QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 25 2013, 06:46 PM)
XD yeah.... Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2
Apr 26 2013, 11:39 AM
15,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
Apr 30 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Joelles @ Apr 30 2013, 09:45 AM) I get what you mean, Samsung are still stingy with the built material since some of the phone maker are adding some metal parts to look more premium. The design are still acceptable but the plastically feel...hmm. Anyway it's just base on my 2 cents and of course everyone have their own view of perception. if some user want to protect their phone from scratch/damage and dun mind the bulkiness, they always can go for otterbox/balistic protection casing.my s3 last week kena throw by my daughter when she in "tantrum" mode |
Apr 30 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 30 2013, 01:10 AM) I just complete test out this year fragship phone from Samsung, HTC and my current Xperia Z. +1 thanks for the review I did some first impression at S4 thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2767902/+2140 post #2143 while some people, concentrate on the yada2 premium feel, water proof and etc reason, some user don't bother much about it. mainly those NORMAL/AVERAGE user heck my bro (ex Xperia Z owner soon), jump to s4 due to the viewing angle issue. |
Apr 30 2013, 01:09 PM
Apr 30 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 30 2013, 01:31 PM) Actually after white balance change in my Z, I already get use to it now, not really bother on viewing angle, and I find it actually not that bad after proper white balance tune. he cannot stand it, plus he is sharing the phone with his kids in most cases basis But no denied S4 screen is extremely gorgeous! Now I am waiting and hoping new rumors Sony phone is real and Sony change to new much much better screen. the tablet he buy for kid >_> mmg they dun want to use |
Apr 30 2013, 02:39 PM
May 1 2013, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 30 2013, 05:06 PM) That day i play at shop..somehow feel like the screen is lacking. if used ori battery z win imo, but used ori extended battery, s3 win..How about batt life ? Better also ? QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 1 2013, 01:12 AM) carbon rom |
May 8 2013, 04:19 PM
May 8 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Joelles @ May 8 2013, 01:55 AM) I was thinking of if I could sell the phone in a nice price maybe I can just add a lil' sum(probably Rm100) to get an LTE version which have 2 GB ram. Moreover won't going to root the phone since it's my wife who are using it now, so I don't care much about the any custom rom. My feedback as below Any way it's true also coz since mine comes with "sane chip" and there's 11 month more from SME, guess I should keep it. BTW, anyone here tried the 3000mAH battery from Sun Global? The sun global battery (3000mAh), SOT for me 3-4.30 hours with 75-85% brightness. 3g on all the way. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 8 2013, 04:36 PM
May 8 2013, 04:41 PM
May 8 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 8 2013, 04:40 PM) Then is time for you to think about others brand. hehe! Added: Z have view angle issue which is a let down for some user. One of them is my bro. Due to that I can get XZ at family discount price XDHere is my summary for all Android device I use before: - HTC Google Nexus One - My 1st Android phone, it impress me with it smoothness and stability, this phone still alive and use by my sister now, loaded with Custom Jelly Bean ROM. - Samsung Galaxy S II - i9100G Edition - The worst and regret Android phone I ever buy, I use less than a month or two, and selling it off. It just from time to time hanging, memory leak and etc. My colleague is using it now loaded with different country Jelly Bean, the hanging issue still there. It is lesser a lot but still will hang from time to time. - Samsung Galaxy S III - i9300 International Edition - I am not satisfied where Samsung only give us 1GB RAM instead of USA or later LTE edition which came with 2GB RAM. The phone animation is not smooth and from time to time restarting the launcher itself expecially when you running Google Chrome due to not enough RAM issue and it heavy TouchWiz Launcher. To get smoothness of this phone, custom launcher like Nova is required or a better custom CM/AOKP/AOSP ROM but with sacrisfied of Samsung add-on motion features. - Samsung Google Nexus 10 - This spec gorgeous on it screen and speed. BUT.......... another hanging unstop device. Even latest AOKP/AOSP/CM ROM, same, it still need from time to time reboot the device to prevent system hang. Actually this is the part I start dislike Samsung already, Samsung can give you outstanding spec but not stability. - Sony Xperia Z - After 1st HTC Google Nexus One, this is my another satisfied Android phone, it never hang until now which already a month usage. The only drawback is it not good enough viewin angle issue, this is not a problem as we most the time look phone straight. I don't have much complain of Xperia Z. Well recommended Android phone for me. |
