License for PS2 console gaming centre..., Wanna do small business...
Apr 19 2006, 10:27 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
Well, my location here got alot of malay kids which addicted to ps2 console gaming.. got one shop here which has 2units of ps2 console ( dunno got license or not ) are earning RM8 each for every hour.. every hour also full.. say if one day open 8 hours.. RM8 x 8 hours x 2 units = RM128 x 30 days = RM3,840 per month !!! .. i was wondering if i can do the same business like that which offers RM6 per hour.. but all i need to know is the license stuff.. of course must go to Majlis perbandaran to get but is it as easy as other business? or it is consider like the PC gaming which has to pay monthly ? actually can do without license.. but i dun wan suddenly police or mpk come and raid all my stuff..
Apr 19 2006, 03:04 PM
395 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Its illegal.. There's no such license for PS2 playing services.
Cyber cafe and Arcade Centre are Legal.. PS2 rental per hour is illegal.. (PS2 is for home use only, not for commercial purposes.) And another is all the PS2 games here are all pirated, so how can you make legal of such industry.. who are gonna collect monthly payment from you like cybercafe games.. cause Sony doesn't give a damn. So.. if you want to do this business, it will always be illegal..... |
Apr 19 2006, 03:06 PM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Perak |
98.7% of COPS take bribe....
what can we do?? |
Apr 19 2006, 07:19 PM
225 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
so far polis wun kacau as long you get a long with em and pay some respect, i am doing the same thing for part time, and yes many obstacle you gotta face beside the good money part...
Apr 19 2006, 08:45 PM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: on da move with 3G technology |
Agreed. Malay kids...if i'm notmistaken you are in Klang... The Malay there are Orang Jawa, a bit hot tempered kind of person. So if the parents catch their kids playing at your place, they dun scold their kids but will threaten to burn your shop down. I was there playing games minding my own business, and this happens. Pity the owner.
Also risk your analog controller to be broken every month. very rough people also. when they play Naruto, very "kang cheong", sure press hard hard |
Apr 20 2006, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Apr 19 2006, 09:45 PM) Agreed. Malay kids...if i'm notmistaken you are in Klang... The Malay there are Orang Jawa, a bit hot tempered kind of person. So if the parents catch their kids playing at your place, they dun scold their kids but will threaten to burn your shop down. I was there playing games minding my own business, and this happens. Pity the owner. yeah that is for sure, controller is a sure thing you must expect to replace every once in 2 weeks. Also risk your analog controller to be broken every month. very rough people also. when they play Naruto, very "kang cheong", sure press hard hard parents wise, yes, some walk in pull their kids out and start scolding my friend who tolong jaga the place or threaten to call polis....aiiii....but money wise, its good |
Apr 20 2006, 12:12 PM
QUOTE Its illegal.. There's no such license for PS2 playing services. Oh... thanks for the advise but if it's illegal.. why sunway pyramid arcade centre got offer RM15 per hour for PS2 gaming last time.. now i dunno.. maybe it really require license but it's hard to get.. not for small company like mine...Cyber cafe and Arcade Centre are Legal.. PS2 rental per hour is illegal.. (PS2 is for home use only, not for commercial purposes.) And another is all the PS2 games here are all pirated, so how can you make legal of such industry.. who are gonna collect monthly payment from you like cybercafe games.. cause Sony doesn't give a damn. So.. if you want to do this business, it will always be illegal..... i believe 90% of malaysian play pirated games.. one original cd can get 50~70 pirated games.. who wants original? well, if this business can earn fast money.. i dun care if it's illegal or not.. QUOTE 98.7% of COPS take bribe.... what can we do?? Agree... QUOTE so far polis wun kacau as long you get a long with em and pay some respect, i am doing the same thing for part time, and yes many obstacle you gotta face beside the good money part... Agree with you also.. as long as you get along wif police.. then when they come.. you know wat to do edi.. QUOTE Agreed. Malay kids...if i'm notmistaken you are in Klang... The Malay there are Orang Jawa, a bit hot tempered kind of person. So if the parents catch their kids playing at your place, they dun scold their kids but will threaten to burn your shop down. I was there playing games minding my own business, and this happens. Pity the owner. Also risk your analog controller to be broken every month. very rough people also. when they play Naruto, very "kang cheong", sure press hard hard Yes... i got think of this too coz i saw many cybercafe also face dis kinda problem.. their kids go there to play but the owner kena blame for tat.. analog stick is not a problem.. who press hard i give them a punch .. |
