[WTS] A-FUJI / HUKU Absorbers!, Chery Eastar Available!

therain01
post May 4 2016, 11:27 PM

256 posts

Please pm your price for following :
car : Hyundai accent
model : 1.6 AT (MC) 2011
front/rear : Rear

1. Can I know when the car rear bounce twice when crossing speed lump (the second bounce is very slight bounce) does it means the absorber too soft?

2. Does the rear absorber come together with the absorber cover/bush?

3. By looking at the picture the broken part is bush or cover?

therain01
post May 5 2016, 04:39 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 5 2016, 09:01 AM)
hi, i check and let u know availability.
1. bounce twice normally means absorber koyak as it stop absorbing shocks and the spring bounce the car.
2. no my shocks doesnt come together
3. thats the absorber dust cover. should be quite cheap
1. Yes I do agree bounce more than once means something is not right. However, The second bounce is very minor where rear passenger won't feel it at all. It feels really soft indeed. I can only "watch" the bounce if I'm following the car from behind. Guess it is not koyak yet but just getting weak.
2 One of the lowyat seller told me it is a bush broken instead of dust cover. I'm really confuse indeed. Can you confirm?
3. Just wondering if you able to get me one pc of the dust cover in case if I'm buying a pair of new absorber from you?

therain01
post May 5 2016, 10:13 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 5 2016, 05:45 PM)
1. yes the absorber probably lost its damping power. we call it koyak liao haha.
2. is the bolded part what u mean? if it is then it should be the rubber for dust cover. i might be wrong though.
[attachmentid=6568978]
3. i gt no idea where to get it sorry.
Yes the bolded part shows the broken part.

The another seller is calling it bush. Guess the cover is the bottom plastic part then. I will try to clarify with him again.

Also wondering if I still need the same dust cover if I'm using your rear absorber. Please let me know if I need to then I will try to get one original dust cover.

Let me know the price of pair of rear absorber when you have it. Thanks.

0.0166sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:31 AM