May 10 2013, 08:52 PM
May 10 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ May 10 2013, 02:51 PM) If worried about protection then try Otterbox Armor Series.. With waterproof, drop proof, dust proof and crush proof features Rm50 at bts lolS3 Armor |
May 13 2013, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 12 2013, 11:38 PM) See, if I root my phone? Did you ever know root won't affect performance. have tried SGS3, Note 2, N4 and Xz,Go try Note II, then you know the different. Until now, the only smooth and stable phone release by Samsung is Note II. imo normal user will fell not much different regarding the smoothness (they just NORMAL user mar). Only advance user will fell/notice it. Btw, tested xz after my bro pass too me to "test power", the rest is ok but the view angle thinggy kind of annoying when sharing the phone with my loli which non exist in my s3 might let it go to my youngest bro |
May 13 2013, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ May 12 2013, 11:14 PM) Can you define how samsung do bad in stability, smoothness, optimization in details? Don't expect people to understand your definition without an explanation well their cover that in the term of after sales services as for stability, smoothness and optimization = subjective imo |
May 13 2013, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2013, 08:19 AM) Normal user also can notice, especially the one that had use iPhone before. Smoothness had nothing to do with you are normal or pro user. lol, if they come from iphone and go to android, in most cases they will say Android lag. My cozen of mine from iphone 4s to N4/Note 2, complain time to time a bout Android lagness QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2013, 08:19 AM) Viewing angles is really nothing after I use it a month, it just psychology part that will make the user cannot accept. Even sharing for two user also never the issue. Unless you all time sharing with a group of people's, then different talk. For my bro and myself it does >_> , oh well nothing is perfect plus I get xz at damm cheap price |
May 13 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2013, 08:45 AM) If talk on normal user, stability is important, normal user cannot wait for next update as a lot not even know what is update. S II-G and S4 had no stability. Stability? Also a lot iPhone user after use S II or S III or even Note II, they return, because they can't find the smoothness or stability. One my iPhone friend even said Samsung really spoilt the image of Android as they let a lot people's though they is no smoothness and stability in android, he use Note II also cannot accept the overall performance. He is surprise and satisfied after test out HTC one at Shop and also my Xperia Z. This two model make him change view of Android. He also test out S4, his complaint on S4 even worst than what I had write before. Ya, the only thing I gonna complain in Z is shall be better viewing angle and better camera output. S3 for me and most of my friend (more then 13-18 of them either S3 or note 2) here at kuching have yet kena SDS/hang, So far as of Today, only my wife note 2 kena partial SDS which Samsung SC fix it less then a day. And most of them are from ios (iphone 4/4s) and as of today remain with their current s3/note 2 Most complain about battery life |
May 13 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2013, 09:35 AM) I put or, not and. Sorry bos, you sound like a Sony fanboy eventhou maybe you didn't intend to do so S2 is no stability, S3 is no smoothness, Note 2 - I don't have complain, S4 now seems is no stability and smoothness. S3 we buy using company package, total 4 units we get, 3 of it is SDS, include mine, I kena shoot badly as I am the one suggest getting Samsung. Last two years I also always though Samsung is the best as Samsung always pack with latest spec. When I get S2, I am truly disappointing and it let me down badly due to it crazy hanging issue. I get S2 quite late, so the version I get is G version. Then S3 out, I am so excited, I even go get it during lunch time, during buying time actually I already notice the lagging