Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

Dannyl
post Apr 18 2013, 11:53 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Gonna go SC tomorrow and try to update to new firmware if my download fails (211/851MB downloaded as we speak). Plus, exchange my hissing charger... let's see if they let me swap for a new one...

Don't get S4 first, just in case there's defect for early few batches... we've all seen it before.
Dannyl
post Apr 19 2013, 09:54 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Ghosthunter @ Apr 19 2013, 04:31 AM)
Thanks to the members here who posted on how to transfer data from nokia to s3.
But since i dont hve a sim with huge memory, i cant copy all the contacts into the sim.
Also, after marking the contacts, i am unable to send from nokia to s3, it says s3 doesnt support .
I could be doing something wrong here..
Last time I used Nokia 5800, I remember got an option to export contacts into CSV format. Once you have that, you can import the CSV file into Google Contacts using your PC, edit and clean up the contacts, then sync with your Android phone.

SIM card transfer has the disadvantage of having limited length for your contact names, and each contact can only have a field for phone number and no other fields (email, etc).

https://www.google.com/contacts/

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 19 2013, 09:55 AM
Dannyl
post Apr 19 2013, 04:27 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Apr 19 2013, 12:44 PM)
OTA abt 36MB only.... finally can update
Really? Then I try OTA... been downloading from Sammobile for few times, always disconnected, very frustrating.

Edit: You're right! 35.89MB! Downloading as we speak!

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 19 2013, 01:15 PM)
any apps is suggested for 1 press kill all background unuse apps and process.
Pls: 1 button in home or...
The built-in task manager can do it with the 'Clear Memory' button.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 19 2013, 04:29 PM
Dannyl
post Apr 19 2013, 07:07 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:23 PM)
Hmm, so the latest S3 got latest new stable motherboard?
Last year end onwards already stable.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 19 2013, 07:01 PM)
y only norway get I9300XXEMC3 ?? i'm goin to ask my cousin staying there.
Nordic countries first, I guess.
Dannyl
post Apr 21 2013, 11:01 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Apr 21 2013, 08:18 AM)
Guys, need ur help. Anyone encounter this before?

My phone battery is around 20-30%. The after few hr the phone battery will go to 0% and phone died. Is it battery prob or what?

There is no application runs on the background..
My wife encountered before. For her, it's either the stock charger or cable, becos she used another charger/cable then it's ok already. Her symptoms: charge very slow, overnight like 20% only. During day, battery drop very fast even when not using. A common problem, SC will replace charger or cable for you if still within 6 months accessories warranty.
Dannyl
post Apr 21 2013, 09:19 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 21 2013, 08:15 PM)
Hi All,

My S3 phone takes very long to charged more then 4-5 hours any idea about this?
Read this and get the app to show your charging level. Wall charger should ideally have 1000A, and USB is 400A (or 500A? can't remember). If you don't get 1000A from wall charger, either cable or charger is spoit.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2076078
Dannyl
post Apr 21 2013, 10:30 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 21 2013, 10:08 PM)
some body pls help me.
Sure, download stock firmware from sammobile and flash with Odin. Need to use TriangleAway too to remove your counter.
Dannyl
post Apr 22 2013, 09:44 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Apr 22 2013, 08:49 AM)
Hello guys.. Need help a bit here.. I am currently using Galaxy Nexus, think wanna port out to S3 after recent price slash..

I want to ask what is the current price for SME S3..??
How is the battery life time..?? how long the on sreen time..??
any1 here using aokp ROM..??
Hey. I switched from GNex to S3 a month ago. Current price is RM14xx at Garage Sales for SME. SOT is easily 3 hours on stock and 25% brightness (equals GNex 50% brightness), although I've never really tested the max I can get. And the external SD card is really convenient laugh.gif

AOKP... hmm... tried SuperNexus once for the vanilla Android feel, but stock has those Samsung goodies and looks better, so I went back to it. I surprised myself by staying on stock laugh.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 25 2013, 09:36 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Apr 25 2013, 12:14 AM)
Hi all, my gf's S3 as well as my colleagues' one are having random reboot. All are on stock. It just happen suddenly about 1 month ago. Now its getting worse. Anyone face this problem before and any solution to it? I googled and it seem that a number of user are having this problem as well but no solution.

Probly its been discuss before but I cant read through all the post and search button not giving me much help.

Thanks!
Were the S3s bought mid of last year when the phone was just launched?
Dannyl
post Apr 25 2013, 09:37 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 25 2013, 12:02 AM)
wonder need to put at where and what title hmm.gif
This doesn't just apply for S3, it applies for all Android phones, so maybe need to put at the general Android forum and get a mod to pin it.
Dannyl
post Apr 25 2013, 04:40 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 25 2013, 03:16 PM)
They saw the counter. The person at the counter showed me. I'm just wondering they didnt record it so that if i bring it tomorrow can act like it never happened and go for warranty.  cry.gif rm700 liao just because i forgot to reset the counter
They showed you the counter and refused to do any repairs? They do record each service, but not sure about your case since nothing was done. You should try another SC. Last time I brought one unit for flashing firmware, then the other day brought another unit to claim warranty for charger. They asked me, "Eh you brought your phone here before, right? You've picked it up already?"

