QUOTE(lawcl99 @ Apr 17 2013, 10:14 AM)
Need some help from every sifu here,
Recently I get a quotation for medical card with investment link product for AIA & GE form two of agents. Below some pro & con I found form these two policy & now “big head”
to choose which one, please give some advice if you have… thank in advance.
1) A.I.A
Premium = RM3000 or RM250/ month
Death + TPD = 40K (this is what I requested as I already have other plan for death +TPD+ 36CI with 60K)
Early paid CI= 100K
IL premium waiver
Room & board = RM 200
• Annual Limit = 115K, coverage = 100 years old, NOT Lifetime limit but
• Co-insurance = RM25K free amount per policy year & 10 % co-insurance charge if exceed with max RM3000
• Lifetime limit for Out-patient kidney = 110 K & Cancer treatment = 165K
2) Great Eastern
Premium = RM2800 or RM233/ month
Sum Death + TPD + Early paid CI= 100 K
IL hospital benefit = RM100/ days (actually this I no need also as I have the other plan with RM200/ days, will told the agent to cut-off this if I decided to buy.)
IL premium waiver
Room & board = SM200
• Annual Limit = 120K, coverage = 80 years old, Lifetime limit = 1200K
• Co-insurance = 10% (max RM500), if upgrade for R&B, co-insurance 20% (max 3000)
• Out-patient kidney & Cancer treatment as charged but with 10% co-insurance (no max)
more of my concern is medical card & my burget for monthly is around RM240-280....
hi lawcl99,Recently I get a quotation for medical card with investment link product for AIA & GE form two of agents. Below some pro & con I found form these two policy & now “big head”
1) A.I.A
Premium = RM3000 or RM250/ month
Death + TPD = 40K (this is what I requested as I already have other plan for death +TPD+ 36CI with 60K)
Early paid CI= 100K
IL premium waiver
Room & board = RM 200
• Annual Limit = 115K, coverage = 100 years old, NOT Lifetime limit but
• Co-insurance = RM25K free amount per policy year & 10 % co-insurance charge if exceed with max RM3000
• Lifetime limit for Out-patient kidney = 110 K & Cancer treatment = 165K
2) Great Eastern
Premium = RM2800 or RM233/ month
Sum Death + TPD + Early paid CI= 100 K
IL hospital benefit = RM100/ days (actually this I no need also as I have the other plan with RM200/ days, will told the agent to cut-off this if I decided to buy.)
IL premium waiver
Room & board = SM200
• Annual Limit = 120K, coverage = 80 years old, Lifetime limit = 1200K
• Co-insurance = 10% (max RM500), if upgrade for R&B, co-insurance 20% (max 3000)
• Out-patient kidney & Cancer treatment as charged but with 10% co-insurance (no max)
more of my concern is medical card & my burget for monthly is around RM240-280....
Do you know what is co-insurance ? The agent gt explain to you?
Apr 24 2013, 01:58 PM

0.0126sec