part at pinch to zoom, but I told myself .. nah, it is probably demo set issue. So I still buy it, frankly said I happy with it.... until I install back all apps I want (my apps all is legal paid). Lagging start showing, and the most bad is widget restart when I use Google Chrome. All this issue at earlier stage firmware. I keep complain until my colleagues also cannot "tahan", I keep finding this and that firmware to see any firmware is better. Certain custom firmware do better, at least it reduce a lot of the widget auto restart issue. But smoothness still never there. So I give up, and try CM, AOKP, AOSP, all my god, the smoothness is completely return. But... this is not what I want, if I so want CM, AOKP, AOSP, I rather buy Nexus 4. and all CM, AOKP, AOSP ROM camera is crap. So... I am trouble use which one - stock or CM, AOKP, AOSP. End up I decide stock and said to myself, nevermind wait for next better phone. Out of sudden, Sony announcing Xperia Z and I am truly in love with all it spec except CPU as I know Sony sure one step behind like always. This is the main reason I didn't get it in 1st hand. So I just wait, finally HTC announcing second gorgeous phone - One. The spec is wow, I immediate ignore Z and said want One, but I still not 100% want, as I don't find HTC One is truly beauty, it is aluminium but the design is just nice not extreme nice as Z. I told to myself, wait for Samsung, Samsung won't let me down, after I seen the S4 out, I immediate OMG! Why I waiting for Samsung.... errr... So after around few weeks I wait for One, that time I still more prefer One due to spec. One not coming, so I said aiya, go try Z la, I finally go try Z, and on the spot I buy it. I immediate speechless after I touch it, ya, viewing angle is not good, but ain't bad for daily use. But what speechless me is the performance, OMG! on that spot, I just know why my friends (hardcore Sony fans) always pick Sony even Sony never get latest spec, because simply lower spec of Sony Android phone is eventually did much much better than higher spec Samsung. Finally I got chances to try out S4 before One, the performance of S4 is really let me now, look is better than S III no denied even it just slightly change. But..... the performance is truly bad, I told myself maybe Samsung didn't optimize good for Exynos this time since most unit is S600. So I told myself must try it out at Singapore which is S600, when I touch the S600 edition, it is even worst than Exynos, I simply know Samsung cannot do smooth in phone especially after I try out HTC One which clock lower speed than S4. HTC One is just simply extremely smooth everywhere, the only drawback is certain user friendly part did by HTC and heat issue, it just too warm for comfortable holding. My friend even show me during internet browsing, where HTC One and Z can perform the smoothness (He use some way to scroll) but when at Note II or S4, the smooth is not that good. Even last week my colleague also surprise and said eh, Andrew, you never complain hor since you use Xperia Z, I smile and said nothing much I can complain, she is using S II now and my another colleague using Note II, both also impress with Z performance. Both also try out S4 and never give great impression for them. All my friends & my sister that test out S4, none is impress with S4 performance. It is not influence by me, as some is test out itself where I not around. All my colleagues and sister is normal user, none is pro, I am the only one do customization, use custom ROM, mod and etc. After having my Z, I feel relax as I no need try out this and that ROM anymore, and can completely bypass all CM, AOKP, AOSP ROM. The only custom ROM I use now is because I much prefer mostly black interface than some white did by Sony. Also don't forget, Sony is the best in layout, the interface is just simply beauty, second I give to Samsung, HTC I give last as I still not so fancy on how HTC did the interface look. Sorry in advance If I am wrong. |
May 13 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 13 2013, 10:19 AM) No la, I shoot gao gao is my style, I never care on how Samsung or any brand sales, it just my truly impression on how I feel on a phone. I am sure Note III is equally same bloatware as S4 or even more, as long Note III with 3GB RAM it will be trouble free. Samsung did is too push to limit, so Samsung need more RAM than others brand to maintain it smoothness and stability. One fact remain, Android is power hunger OS if compare to other OS regardless how they work at the back end Thanks for the link, I am checking it out now. |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:19 AM |