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:26 PM)
any affordable Screen protectors to recommend?
Get those eBay ones, a few ringgit for 3. But need to wait like 10 days for delivery.
Dannyl
post Apr 25 2013, 04:41 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Apr 25 2013, 01:51 PM)
Checks what's running at the back but sometimes the score will shoot up back to normal.. sweat.gif
Different Antutu versions will have some variation as well.
Dannyl
post Apr 26 2013, 08:30 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 25 2013, 07:09 PM)
They didnt refuse but they gave me option to fix with the rm700 charge. Thanks for the reply. I guess I still have a chance tomorrow. which SC you go to? I went in subang one so I think it's safer to go elsewhere.
I went to 1Utama one. Very slow wait. But at least you can shop around.

QUOTE(armandodo @ Apr 26 2013, 12:11 AM)
Mind if ask?
So what is it when i bought an s3... The imei in the phone, on the back of the s3, and on the box is same, but i cant register it on samsung online warranty?
It already been registered to someone else...
You bought new set and it was registered? Maybe someone wanted to buy it but after the vendor registered, the buyer changed his mind. Last time I bought my Galaxy Ace, realized it was registered a week before (the seller sunnychai said it's new set, ban his shop already). But as long as it's registered, it doesn't matter, SC only checks for registration status and period and doesn't care about owner, unlike HTC.

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Apr 26 2013, 08:19 AM)
Wow!I see galaxy s3 price drop gao gao,I think I will be getting s3 for my 2nd phone
How much now? RM1200 new?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 26 2013, 08:31 AM
Dannyl
post Apr 26 2013, 11:52 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Tried MIUI v5 (MIUIAndroid 3.4.19) last night. Looks absolutely gorgeous! But, still lags a bit here and there, especially when opening folders. Will give it more time to mature and try again one month later. Now back to ARHD 25.0.
Dannyl
post Apr 29 2013, 01:27 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 27 2013, 02:11 PM)
My board version 1.4.. is is ok? i asked them and they don't know what is 1.5 or 1.6 version... when they took seal set for me and i open and type the code.. i checked its version 1.4.. so 1.4 version ok so far?

and its titanium grey colour they say latest batch? because they say before this no titanium grey colour available.. ??

and i checked original android version 4.1.1 ???
Strange. My gray one bought at January already 1.5. Their latest batch is how long ago?
Dannyl
post Apr 29 2013, 01:39 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 28 2013, 11:07 PM)
Went to digital mall pj to get Sandisk 16gb sd card .... Most of the Sandisk packaging don't have the silver color warranty sticker ...wondering If it's fake .... End up bought from czone .... There are warranty sticker on it ..
How much you bought? RM30+?
Dannyl
post Apr 29 2013, 08:49 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Apr 29 2013, 03:03 AM)
Not every shop have the latest batch since some may still have old stock if they ordered in bulk. If not mistaken, MP 1.500 is around Dec 2012. By the way, where did you bought yours?
I bought a used set sweat.gif the ewarranty was registered on 4/Jan.

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 29 2013, 08:17 AM)
i got it for RM55 (C-zone), 16gb class10 ... most of the shop sell RM50 without warranty sticker...gosh
C-zone should be ok! Competitive prices and should be original! Don't worry smile.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 30 2013, 10:13 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 29 2013, 11:53 PM)
Just get a casing that protects every side of the phone including the back, kinda like a bumper+ back. Personally I'm using a leather pouch. No point getting something that covers only the corners but leaves the top/rear and the sides exposed. This is a simple and functional concept, yet many people aren't even aware of sweat.gif doh.gif

How much is that? I'm also looking for something like this, a TPU bumper + back and front. A lot of casing I saw have the top and bottom exposed. Right now using American Icon transparent TPU case bought at Lowyat...

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Apr 30 2013, 07:54 AM)
actually I wanted more surprise, now is just like upgrade from C class to E class... or C class to new C class.. boring..

If I know what to expect, no longer called surprise.. laugh.gif
I get what you mean, you wanted something like from S2 to S3, iPhone 3Gs to iPhone 4, right?
Dannyl
post Apr 30 2013, 10:14 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:11 AM)
My Waze gps keeps showing No GPS signal detected lately, while driving. How do I determine if it is a hardware failure?
Maybe you can use GPS Test app and see its locking info... like how many satellites locked, the extra GLONASS ones locked or not, lock time, etc.
Dannyl
post Apr 30 2013, 02:32 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Apr 30 2013, 01:20 PM)
hey bro been looking for this american icon casing for my s3 may i noe which shop n how much for u to get tat?
Unfortunately, can't recall or give directions using text... it's one of those handphone accessories corner, with lots of cases hanging around (but not the wholesale shops). 1st floor (2 floors above entrance) if not mistaken... got 2 types, white transparent and dark transparent. RM18 each.

0.0414sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:18 AM