Apr 20 2006, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(joshain2u @ Apr 20 2006, 10:05 AM) yeah that is for sure, controller is a sure thing you must expect to replace every once in 2 weeks. Wah..one controller already RM90, original. That also can last maybe few months with that kind of playing. If local controller, RM35. Every forthnight change, coz of earning how much leh?? PS2 now already RM700 then games CD sure calar. Lens also have to change leh... faint... money earned,money lost.parents wise, yes, some walk in pull their kids out and start scolding my friend who tolong jaga the place or threaten to call polis....aiiii....but money wise, its good |
Apr 20 2006, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Apr 20 2006, 05:21 PM) Wah..one controller already RM90, original. That also can last maybe few months with that kind of playing. If local controller, RM35. Every forthnight change, coz of earning how much leh?? PS2 now already RM700 then games CD sure calar. Lens also have to change leh... faint... money earned,money lost. business is about profit and loss, adjustment and damage control. |
Apr 20 2006, 06:50 PM
Ya la..now showing u about the loss la in case. After u all open business liao, all these things happen, unexpected for u, how? Of course we would want to minimize the lost as much as possible.
Apr 20 2006, 08:32 PM
erm... business.. i also doing 1.. so , tat kinda stuff .. i sure got think of..
something like electric bills, shop rent, replacement, maintenance,etc... 1 original controller is not RM90.. it is RM60 + and i dun need original.. jz ciplak RM25 can edi .. if u service the ps2 then the lens won't condemn so easily lor.. btw, the lens is not as expensive like u said... shop rent cannot hide 1.. must pay.. electric bill, i can do something to reduce it.. keke.. money sure can lost... but money earned is higher than money lost and tat's consider as PROFIT edi .. Profit business is wat i looking for.. This post has been edited by Amedion: Apr 20 2006, 08:32 PM |
Apr 20 2006, 08:42 PM
Hehe...then if u dare, can open without license la...hardly MPK come lepak at your place wan la. If got also, give feed them something lo. Else compound is only RM200 then can go make rayuan.
Wish you all the best |
Apr 20 2006, 11:14 PM
937 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
For the controller, do like what MPH music section does to their CD player. "Once Broken Considered Sold" . So you put at your controller, Once broken considered sold! ahaha that will scare them. but of course, need to monitor also there who's gonna break them.
Apr 20 2006, 11:17 PM
937 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(Amedion @ Apr 19 2006, 10:27 AM) Well, my location here got alot of malay kids which addicted to ps2 console gaming.. got one shop here which has 2units of ps2 console ( dunno got license or not ) are earning RM8 each for every hour.. every hour also full.. say if one day open 8 hours.. RM8 x 8 hours x 2 units = RM128 x 30 days = RM3,840 per month !!! .. i was wondering if i can do the same business like that which offers RM6 per hour.. but all i need to know is the license stuff.. of course must go to Majlis perbandaran to get but is it as easy as other business? or it is consider like the PC gaming which has to pay monthly ? actually can do without license.. but i dun wan suddenly police or mpk come and raid all my stuff.. better you just open cybercafe only la actually, and use original games, more legal, you can buy original games with UNUSED cdkey from ebay...many cheap ones there, can buy them without the boxes to save on shipping. Buy from US people or western countries. I bought Rainbow Six 3 with unused cdkey last time for only around RM50. nice man. Same goes with the sofwares CDs like windows and everything. You do like this confirm police only come in your cybercafe to get rid off school kids during school hours only. People will love your cafe man cuz they get to play online with unused cdkey instead of Lan only. But you must buy in bulk and each computer must have each different cdkey, so buy them in bulk from US or western countries, then only nice to play, share cdkeys not nice one. For your information shipping 1 cd from USA is quite cheap one, $4 US Dollars for 1 CD only which is about RM15 using USPS Global Priority Mail, and if you buy bulk from one seller usually those americans will give you shipping discounts one. Eh but actually same goes to the PS2 games haha, you can get originals cheaper buy buying online from overseas cuz no shop profit and no tax involved haha. But i dunno if ps2 renting is legal or not.My advice: The best risk to take in business is the risk to be in and to be doing legal business, at least if you fail, you will only lose money. The bad risk to take is to get cheap stuff like pirated softwares and cds to support your shop and then few months later kena catch and go inside jail and waste your time there, you'll lose your money, your time, and probably maybe your family also. This post has been edited by Xero: Apr 20 2006, 11:30 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 10:09 AM
395 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
We'll this is a 50/50 business.. no clear cut between profit and lose..
