The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (3DS), sequel to probably the best zelda game!

greyshadow
post Apr 19 2013, 10:36 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

I predict there will be another massive shortage like FE:Awakening

a must pre-order for me icon_rolleyes.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 22 2013, 04:42 PM

1,844 posts

mine should be at home liao
IF poslaju is working
greyshadow
post Nov 23 2013, 12:15 PM

1,844 posts

this definitely gonna be my #1 game on 3DS
it's just so fun to play, visual also very stunning
3D is great too, popping up, none of the 3D issues like encountered in OoT, since this is just a top down view

was trying out last night during while waiting for my show to start on tele, and unknowingly, I played thru the whole show with the tv on, while my eyes and minds are actually on the 3DS

oh yeah, there're quite a few easter eggs from the past Zelda game
you can even "wear" the majora's mask tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 25 2013, 11:19 AM

1,844 posts

I think I'm only about 4 hours in
taking my own sweet sweet time to explore
and playing carefully not to die, and lost all of my rented gadgets laugh.gif

btw, how to kill the annoying fire breathing centaurs on the mountain? sweat.gif
almost KOed by them few times
greyshadow
post Nov 25 2013, 12:30 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Nov 25 2013, 11:22 AM)
If you've reached Lorule:

If not, then just try to avoid them, and keep hitting them non stop (better if you corner them) until they die.
not yet reach Lorule tongue.gif

Entering Hera Tower now...

playing it slowly, this is one of those rare games that I don't want it to end so fast

greyshadow
post Dec 3 2013, 11:08 AM

1,844 posts

just got master sword yawn.gif

taking it slooooow and steeeeady
greyshadow
post Dec 4 2013, 11:02 AM

1,844 posts

just reach Lorule
man... the enemies there are a lot more tougher than Hyrule
can KO you easily if not careful tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 10 2013, 03:23 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Morph85 @ Dec 10 2013, 02:38 PM)
I hate the part where you need to buy stuff from Bugs Bunny..
actually I love it where you can obtain most of the gadgets early in the game, and you can do most of the dungeon in any sequence you like

buying stuff is easy, since ruby farming is a lot more easier this time wink.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 12 2013, 11:09 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(REManiac @ Dec 11 2013, 10:08 PM)
had retried the lost wood part for 30 minutes yesterday..... especially the part with 3 ghosts, it's tricky weih
got thru with 2nd attempt

i tot the direction are all the same every time you retry? hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 12 2013, 03:14 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(REManiac @ Dec 12 2013, 01:26 PM)
the correct directions are randomized every time you start over again, so need to put extra attention on moving poes
oic... my 2nd attempt's direction is the same with the first one, so wasn't aware laugh.gif

oh well... why not just concentrate on just 2 poes instead of all 3? at least you get a 50/50 chance that way wink.gif

0.0188sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:58 PM