11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post May 3 2013, 07:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 3 2013, 07:12 PM)
Haha......

hmm.gif  you look strangely familiar..........
Oh dejavu.....
antt00
post May 3 2013, 10:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Wah the new reincarnation is gone. Fast service from admin/mod.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 03:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 4 2013, 02:56 PM)
Just wondering.  Some people have stated they did a Google and can't find what they're looking for either tongue.gif
Blatant lie.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 05:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 4 2013, 04:50 PM)
problem problem... my fren also got a note 2 but later found that once insert the sim card it says no network registered. so we figure maybe this is ap set and is locked with other carriers overseas. we searched online and found the unlock method, but requires downgrade to 4.1.1 with stock rom. we downloaded the 1GB file from sammobile, but after flash using odin 3.07, now it stucks at Samsung logo and will not boot. Have waited for more than 20 minutes.
Flasheded this: N7100XXALJ3_N7100OLBALJ3_XME

What to do now?
Boot into recovery and wipe data.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 06:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 4 2013, 05:58 PM)
sifus i planning to flash paranoid android 3+ on my n2. i nid dl which g apps? im suppose to pick one right? http://goo.im/devs/paranoidandroid/roms/gapps/
The latest I suppose.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 06:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 4 2013, 06:15 PM)
i picked the first one with the highest dl count. is it ok?
Why you not use the latest? Those numbers are date you know.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 07:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 4 2013, 06:33 PM)
Cleared already and the issue remains the same  sweat.gif

Any ideas?  cry.gif
Uninstall and reinstall.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 07:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 4 2013, 06:44 PM)
guys, backup from cwm recovery backups everything right? I just got rom for first time ever, so can just restore the apps and messages?
Restoring using what? User apps and messages are fine.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 07:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 4 2013, 06:44 PM)
just saw clockworkmod website can straight download the cwm receovery
http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanager

but how to flash it ? is a .img file @@
Better use those that were already made for our device. You need to make your own zip file to flash img recovery.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 07:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 4 2013, 07:29 PM)
Well, i got the phone boot up fine now, but after more research i discover actually it is the imei number being damaged and thus DG does not recognize it and so I get "Not registered on network error".

How to restore which eps backup? Or how to repair this imei issue?
Unless you got a efs backup there is no way to repair. Only way is to change the whole mainboard.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 09:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ May 4 2013, 08:29 PM)
guys..wana ask something

is there any way or apps for all inbox sms..can be create specified folder

..need to create folder-folder for busns sms
Not with stock sms app. Dunno about third party ones.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 4 2013, 08:54 PM)
Can la bro , I flash till corrupted me efs , lost imei , baseband , etc . Since my backup was also gone when I got sd card error n was force 2 reformat , I took to SME and after an hour , they got it fixed . I think it's bcuz it's service center , they got the tools or programme to fix it .
Yeah only recently they started doing this. Last time need to replace new board. Anyhow he need to go to service center.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 4 2013, 08:55 PM)
they are using Odin + firmware from Sammobile LOL tongue.gif

kidding  thumbup.gif
doh.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: May 4 2013, 09:10 PM
antt00
post May 4 2013, 09:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 4 2013, 08:01 PM)
Well I backed up in cwm recovery menu. I was told it backups every single thing. So I stared to clean and then install rom which cleared everything. Can backup those apps back to this new rom?
CWM backup does have an option to restore data partition which contains your app but i dunno if it will cause you to go into a bootloop. I never use it. TB all the way for me.
antt00
post May 4 2013, 10:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 4 2013, 10:27 PM)
So if go into cwm recovery menu and restore. It will restore all my backed up apps to this current ROM or will it revert everything back to stock ROM?
Restore - Restore your old rom
Advanced - Restore Data (something like that dun remember the exact commands) - Restore your apps and data with a risk of boot loop.
antt00
post May 5 2013, 01:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 5 2013, 01:19 PM)
how to repair my fren's imei without efs backup?
As said before ONLY samsung service center can fix it. Or go back to whatever shop you buy from and demand another unit.
antt00
post May 5 2013, 01:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 5 2013, 01:20 PM)
[attachmentid=3424826] this joytest
AOSP 4.2 have partition off your internal sd thus it will be smaller than stock rom. Also if you choose to format internal sd when you wipe the rom your cwm backup will be deleted.
antt00
post May 5 2013, 06:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 5 2013, 03:25 PM)
well no... its just 7.47gb? that means that still something in my phone?
Already said aosp 4.2 got different partition for multi user. You will NOT get the full size like stock rom.
antt00
post May 6 2013, 06:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 6 2013, 05:38 PM)
iinm, you are not supposed to unip a ROM, only replace or delete what's needed from the zip itself, try again, bu tthis time just replace the meta inf while still zipped, sure work one tongue.gif
Yes you can unzip and rezip it. CWM zip files are just zip files.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 6 2013, 05:47 PM)
stupid rom wiped my internal data...

i wonder why the nandroid didn't recover that portion...

around 3 gb of internal memory gone

well its all  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  but then again, have to torrent it all over again
AOSP version probably partition off 3gb for multi use purpose. I dun think it wipe your internal memory just the location is different. Look for it in sdcard/0
antt00
post May 6 2013, 07:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 6 2013, 06:51 PM)
always thought they use a diff kind of zipping method hmm.gif

btw, how long does your phone show the n7100 splash screen on boot up? mine is more than 10s, but I thought if you have a new recovery, kernel and ROM, it should be less than 5 seconds right?
Dunno woh. Never really give it any notice. tongue.gif

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 6 2013, 07:05 PM)
Random question. Do u guys use haptic feedback?
I don't use it. Why?
antt00
post May 7 2013, 07:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ May 7 2013, 01:47 AM)
guys, do you know what app did ant00 use for the prayer time?
Like on this screen.
it's an honor but i am not Monx tongue.gif

antt00
post May 7 2013, 09:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 7 2013, 09:15 AM)
warning unheeded LOL

anyways, don't try MIUI unless

1. you love iphone rounded edge icons - i have a icon theme pack for this
2. you love oversized over-3d-ed icons - i have a icon theme pack for this
3. you hate the app drawer - i love app drawer
4. you like everything  rounded and cute -my icons and edges of screen are rounded https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ib.roundr&hl=en
5. you like orange - yes i do sometimes, looks nice with white  tongue.gif
6. you prefer 4.1.1 - no i don't
7. you love animations and vibrations and sounds. every touch is accompanied by a nice ding + haptic feed back + overtly slow animations - yes i do

my 5 minutes take and restoring nandroid now
Guess i will not be playing with miui then. rclxms.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:14 PM