is it possible to play multiplayer at starbucks?

TSLynixx
post Apr 18 2013, 08:39 PM, updated 13y ago

Gooner
1,916 posts

i wonder is possible to have play LAN match at starbucks?

if can...how?
EnTaroAdun23
post Apr 18 2013, 10:32 PM

140 posts

Quick answer: Starcraft 2 doesn't have LAN.

Long answer: Good luck playing in Starbucks. Good luck bringing and using your desktop (or desktop replacement) on the small, cramped tables in Starbucks. Good luck negotiating with the bandwidth when you have countless other people using their mobile devices within the Starbucks network. And even in the event that the internet is ok for you to play in Starbucks, WHY would you even think about playing there?
acbc
post Apr 18 2013, 10:33 PM

9,035 posts

Haha. Easy target for data mining.
GodJesterZ
post Apr 18 2013, 10:50 PM

1,542 posts

it is gonna be very laggy
plus small table
DuskBin.Marksman
post Apr 19 2013, 01:00 AM

Starbucks.....not gonna work...

For mamak with UNIFI...thats a different case.
Moonflown
post Apr 19 2013, 11:31 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Seriously what are people thinking nowadays.
someone55
post Apr 19 2013, 11:59 AM

why even consider the mamak when theres always a CC next door
TruthHurts
post Apr 19 2013, 12:49 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(someone55 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:59 AM)
why even consider the mamak when theres always a CC next door
I rather not log into Cyber café which people easily install keylogger.
DuskBin.Marksman
post Apr 19 2013, 01:34 PM

Well, for some cases, there might not be a CC next door. The regular mamak i parlour does not have a CC next door ;V.

Secondly, you can have almost unlimited ais kosong, get to eat anytime. Can watch football games at night all at once! XD
TruthHurts
post Apr 19 2013, 05:01 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Apr 19 2013, 01:34 PM)
Well, for some cases, there might not be a CC next door. The regular mamak i parlour does not have a CC next door ;V.

Secondly, you can have almost unlimited ais kosong, get to eat anytime. Can watch football games at night all at once! XD
I really really can't play in that kind of environment. Free ais kosong ?? wink.gif sedut ais or what ?

UserU
post Apr 19 2013, 05:06 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

OP, you might as well play in a CC or host some LAN party. Basically, you've to pay for some drink just to play in a noisy, cramped and poorly-lighted environment.

Just don't.

0.0167sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:10 AM