130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

RTS Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, Patch v1.04 is available!

radkliler
post Dec 19 2006, 04:59 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

There is a fourth race included which are completely neutral till you capture their Tech buildings...

The Forgotten(a.k.a. mutants)can be trained after you captured their respected buildings as they can boost up your forces...

syok sangat kan.... drool.gif
zenix
post Dec 19 2006, 05:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 19 2006, 04:59 PM)
There is a fourth race included which are completely neutral till you capture their Tech buildings...

The Forgotten(a.k.a. mutants)can be trained after you captured their respected buildings as they can boost up your forces...

syok sangat kan.... drool.gif
engineer wars hmm.gif
RaedeanBF2
post Dec 19 2006, 06:20 PM

276 posts

Engineers very dangerous sweat.gif

Masuk ramai2...mati oo tongue.gif
radkliler
post Dec 20 2006, 02:53 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I'll just add the snippet of the 4th race just for clarity's sake from wikipedia...

''Mutant Mercenaries

In their November 2006 podcast, EALA revealed the existence of a "mutant hovel", a type of tech building that a player can take over and use to build a variety of mutant mercenary units. While they do not make up a new side on their own, they are a useful addition to any army as mutant soldiers traditionally have greater combat skills than the basic Nod and GDI infantry units.''

This should be enough for doubters and blurrr cases. sweat.gif
zenix
post Dec 20 2006, 11:50 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

hmmm.....what if the alien take over the mutant hovel?

alien+human = super mutant?

human+tiberium pollution = mutant oredi
radkliler
post Dec 20 2006, 02:15 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

U get a big family reunion of Tiberium-based lifeforms...
RaedeanBF2
post Dec 20 2006, 02:39 PM

276 posts

i tot

Radiation from Tiberium + Human = Mutants?
radkliler
post Dec 20 2006, 03:21 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Shouldn't it be...

Tiberium Radiation + Human = Blob Thingy (visceroid)
RaedeanBF2
post Dec 20 2006, 06:20 PM

276 posts

www.ea.com temporary down sleep.gif
SmileyJeff
post Dec 20 2006, 09:55 PM

I hope cnc3 graphics will improve on soldiers since now is still mid stage of development. They look like paper to me in the newest trailer >.> But overall those mechs and tanks look awesome pawnage!

This post has been edited by SmileyJeff: Dec 20 2006, 09:55 PM
Araes
post Dec 20 2006, 09:58 PM

Yep, it remains to be seen if C&C 3's infantry can compete with those in COH.

This post has been edited by Araes: Dec 20 2006, 10:11 PM
radkliler
post Dec 20 2006, 10:16 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Dec 20 2006, 09:58 PM)
Yep, it remains to be seen if C&C 3's infantry can compete with those in COH.
I somehow doubt it since EA is not the very detailed type...
zenix
post Dec 21 2006, 12:39 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 20 2006, 10:16 PM)
I somehow doubt it since EA is not the very detailed type...
not detailed nevermind but better not lag when got many units on screen.
unless there is a cap like in warcraft.

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 20 2006, 03:21 PM)
Shouldn't it be...

Tiberium Radiation + Human = Blob Thingy (visceroid)
if i am not mistaken that wan is other stuff like animals/dogs
QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Dec 20 2006, 02:39 PM)
i tot

Radiation from Tiberium + Human = Mutants?
according to C&C:TS thats correct.

This post has been edited by zenix: Dec 21 2006, 12:40 AM
RaedeanBF2
post Dec 21 2006, 11:30 PM

276 posts

No latest news about Command and conquer 3?

Any early specs that we should expect to run this game?

radkliler
post Dec 22 2006, 03:33 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 21 2006, 12:39 AM)
not detailed nevermind but better not lag when got many units on screen.
unless there is a cap like in warcraft.
The PC version won't have a lag if your specs is good enough to run BFME 2 on the highest graphics level.

But the Xbox 360 version will lag if there is way to many units on the screen and/or there are multiple effects on the screen.

BFME 2 does lag on the Xbox you know...

And no, there is no unit caps which mens building an absurd amount of Mammoth tanks is possible (providing you have the resources).

Basically any graphics card under the high end or enthusiast within (end of 2005-2006) can run it rather fluently. whistling.gif

If you still doubt your cards get a Direct X 10 card and pray that EA releases a patch that makes C&C 3 run on DX 10.

This post has been edited by radkliler: Dec 22 2006, 03:37 AM
g5sim
post Dec 22 2006, 04:29 AM

5,757 posts

aiyo .. can pre-order at cheaper price oredi not ?
radkliler
post Dec 22 2006, 06:32 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Be patient...

Gamers.com.my allows you to pre-book the games one month in advance...
zenix
post Dec 22 2006, 09:52 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Dec 22 2006, 03:33 AM)
The PC version won't have a lag if your specs is good enough to run BFME 2 on the highest graphics level.

But the Xbox 360 version will lag if there is way to many units on the screen and/or there are multiple effects on the screen.

BFME 2 does lag on the Xbox you know...

And no, there is no unit caps which mens building an absurd amount of Mammoth tanks is possible (providing you have the resources).

Basically any graphics card under the high end or enthusiast within (end of 2005-2006) can run it rather fluently. whistling.gif

If you still doubt your cards get a Direct X 10 card and pray that EA releases a patch that makes C&C 3 run on DX 10.
Santa I want nVidia's workstation class graphic card thumbup.gif
Araes
post Dec 22 2006, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Dec 21 2006, 11:30 PM)
No latest news about Command and conquer 3?
Any early specs that we should expect to run this game?
Nope. After a week or so of news there, isn't any lately and with the holiday season around the corner I don't think there will much news till we're well into January.

About the system requirement , it should be similar to BFME2 or slightly higher.

This post has been edited by Araes: Dec 22 2006, 11:13 AM
radkliler
post Dec 22 2006, 01:42 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Dec 22 2006, 11:08 AM)
Nope. After a week or so of news there, isn't any lately and with the holiday season around the corner I don't think there will much news till we're well into January.

About the system requirement , it should be similar to BFME2 or slightly higher.
Slightly higher

coz it is a much more improved version of the SAGE engine used in BFME 2.

130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:00 AM