Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

Alexdino
post Apr 20 2013, 10:14 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(azcromex @ Apr 20 2013, 08:03 PM)
i was having this problem too after i updated FB and Whatsapp. from once in a while restarts to almost every 3-5mins. it will freeze more frequent if im on the internet wifi/mobile data.

currently trying this fix.
should i do this to both internal memory and ext sd?

phone is freezing now, will update the results later.

thx modskywalker
freeze most of the time appear when notification come.
Alexdino
post Apr 24 2013, 07:30 PM

2,006 posts

what is the baseband version for XXEMC2 stock rom? why do i have XXEMB1 for the baseband with build number on XXEMC2 hmm.gif
Alexdino
post May 6 2013, 09:56 PM

2,006 posts

ts gone missing? this thread seriously need some cleanup on the derail..
Alexdino
post May 7 2013, 01:24 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ May 7 2013, 12:42 PM)
This thread is turning into kopitiam, haha.
is the only way to keep the post counts match up with S4 thread.. biggrin.gif
Alexdino
post May 12 2013, 11:24 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ May 12 2013, 10:38 AM)
really sorry, i dont know what do u mean?
u mean even u flash the stock recovery and reset the flash counter,
the red mark still be there?
anythings stock (rom or kernal) will not get you redmark, if you successfully reset the counter with triangle away.
Alexdino
post May 15 2013, 09:44 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 14 2013, 08:17 PM)
Sharing this from the S4 thread:

http://www.groupme.my/deal/Easyshop/Univer...e-Heat-Reducer/

Some kind of a "thermal" sticker/pad that absorbs heat from the phone battery and is said to be able to reduce temperatures of up to 5C?

I'm pretty interested in this as the SIII heats up pretty quickly and I can't really tolerate anything above 40C lolz. Has anyone bought this before? Care to share your reviews smile.gif
will it interfere the nfc signal? or even qi charging signal?

0.0384sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:28 PM