Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2
SUSLordDenning
Apr 18 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Apr 18 2013, 10:57 PM) Gratz on new thread! Anyone already updated to the latest firmware?? Any differences? mind sharing? =) For me, I notice better battery life(when idle) With Gps, Mobile Data, Sync, Power Saving: On, I lost around 6% only for 10 hours.. Normally it would be like 1% every hour or (X amount of hour - 2 = % loss) and Phone/Contacts opens up faster than before(but I still wont consider it as smooth as stock android)
SUSLordDenning
Apr 18 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(~sTaR sTrIkE @ Apr 18 2013, 11:17 PM) Got new firmware? Just now check software update said is provided to users in the order in which they request it. try later.  Yes. And it means you're in queue. Gotta wait for your turn to get the update. If you cannot tahan, go update it via Kies or download the firmware and flash via Odin.
SUSLordDenning
Apr 19 2013, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Apr 19 2013, 10:22 AM) Haha.. ok.. but I dont like to press physical button much.. sked later loose jor... Btw.. I just updated the latest firmware thru OTA... the file size is 35.89mb only... not 1gb+ as someone mentioned earlier.. [attachmentid=3399451] OTA is always smaller.. Those that mention 1GB+ are those that update via Kies or download the firmware.. I believe they mistaken it as the same for OTA file size..
SUSLordDenning
Apr 19 2013, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 19 2013, 01:15 PM) any apps is suggested for 1 press kill all background unuse apps and process. Pls: 1 button in home or... Why do you need to kill background processes? I hope you do realise it does more harm than good. This post has been edited by LordDenning: Apr 19 2013, 01:50 PM
SUSLordDenning
Apr 19 2013, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Apr 19 2013, 02:10 PM) why kill.. ? IF you kill app background you will use more battery usage because most or some of the background app will restart and Ram will be about the same...if you dun belief try clear memory and w8 for 5 mint then you know  I have to say all this rubbish and misconceptions about having to clear apss/processes comes from the iPhone.. For the next person who comes here to ask about task killer apps. PLEASE READ THIS ARTICLE.!Actually I think maybe Xeactor can put it up on the first page since almost daily people come in here to ask about task killing and ram usage.. And people don't actually know what is it all about and are confused. Most people here that are new to Android seems to think that a task killer app is a "must" for their phones(like how antivirus is a must too, but it is not). They don't know that it actually does more harm than good so it'll be a good thing to educate our fellow Android users. This post has been edited by LordDenning: Apr 19 2013, 03:29 PM
SUSLordDenning
Apr 19 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 19 2013, 07:57 PM) Nice one m'lord. Will post on note2 page 1 as well. However there could be valid reasons for the sparing use of task killers due to hung apps at times. Yes. The only time where task killing should actually be done is when an app is behaving badly.
SUSLordDenning
Apr 22 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Joelles @ Apr 22 2013, 12:51 PM) I believe it should be a very old batch since I just bought mine 2 weeks ago with the Rec: MP 1.500. Nope, that's just the motherboard of an LTE S3. QUOTE(ldhong @ Apr 22 2013, 09:48 AM) Guys, My HW Rev: MP 0.600 Is that an old or new version? Any problems with this rev? You are using LTE S3. No problems. LTE S3 doesn't have sudden death issues like Non LTE S3.