Investment Property/Rental at SS2 PJ is taking downward turn, (Property expensive but Rental Low)

chulk
post Apr 21 2013, 01:34 AM

1,019 posts

1 thing i noticed.

back to 10 years ago, is very hard to get a parking lot at SS2.
now, i can easily get 1, the chances is much higher compare to 10 years ago.

SS2 is saturating.
chulk
post Apr 21 2013, 01:43 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 21 2013, 01:38 AM)
Instead of saturating, I would say more competitions in the surrounding areas. More commercial areas in pj now.
SS2 isnt happening at all. compare to up town, kota damansara, subang jaya and sunway area.
some of the shop you only see old folks (no offense) around there, young people prefer shopping complex and other comm area.
chulk
post Apr 21 2013, 01:27 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:34 AM)
Agreed on your first statement.

Tips: If u need to do your errand at banks in Uptown, switch to SS2 for the same bank, u will easily find a parking.
up town is extremely hard on parking....nightmare for driver.
but it also mean that up town biz are very good.

i work at SS2, a lot a lot of restaurant open and shut down in few months time.

chulk
post Apr 21 2013, 06:26 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Apr 21 2013, 06:03 PM)
spending power decrease, how the business survive while the become competitive and rental keep on increase. bubble rclxms.gif
malaysian spending power keep on increase, who told you decrease?
chulk
post Apr 21 2013, 07:19 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 21 2013, 07:05 PM)
wah how u measure? no matter how I see it's keep decreasing..
tgv gsc ticket price keep increasing, even the popcorn also the same. did you see people stop watching movie? (beside those pirates)
those Taiwanese milk tea which about rm4-10, did you see people stop driniking?
toyota honda price keep going up, vios and city increase few k every 2-3 years, did you see people stop buying?
those cafe that selling nasi lemak for rm10, coffee for rm5, did you see people stop steping in?
last time mamak always full, steven corner are super crowded at night, now people prefer cafe that come with aircorn and wifi and pay triple the price.
last time mobile phone that cost above rm1000 consider expensive, now people buy iphone galaxy every year.
last time rm300K condo consider over price, now 500K people grab it immediately. landed that below 1 mil all fully sold at some location.

buying power decreasing??? you are kidding.
chulk
post Apr 21 2013, 09:42 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Apr 21 2013, 09:08 PM)
Haha....all that is possible because of one thing...credit card....

You actually think that the average Malaysian spending power is there?  laugh.gif

Once credit bubble burst we shall see howlah they all afford all that you listed... biggrin.gif
we dont need that malaysian average spending power
always 10-20% is rich and the rest still poor or medium income.
as long as that 10-20% able to make more money and spend more, then our market is secure.

0.0167sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:00 AM