Hong Leong Assuarance Cash Promise, worth to invest?

andrewleewaikeong
post Nov 12 2013, 01:19 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(HLA AGENT @ Nov 12 2013, 12:34 PM)
justaregularjoe Well, as I have mentioned earlier, there's a difference between savings and investments. Investments are used to grow wealth (higher returns & higher risks). Savings are different. Plus, which investments does one need not monitor daily/weekly/monthly? And who can claim they have never lost in a single investment?

I'm not advising that investments are dangerous and should be avoided, just the difference and the stress involved. Plus, there are many other advantages that insurance savings plan have over investments.

Just sharing.
Since this is savings , means if i withdraw anytime example 2 year time , i will get back full amount right ?

If yes , this is the definition of savings , if amount is lesser thats call investment , no ?

This post has been edited by andrewleewaikeong: Nov 12 2013, 01:20 PM
andrewleewaikeong
post Nov 12 2013, 06:25 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(justaregularjoe @ Nov 12 2013, 02:37 PM)
insurance savings usually have lock up period, if u withdrawn between these period than you incurred loses or maybe 'earn less'

i rather u invest in something like Allianz Investment-link policy, it is like buying shares, but much mroe stable growth! Besides you'll have some life protection!
Exactly .
andrewleewaikeong
post Jan 12 2014, 03:20 PM

843 posts

I like the word

"Savings with insurances. GREAT if you die or Tpd"

macam encouraging us to die only....lol
andrewleewaikeong
post Jan 12 2014, 07:21 PM

843 posts

agree , i rather buy a standalone death/tpd policy . the balance i invest elsewhere....

0.0175sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:40 PM