4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V10, AW 14,17 & 18 released!

jsc_tidus
post Jul 8 2013, 07:20 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

one question regarding the monthly installment, can use maybank debit card for it?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 9 2013, 05:02 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

considering the 14 a while now.. worth it or not getting the i7-4800MQ, or i7-4700MQ already overkill?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 11 2013, 07:00 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

just notice on the 3 spec of the Alienware 14, 2 of them got the Killer NIC 1202 802.11n WiFi but the highest spec got the Broadcom 4352 802.11 ac 2x2. which one better??
jsc_tidus
post Jul 12 2013, 08:35 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

Anyone got the vindicator backpack yet? How is the strap?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 14 2013, 02:53 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 14 2013, 02:43 PM)
Guys...
my GPU runs arnd 63-64oC while playing borderlands 2....
to me that's not too high....yet...
but afetr arnd 10-15 mins...performance drops....
is there something wrong? =(
heard that alot from other forum as well, can i know how much the fps drop?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 14 2013, 04:45 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 14 2013, 04:10 PM)
i dunno but very significant.
it goes from silky smooth to rough rocky roads!
cry.gif
thats not good, especially in online games.. cry.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jul 14 2013, 06:03 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 14 2013, 05:57 PM)
No issues with performance drops for my machine. In fact, it's pretty amazing. Only performance issues I have is with GW2.
hows the fps u got with GW2? what setting can get with decent 30fps?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 14 2013, 06:17 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 14 2013, 06:06 PM)
Hell man, it's so bad sometimes it drops to 3 fps (this is with the game detecting the settings automatically). Haven't been playing much these days these days to monitor fps.
i used my m11x with GW2, its almost unplayable (expected).. ur using the new line-up latops or previous generation?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 16 2013, 02:29 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

another thing im curious bout the new line-up, how about the monitor hinge?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 16 2013, 03:17 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 16 2013, 06:28 AM)
what about it that u need to know?
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 16 2013, 08:34 AM)
it is a normal hinge and pretty tight.

when you want to flip up the screen, you need your other hand to press the laptop though.
im just afraid the common hinge problem with M11x will continue to this new line up.. i hope it does feels alot sturdier..
jsc_tidus
post Jul 19 2013, 12:12 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 18 2013, 10:21 PM)
after i go to Performance-> Enable...
2 new options pop up...
Turbo something2 and Flex Ratio something2...

both oso i dunno do what...
so i dun dare save the settings...
hahahaha...
so many advanced bios settings..

oh ya can we lock the laptop to just use the discrete graphics? since heard alot of perfomance drop using the switch able graphic.
jsc_tidus
post Jul 19 2013, 03:44 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 19 2013, 06:56 AM)
from the forums...
seems that is impossible.

but somehow...they say...
by changing the nVidia settings to use only Geforce...
it will force to only use GeForce.
But batt life will suffer.

I did just that and sure it did improve A LOT!!!!!!
so its possible? cuz if impossible then it sucks cuz even my old M11x can just use the discrete graphics, change the option from bios..
battery life doesnt important, its the performance that matters nod.gif

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Jul 19 2013, 08:03 AM)
just curious is anyone have extend the warranty for their new alienware? since the 3year prosupport is having discounted price RM499. hmm.gif
i ordered mine with the 3 year warranty promotion nod.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jul 19 2013, 06:46 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 19 2013, 06:31 PM)
whr to buy?
can buy separate? i ordered it together when customizing my alienware 14
jsc_tidus
post Jul 19 2013, 07:55 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Jul 19 2013, 07:39 PM)
hi all.
  bfd
after nearly paying full price on dell webpage, then cancel my order and after rfund only going to be made in 3 weeks time, i guess i have to abandon the mothershipf                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                `
whats wrong mate?
jsc_tidus
post Jul 20 2013, 12:01 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(winterfrog @ Jul 19 2013, 11:55 PM)
X51 i5 happy.gif

nice.. what spec? drool.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jul 24 2013, 02:28 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

yeah i got delivery notification email, my machine will be delivered on/before 1st August! cant wait! rclxm9.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jul 24 2013, 04:25 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(winterfrog @ Jul 24 2013, 04:05 PM)
yay! you getting what actually?  ;p
alienware 14 only with the vindicator backpack, the 17 is tempting but i need the portability laugh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jul 24 2013, 04:36 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 24 2013, 04:35 PM)
My backpack has arrived!

but...
it's at the office...and i am not!

vmad.gif
pics! icon_idea.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jul 26 2013, 03:53 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 26 2013, 06:57 AM)
Guys...
Ive attached some pics of the Vindicator backpack.
It's not very big though. Just nice i'd say.
Also, with the AW14 in it, the weight is distributed quite nicely.
there are 3 main compartments and 2 small zippered pockets, 1 on each side. Maybe for coins or small accessories.
the front most pocket has a headphone hanger and some pockets.
The middle compartment has some pockets for documents.
The rear most is the laptop pocket. It's heavily padded and has a padded pocket for iPad/tablets.
Oh and it comes with a pouch for power block.

owh the laptop compartment got the blue-mesh pad? thats a nice touch since it should help with cooling the laptop when is just shutted down before thrown into the backpack rclxm9.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jul 27 2013, 03:20 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(n3rd3y3 @ Jul 27 2013, 01:20 AM)
My AW17 had landed. My wife is already asleep so can't turn on all lights.

Picture of my AW Vindicator Messenger which had arrived early + AW17 box + AW Vindicator Backpack box. Low quality image due to low lights...

Picture of my backplate... sadly it wasnt customizable anymore...

EDITED to resize the images.
nice messenger! can show us bit more pic of it? how bout the backplate? it shows the original spec from the spec or according accurately from our customized spec?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:24 PM