Alienware Mothership V10, AW 14,17 & 18 released!
gilbertarenas
Apr 30 2013, 01:59 PM
hi, all sifus, i think my m11x right speaker is blown and needs to be fixed.
Have any of u guys repair the speaker before, how much does it cost ? As my set already ran out of warranty period.
Thank you very much
p.s. not driver problem as i reinstalled few times d, bios beep sound only came out of one side too
gilbertarenas
May 1 2013, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(rc2x @ May 1 2013, 07:30 AM) Should be easy to replace. Problem is getting the parts. Try look at ebay. Read from some reviews that the speakers are soldered to the motherboard, anyone can clarify ? and where eould u guys suggest for fixing/installing the speakers
gilbertarenas
May 1 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(rc2x @ May 1 2013, 09:13 AM) Now that's something new to me. Look up the service manual. Mine R2 has only 1 screw holding down each speaker. Checked, my speakers are holded by screws only, but i have no confident to tear down the laptop haha, any recommended technicians ?
gilbertarenas
May 1 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ May 1 2013, 02:51 PM) I am sure thr must be various online videos on how to tear it down, my suggestion is to do it yourself.. ull learn a thing or two from it which will be beneficial too  I can open M17xR4 easily, Done it a lot of times. I can try, no problem, just that the speakers are not easy to obtain
gilbertarenas
May 1 2013, 03:18 PM
alright, thanks for the suggestion, will try to call them tomorrow