This post has been edited by mryellow19: Apr 16 2013, 11:48 PM
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!
Apr 16 2013, 11:47 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: -kay elle- |
Dang I'm late to be on first page!!
This post has been edited by mryellow19: Apr 16 2013, 11:48 PM |
Apr 17 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(yktan7 @ Apr 17 2013, 12:05 AM) Congrats on V9!!! No need to have a feel cause once you have a few sets, you will naturally be poisoned to get everything else especially if you visit this thread often. Btw, thanks for all your advise on the Chima.. I think I will buy few sets to have a feel on the products.. Then only decide whether to continue.. |
Apr 17 2013, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(witchesareevil @ Apr 17 2013, 05:44 PM) I think I made a mistake today. I never collect mini figures before but somehow walked into TRU and tempted to get one. it was just sitting there at the counter looking at me. I end up buying five of those. Reached home and assembled it and I think that I don't like it at all. ): Why don't you like them? The fun is when you picit-picit the packages I got a policeman 2 cyclops a fortune teller and the alien what. ): |
Apr 18 2013, 01:01 AM
Apr 18 2013, 01:22 AM
Apr 18 2013, 04:52 AM
Apr 18 2013, 06:55 AM
Apr 18 2013, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Apr 18 2013, 07:43 AM) for me, i just focus at things i like - modular buildings, disney cars, potc ships, and latest - trains. and i collect a couple of interesting buildings like AA and HH. but for my husband, phew, its a lot man. i like his castle collections, and he started moc'ing buildings up to modular scale when i show interest to the standard modular, so now we have a little legotown in our house. with the trains, things would be livelier! couldnt wait but now have to finish building my AA first. Lol but if you noticed, the "things i like" list will always be growing hence your latest interest in trains |
Apr 19 2013, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 18 2013, 04:28 PM) I'm planning this, but i didn't take any names, only know that Mryellow19 is deeply poisoned by this. Hahaha I definitely poisoned to get Tree House and Modern HouseQUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 18 2013, 05:33 PM) Hehe... i have to confess my sin... i order already >_< mati lah, not even month end yet.... white rice + green vege for the rest of the month. Hahahaha congrats on Passenger Train. I'm getting mine on Saturday QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 18 2013, 09:18 PM) Wow - 25 pages already? Just got back from 1U (yeah, I know, it's like my 2nd home) and as usual, stopped by the 2 usual spots where they normally have the most LEGO. Woah they actually bring in exclusive sets!! Although I have most of them but it's good to know TRU - restocks aplenty. If anyone knows the layout for 1U TRU, one side of the shelf is now all mostly the licensed sets. Saw restocks for some Superhero sets like Spider-man, Arctic Batman and The Bat Vs Tumbler sets. Probably some Star Wars too but I wasn't really paying attention. I walked over to the other side and it's mostly the City sets now, placed alongside some KREOs. But quite a large selection. I thought nothing really interesting so proceed towards the exit when from the corner of my eye, I spotted these! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Was surprised to see them at TRU. Some new stock at AEON too but the glass case was shared with Furby so they placed some LEGO on top of the shelf as well. Nothing much to report here. QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 09:25 PM) Hmm actually what's the pros of having the TRU card besides vouchers? lolQUOTE(scpt @ Apr 18 2013, 11:48 PM) Brace yourselves! Summer sets have been released in Germany. Should be available elsewhere soon Town Square!! Another set that I want!! Gone poor have/will I http://www.brickset.com/news/article/?ID=6279 ![]() |
Apr 19 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Apr 19 2013, 06:56 AM) Originally was not a fan of city sets, looking at the summer waves of the city sets makes me Hahahaha once you start city you will never stop Habis kena poison already! Town square looks bloody awesome! Banyak sets want to buy ish ish. Friends lagi, the new creator sets lagi, chima sets lagi, modulars lagi ish ish thank God ninjago sets will only be coming next year kalau tak QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 07:34 AM) By post..they gave me a letter.I have to claim it on my birthday month & redeem it within 3 months. ah ok time to buy more from TRU Why you dont received it? Thats because you Halotards.. Points.. |
Apr 19 2013, 09:56 AM
