OG Height Condo, Any recommand

TSthx2012
post Apr 18 2013, 04:21 PM, updated 13y ago

877 posts

I would like to buy this condo?

Any recommand ? my buying price is 230k with 746 sqft, this unit have termite issue. and have 3 door damange by termite, need repair.

for this location, may i know worth to buy or not?
puchongite
post Apr 18 2013, 04:28 PM

33,707 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:21 PM)
I would like to buy this condo?

Any recommand ? my buying price is 230k with 746 sqft, this unit have termite issue. and have 3 door damange by termite, need repair.

for this location, may i know worth to buy or not?
Wah OG Height also got termite, I tot only Bukit OUG ! I guess next time the KR1 and KR2 will also got termite ! doh.gif
TSthx2012
post Apr 18 2013, 04:30 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 18 2013, 04:28 PM)
Wah OG Height also got termite, I tot only Bukit OUG ! I guess next time the KR1 and KR2 will also got termite !  doh.gif
As per SA said, the land of Taman OUG all got termite, so the KR1 and KR2, The Z all will kena....

for those old condo already kena.
puchongite
post Apr 18 2013, 04:33 PM

33,707 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:30 PM)
As per SA said, the land of Taman OUG all got termite, so the KR1 and KR2, The Z all will kena....

for those old condo already kena.
And the Rainz ?
stonkong
post Apr 18 2013, 05:47 PM

160 posts

termite issue, can be settle if the condo (empty land) have pre-treatment of anti termite solvent. for the ready unit, is long term and costly issue. 1st treatment and 6 month spray again. Then yearly.
TSthx2012
post Apr 19 2013, 12:39 AM

877 posts

Ya, Termite issue can be settle, but every year need keep maintenance...
woolei
post Apr 19 2013, 03:28 AM

1,745 posts

got termite for bukit oug condo and oug height??? @.@
serious or not??? how come the price still can go up??

TSthx2012
post Jun 8 2013, 01:52 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Apr 19 2013, 03:28 AM)
got termite for bukit oug condo and oug height??? @.@
serious or not??? how come the price still can go up??
Termite in the Taman OUG land, not only Bukit OUG, OG height kena, future The Raine, THe Z, The Tree will also kena termite, OUG parklane also same... because the termite hide in the land..... not solution.... blush.gif
rachel_xxx
post Jun 8 2013, 09:42 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Jun 8 2013, 01:52 AM)
Termite in the Taman OUG land, not only Bukit OUG, OG height kena, future The Raine, THe Z, The Tree will also kena termite, OUG parklane also same... because the termite hide in the land..... not solution.... blush.gif
Isnt newer projects will do the land treatment first before they build?
woolei
post Jun 9 2013, 06:07 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 8 2013, 09:42 PM)
Isnt newer projects will do the land treatment first before they build?
Land treatment is expensive...maybe developer will save the cost
puchongite
post Jun 9 2013, 07:37 AM

33,707 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jun 9 2013, 06:07 AM)
Land treatment is expensive...maybe developer will save the cost
Termite problem will only be seen after 3-5 years, why would a new project developer bother to treat the soil ? Why would they want to waste money with something buried under the ground ?

I heard one or two land projects do soil treatment before building the house. For that, they advertise very clearly in their sales literature. They will shout loudly to make every penny worthwhile.

I don't see it mentioned in the new projects in the area. So we can safely say none of the new projects round the area do soil treatment.
TSthx2012
post Jun 9 2013, 10:33 AM

877 posts

Aiya, dont worry la , termite only eat wood, the building structur all build with Aluminium, not possible termite can damange it...
puchongite
post Jun 9 2013, 12:53 PM

33,707 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:33 AM)
Aiya, dont worry la , termite only eat wood, the building structur all build with Aluminium, not possible termite can damange it...
If you are an investor, and not staying there, there is nothing to worry.

But if you are staying there, there is something to worry.

Human are very careless with respect to using chemicals. They spray the chemical every so often and no smell no color, overtime people's alertness are lowered and they may get in touch with the chemical. Kid maybe ingest it.

The last you want it happen is to have a kidney failure without knowing the reason.
woolei
post Jun 9 2013, 03:03 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 9 2013, 07:37 AM)
Termite problem will only be seen after 3-5 years, why would a new project developer bother to treat the soil ? Why would they want to waste money with something buried under the ground ?

I heard one or two land projects do soil treatment before building the house. For that, they advertise very clearly in their sales literature. They will shout loudly to make every penny worthwhile.

I don't see it mentioned in the new projects in the area. So we can safely say none of the new projects round the area do soil treatment.
So far bukit oug condo are still standing there nicely...i think it shouldnt be any big issue..
Hope the price around that area wont drop cause of termite..
malibuchong
post Jun 9 2013, 04:17 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jun 9 2013, 03:03 PM)
So far bukit oug condo are still standing there nicely...i think it shouldnt be any big issue..
No worry, the price will boost up even more after new LRT operate. termites only small issue.
there are a lot of cure being developed to eliminate those termites.
puchongite
post Jun 9 2013, 04:37 PM

33,707 posts

Haha I find it amusing that the focus of termite problem seems to focus on building instead of the human being.
TSthx2012
post Jun 9 2013, 10:45 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 9 2013, 12:53 PM)
If you are an investor, and not staying there, there is nothing to worry.

But if you are staying there, there is something to worry.

Human are very careless with respect to using chemicals. They spray the chemical every so often and no smell no color, overtime people's alertness are lowered and they may get in touch with the chemical. Kid maybe ingest it.

The last you want it happen is to have a kidney failure without knowing the reason.
I am Investor, just buy for rent out only...

So far OG height already 20 years... still in good condition, so i dont think is big issue for termite...
TSthx2012
post Jun 9 2013, 10:47 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jun 9 2013, 03:03 PM)
Ya, i agree you point, termite issue is already many year ago being there, but the property price still can go up due to LRT and few developement there...

I hope this investment is worth... hahaha

0.0195sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:22 PM