You can't judge a book by its cover.. see other people earning some bucks and you finalize that the business is profitable.. By the way PS3 is coming out end of this year and XBOX360 is already in the market.. Next year, nobody would want to play obsolete console like PS2.. the you should refinance for upgrades... Just my 2 cents.. Wish you the best of luck.. You go against the law.. You will always live in fear... It's not worth-it. |
Apr 21 2006, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Xero @ Apr 20 2006, 11:17 PM) better you just open cybercafe only la actually, and use original games, more legal, you can buy original games with UNUSED cdkey from ebay...many cheap ones there, can buy them without the boxes to save on shipping. Buy from US people or western countries. I bought Rainbow Six 3 with unused cdkey last time for only around RM50. nice man. Same goes with the sofwares CDs like windows and everything. You do like this confirm police only come in your cybercafe to get rid off school kids during school hours only. People will love your cafe man cuz they get to play online with unused cdkey instead of Lan only. But you must buy in bulk and each computer must have each different cdkey, so buy them in bulk from US or western countries, then only nice to play, share cdkeys not nice one. For your information shipping 1 cd from USA is quite cheap one, $4 US Dollars for 1 CD only which is about RM15 using USPS Global Priority Mail, and if you buy bulk from one seller usually those americans will give you shipping discounts one. Eh but actually same goes to the PS2 games haha, you can get originals cheaper buy buying online from overseas cuz no shop profit and no tax involved haha. But i dunno if ps2 renting is legal or not. ORO?! My advice: The best risk to take in business is the risk to be in and to be doing legal business, at least if you fail, you will only lose money. The bad risk to take is to get cheap stuff like pirated softwares and cds to support your shop and then few months later kena catch and go inside jail and waste your time there, you'll lose your money, your time, and probably maybe your family also. Renting PS2 is illegal so are the games |
Apr 22 2006, 12:05 AM
Validating
292 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Apr 22 2006, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(gamestx @ Apr 21 2006, 10:09 AM) We'll this is a 50/50 business.. no clear cut between profit and lose.. well... malay guyz... now still playing ps1.. so, if ps3 really comes out.. i think ps2 will still remains popular.. You can't judge a book by its cover.. see other people earning some bucks and you finalize that the business is profitable.. By the way PS3 is coming out end of this year and XBOX360 is already in the market.. Next year, nobody would want to play obsolete console like PS2.. the you should refinance for upgrades... Just my 2 cents.. Wish you the best of luck.. You go against the law.. You will always live in fear... It's not worth-it. anyway, if i got money... already own 1 cc lor.. |
Apr 22 2006, 03:27 PM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Perak |
Apr 22 2006, 03:42 PM
776 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Symphonia |
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Apr 21 2006, 08:51 PM) ORO?! i heard in america renting game is legalRenting PS2 is illegal so are the games as long as it is original not pirate one here in malaysia also got umd renting |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:16 AM |