Apr 19 2013, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:06 AM) Come to think again rm800 gets about rm 40 forward voucher. 200 points for every rm10. 5% discount. Hahaha i got no idea how their points work since membership is not mine Worth to get still? Or wait for parkson 10%? QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 19 2013, 10:07 AM) Yea brickboys discount i guess is more attractive hahahaQUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 19 2013, 10:31 AM) lol will post it up when i have it heheQUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:51 AM) Finally bought and built this van! Nice one bro. Most importantly the satisfaction is there hahahanever build this kind of scale and level b4, full of WOW factor whn im building it had fun building it, wouldnt mind crush it and rebuild it again ![]() This post has been edited by mryellow19: Apr 19 2013, 10:59 AM |
Apr 19 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:38 PM) nerf stuff Hehehe i cannot resist and bought myself one starter pack to play around. Yes i'm a grown up kid hahahaahmy colleague is trying to poison whole dept into those nerf blaster now... he bring a few nerf gun to office and even the girls get excited.....haha i'm a bit tempted too..... envy u guys in kl... so many lego set readily available while i still need to self import some set... QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 19 2013, 04:28 PM) I'm with you! Since i have already bought the Passenger Train, i'm totally anti-poison towards Lone Ranger Constitution Train wahahaha.... Hahaha you sure anti poison is up? Photo spams would be good QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 19 2013, 04:41 PM) lone ranger train is like calling my name now... Hahaha buy buy. Include me if you do CS for it thinking if i can resist further.... the choo choo bug is strong... actually what is a fair price now for this set, since its new and all... QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:41 PM) actually I got some secondhand stuff I want to sell also Lol pm me your minifig list that you wish to sell. I might be interested hahahaha couple of minifigs. in very good condision, probably sell for RM5. take that u scalper! and bricks/parts. I overbought for my restaurant café project which I scrapped. |
Apr 20 2013, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(yktan7 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:29 PM) Welcome to the club. And I can assure you that you won't stop just with Chima QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 19 2013, 11:39 PM) Guess I should stop with the field reports after tonight? I'm on a lookout for Train Station. If anyone here has a set to let go cheap, please do tell me Got back from TRU Ikano Power Center. They restocked but as one of the bros pointed out - no exclusive sets there. Since everyone was going gaga over trains, I saw some there tonight. About 2 to 3 sets each LEGO # 7937 - RM 179.90 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LEGO # 7938 - RM 529.90 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LEGO # 7938 - RM 799.90 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 19 2013, 11:56 PM) Let me think about it for a night or two then i'll probably pre-order both vol. 1 and vol. 2 You always go broke but still can consider to buy so many sets. So I guess not that broke after all hahahah then go order duplicate sets of bricks from bricklink so that i can build more than 1 model of the vehicles in the books... I seriously gotta stop getting excited over everything... 1st Passenger Train, now these 2 books and parts to build the vehicles... next would be summer wave of LEGO... i'm so going to be broke |
Apr 20 2013, 01:24 AM
I lol at this
![]() Taken from http://www.flickr.com/photos/dragon55/8604.../in/photostream This post has been edited by mryellow19: Apr 20 2013, 01:26 AM |
Apr 20 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(zemperor @ Apr 20 2013, 04:56 PM) Thanks for the info. Lol TRU and all definitely do not have the sets yet on shelves.the lone ranger set is out? is it now already at shelves? for minifig s10, I still patiently waiting mine Anyway the R2-D2 box in One Utama TRU is really bad By the way, Parkson One Utama has a Chima contest for all those interested. Purchase any chima set from any Parkson, submit receipt and details to ALJ and wait for them to call you. No further details though. Parkson One Utama purposely set up a booth in front of the escalator to attract people. Displayed some Chima sets as well. You guys might wanna go check it out. |
Apr 20 2013, 09:06 PM
Apr 21 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 21 2013, 10:40 AM) Hahaha and when they PM you for QAR, they gonna quote you RM850-RM900 QUOTE(half88 @ Apr 21 2013, 03:12 PM) since i join this forum, everyday my hands gatal2 je.. everyweek i will visit TRU KLCC.. cuci mata.. Hahaha good luck resisting temptation and today, i went to TRY MV, TER-beli city fire motorbike. and and... finaly minifig series 9, cyclops! at last, baru dapat. hahah you guys make me so tempted to buy more and more.. |
Apr 21 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(rayz2003 @ Apr 21 2013, 06:26 PM) Nice photos!! This set is still in my wishlist but might consider removing it. Price is just too steep QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 21 2013, 06:29 PM) Same here... |
Apr 21 2013, 11:11 PM
Weekend haul from brickitect and Jusco One U, Caryane
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |