TQVM...

let's see if it helps.. this morning i have problems with connecting to any mobile networks at all :S icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 11:37 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 2 2013, 11:31 AM)
I have tested the latest DLK5, DLK7 and DMB1. I find DMB1 best for me. Test yourself - lah. It is easy to flash modem. Flash back your original one if you dont like the newer modem. No data is removed with modem change
DLK7 = i get about 8 - 11Mbps in my office
DLK5 = i get about 3.5 Mbps (never higher) in my office

i'll try DMB1 now

update: DMB1 = 11.97Mbps down...

This post has been edited by alexng2208: May 2 2013, 11:41 AM
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 02:14 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ May 2 2013, 02:11 PM)
Bro, mind sharing the place to dloads the modem? I found this link but seems not complete.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2044937
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=40246388

download as necessary
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 02:30 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 02:20 PM)
Smoking is bad for you !! tongue.gif

Buying apps is good for the global economy laugh.gif
swiftkey flow (during beta) was horrid.

i hate it so much i rather install stock keyboard LOL

anyways, i am still on swype beta as i poor as crap, no money for swype 15.
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 05:31 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 2 2013, 05:30 PM)
Organize at/near alexng2208 workplace so we can do some detective work as well.  brows.gif
lagi lagi my name appear

anyways, noobie said wanna come, batang hidung pun tarak LOL

joytest come before le.. but sadly no hot boss around sweat.gif sweat.gif
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 05:39 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 05:35 PM)
alexng2208 has been CONTINUOUSLY alleging that the "hot" is +++hot however even though I gave him tips on how to use the Note 2 for improved low light photography, he has done nothing but merely allege without any pictorial evidence.
andd....

more than 10 versions later (i think i said something to that tune of Hot like in V11? i don't know, TS what say you) and you guys are still thumping on my door

LOL...

UBD1 seems to be draining a fair bit more battery =.= (just to stay in topic here). and also, i have used more than 200mb this month on just speedtests alone
alexng2208
post May 2 2013, 05:50 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ May 2 2013, 05:39 PM)
Too bad we not in Bangkok,if not I organize the meet up in Penthouse party..lol.. bunch of Note 2 users trying the camera...  icon_idea.gif  cool2.gif
you noobs can continue shooting your cameras whilst i have some personal modelling poses with the hired model LOL

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 05:40 PM)
He requires our physical presence and he will eat "vegetarian" at the temple to atone for his sins.

Anyway his office is right in KLCC so we can actually test out the high speeds he has also claimed he got with modem DLK7.
come eat vegetarian together la (all races and religions allowed, very rakyat-ish), cheap food.

cheh, i already topped 12mbps thumbup.gif
alexng2208
post May 3 2013, 08:48 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 2 2013, 06:20 PM)
Kena liau kena liau .......KLCC parking expensive ler , vege restaurant is cheap but might end up paying more for parking then for the meal tongue.gif
take lrt, be environmentally friendly. after arrived klcc station, 10 minutes later we having lunch at temple and then we can have a nice coffee anywhere (i recommend Raw Coffee which is a famous shop i think)

QUOTE(afzal_m @ May 3 2013, 12:37 AM)
Ok, with help from joytest, I managed to change my modem from DXDLK5 to UBDMB1. I ran a speed test with it, and this is the result:

This is the first time I'm getting this kind of speed at home. Although I wonder how some of our users here (alex, if I'm not mistaken) manage to get close to 12Mbps. However, I notice that the connection fluctuates between H and H+, and this sometimes causes delays in receiving messages on my WhatsApp. I will always have to update my Twitter to utilize the data, then only the delayed messages will be received =/
i got dedicated gsm transmitter within stone's throw (like on my ceiling)

try changing it to wcdma only? i don';t know if it helps, i'm just shooting blindly nod.gif
alexng2208
post May 3 2013, 09:56 AM

4,789 posts

anyone coming over for lunch today?

fruitie, joytest, noobi3 and anyone else
alexng2208
post May 3 2013, 12:56 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 3 2013, 10:22 AM)
Note 2 size comparison vs Pantech Vega No6
Will be doing a full comparison of it vs Note 2 over next few days
Immediate impression gorgeous display vs Note 2
UI is not so smooth vs Note 2

Impressive hardware specs but will assess further
Specs of Pantech : A 5.9 inch full HD 1920 x 1080 pixel resolution IPS display. A Quad Core 1.5 GHz Snapdragon S4 Pro processor with 2GB of RAM and 32 GB or on board storage and a microSDXC slot. A 13 MP rear camera and  a 2 MP front facing one. The Pantech Vega No.6 is also LTE compatible and will pack a 3140 mAh battery. Comes with Android 4.1.2

[attachmentid=3422182]
wah.. where did you get that??? i wanna use it!! smile.gif hohoho loving full hd screens

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2013, 10:27 AM)
What lunch? unsure.gif
Uncle, I think the LTE band is not compatible with Malaysia... hmm.gif
postponed due to sunny weather thumbup.gif

alexng2208
post May 3 2013, 01:17 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 3 2013, 01:12 PM)
BTW, a somewhat pointless (IMHO) comparison between Note 2 and LG Optimus G Pro. Same sized screen though.

http://www.androidauthority.com/optimus-g-...numbers-201338/

Excerpt:
One

The number of styluses (or styli)  included with the Note II. Positioned as more than just a phone, the Note II offers a whole of range business and creativity features which are augmented by using the S-Pen, this is something that the LG Optimus G Pro doesn’t even attempt to copy.

==============
Note 3 with 5.99"+ screen drool.gif
S4 screen too small for me =.=

5.99 could be the sweet spot LOL.. i have to check out pantech's offerings first

i think lg has this ridiculous phone that is actually more square than rectangle.. dunno if its called vu or something
alexng2208
post May 3 2013, 02:02 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2013, 01:50 PM)
Good that yours is K version. My area is strong LTE 1800. biggrin.gif
Happy using when you are in KL. rclxms.gif
Wait for Uncle's review, I really want LTE...
hence malaysia = K version? i'm at klcc area, can check which MHz stronger?

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 3 2013, 01:59 PM)
Nice seller. Met him at his place in festival city setapak last week

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2760989?hl=pantech%20vega
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

not cheap lol

i was expecting rm1000

alexng2208
post May 3 2013, 02:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 3 2013, 02:15 PM)
Even china high end phone cost more than that.  whistling.gif
haiyo.. how do i make my phone have lte suddenly? with unlimited internet?

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post May 3 2013, 02:23 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 3 2013, 02:21 PM)
Cancel your data plan on your phone and sign up maxis lte internet separately.  icon_rolleyes.gif
but it seems that any maxis sim can suddenly get LTE, right?

so if i slot my sim into an n7105, i will have LTE.... but my data capped 1.5GB kanasai

drool.gif

who wanna swap 1 to 1 n7105 and n7100 sme

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:46 AM