Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

Baronic
post Apr 27 2013, 09:55 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 27 2013, 09:26 AM)
Lately reincarnated as jkshin !! Samsung CEO mobile division
Permabanned d.

The 4 devices I mentioned may not be made of the same materials but design is very similar. Curved and minimalistic. Thinking back it feels kinda lazy their design department. Oh well.

Right now for now ill stick with note 2. I satisfy my aesthetics desires with casings lol
Baronic
post Apr 27 2013, 10:22 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Have u tried moving out essential files, reformatting card and putting those files back in.
Baronic
post Apr 27 2013, 03:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(cloudjc @ Apr 27 2013, 03:07 PM)
Okay thanks alot!! so I shall still buy a case for it smile.gif
Still can scratch. Best get a screen protector yo.

Freemium games you need to spend at least about 6usd to make any decent progression in the game. Better u buy a game than go freemium. It gets frustrating fast.
Baronic
post Apr 28 2013, 02:12 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Sampo @ Apr 28 2013, 02:02 PM)
I followed dr.ketan steps on Root with Advanced CWM, it shows the below when I flash using CWM on Step 2

Failed to verify wholefile signature
Signature verification failed

Tried download files thrice but still same error
Try to download againand switch off antivirus.antivirus may give u a false positive and delete something crucial.
Baronic
post Apr 28 2013, 02:14 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Apr 28 2013, 01:56 PM)
but i want my old data.. huhuhu... last backup was 3 months ago.. huwaaaa..

at least while stucked at Samsung Logo.. can I browse and pull some file such as SMS and whatsapp? in partition \sdcard0\
Try to flash a stock rom. Do not wipe. Should be able to.
Baronic
post Apr 28 2013, 09:12 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 28 2013, 09:10 PM)
yup, lowyat SC is under renovation
nearest is either 1u or federal highway
since when 1U got SC centre? they got a small booth only lol
Baronic
post Apr 28 2013, 09:29 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 28 2013, 09:14 PM)
got, last time I also don't know
my bro go the small booth ask can repair phone or not, the staff ask us go straight and turn right
then will saw it, quite big, but only got 4 counter, yet got phone and tablet to play

and the best thing is very very less people know there got SC biggrin.gif
wut 0.0 lol old wing? dang i hardly go there never notice.

whats new in the s4 package anything interesting?

id rather do the xperia z apps, music player, gallery and launcher. pretty good lol.

PS: im gonna try this rom

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2253843

PPS: if possible try to combine post pls smile.gif
Baronic
post Apr 28 2013, 09:34 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

test.

there seems to be a bug with the combine post feature. disregard what i said earlier
Baronic
post Apr 28 2013, 09:59 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 28 2013, 09:42 PM)
Yes. The "bug" seems to have been introduced sometime in Dec last year.
hmmm i missed the memo regarding that feature lol oh well...

anyone using non touch wiz rom here?

i really wanna use PA but im horrified after 6 months they havent fixed tethering
Baronic
post Apr 28 2013, 10:05 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 28 2013, 10:03 PM)
AOKP ?

PA on my other device is working fine, and it is entirely the work of 1 dev in Russia.

10 more roms to go.
doesnt all PA have a problem with tethering? meaning you can make your device be the modem for another device.
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 09:45 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 29 2013, 08:13 AM)
Anyone tested this?

Feeling like buying is it worth it?
I believe papago borrows heavily from malfreemaps so in terms of updates its quite good. I dun know about stability. I dont use it cuz i have a dedicated gps device
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 01:33 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Apr 29 2013, 01:07 PM)
Hello guys.. My father would like to buy Note 2 after recent price drops.. Can any1 suggest shop around Klang Valley is it true current price for SME set is RM1699..??
You should check out the garage sale section

I'm loving the sentinel aosp ROM BTW. Its pretty darn smooth and fast. Surprisingly no photosphere function tho hmmm will see if I can install that manually
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 02:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 29 2013, 02:01 PM)
So many times i wanna flash aosp but my senses tell me that its gonna suck compare to feature rich TW rom.  tongue.gif Still in limbo about this.  rclxub.gif
Welllllll no snote and the camera for aosp doesnt perform as well as the touchwiz camera especially in low light conditions. But it really feels light weight and faster, using the same nova launcher and same themes.

Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 02:37 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 29 2013, 02:06 PM)
One of the early bug of CM10.1 is A2DP not working. Is it working now?
Thats for bluetooth dual headphones right? I dont have a bluetooth device so cant check, but in the thread there doesnt seem to mention note of this bug so shud be fixed i think
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 03:04 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 29 2013, 02:56 PM)
I'm having this feeling too. Always want to flash aosp but i know i'm gonna miss snote, calendar, camera etc. I keep my SGS2 on AOSP but for Note2, I really love the Samsung Apps. Hopefully Chamelion ROM is coming soon
Note and camera i understand but why calendar? Its synced with google after all and any other calendar will do just fine no?

Steadypana yes there is if u see the owner list in front of thread.

Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 03:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 29 2013, 03:10 PM)
Stock calender app just look better i guess.  smile.gif
Give apw widgets a try. It has good rss feed scrollable widget, twitter, facebook, and calendar widgets. Its what i used in my screen if youve seen it before. Its free. Paid version allows u to install themes and i highly recommend it
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 06:04 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 29 2013, 04:04 PM)
wow that awesome, mine draining very fast not even using like u... probably is that because my network keep syncing from H to H+ then vice versa ?

need to deactive all the smart functions and decrease display light, set lower display time out and extra

wondering why all this smart features and high screen displays should be there when we have to low down all the functions in term of battery saving... aishhhh
while i dont use those.smart features cuz i think its easier to not use them, my brightness is always maximum level, not auto adjisting. unless at night then my eyes hurt too bright lol.

your constant searching for h and h+ is actually a major batteru drainer. also install better battrry stats and check out your battery stats see what else is draining your battery. could be a buggy app.
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 07:27 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Apr 29 2013, 07:04 PM)
Hi guys can help me suggest good sp in term of its finger print resistance? Currently using dynaflow liquid armor. Was satisfied with it but my screen is full with finger prints after few minutes of usage.
So im looking for one with best oleophobic performance. I came across imos opc sp priced at rm60 and benks hsr priced at rm45 any previous user can advuce me on this?
i was.using dynaflow.till.i drop my phone and.it skidding facedown on sandy terrain. got scratches. and it hit the screen i believe. reapply dynaflow didnt help. i wonder regarding that utube video.....he used a dummy unit and dummy unit screens have another plastic sheet over the screen....i wonder....

oh and i second ultra optics. anti finger print but not as matte as normal matte. also not as clear as normal clear of course.

i now use a normal clear screen protector and i have a microfiber cloth with me in my bag
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 07:35 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

go online. get from our forummers. shops tend to sell fakes. i kena before. most of the sellers here act as middle man. u order tgru them.they order thru sgp. so u can do.it yourself. they may save costs on shipping cuz maybe due to volume they got more customer so spread shipping cost. so just get from whoever can give u the best price.
Baronic
post Apr 29 2013, 08:07 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 29 2013, 07:39 PM)
Nice and inspirational sig. Who posted that? I beieve though the "war" was started by some fruit logoed company due to its peddling of snob appeal. Numquam crapple.
I just typed it myself lol.

Kira_88 i really dont recommend going to shops cuz i kena con before. Packaging all looks the same. But kena con big time. I even paid more expensive than here too.

Installation is easy. Off fan. Off air con. Dont do near sofa or curtain or carpet. Sgp comes with stickers. As u apply u slowly put down the screen protector and press down gradually with credit card. If u see dust, stop, reverse a bit and use provided sticker to gently stick away the dust.

Ive applied screen protectors myself numerous times with zero problems.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0642sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:41 PM