The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

capm
post Apr 16 2013, 11:25 PM

Wow this is fast! V9 already... thumbup.gif
capm
post Apr 27 2013, 10:11 PM

Any totoro fans here? Thinking to make one. Any sifu here got instruction?
capm
post Apr 28 2013, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 27 2013, 11:18 PM)
depend how big you can afford to make
i tried it out in LDD, i think need to make big to get the realism and closeness

did a search and found this fairly budget build...

Actually I'm thinking of this...... hehe

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ochre_jelly/4...in/photostream/

is it difficult? not sure how much if need to build this...

capm
post Apr 28 2013, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 28 2013, 07:17 PM)
been looking for this set cos it got the awsm 4 headed dragon and green ninja, the only ninja i dun have.
can also get the green ninja from LEGO Ninjago: Character Encyclopedia. brows.gif

This post has been edited by capm: Apr 29 2013, 12:05 AM
capm
post Apr 29 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Apr 28 2013, 11:55 PM)
Place bid at 630 usd but still losing sad.gif
Wah! don't tell me you bid for the Mr. Gold... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by capm: Apr 29 2013, 12:05 AM
capm
post Apr 29 2013, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 29 2013, 10:05 AM)
I always like your photos and I have to admit I finally kena poison kau kau by The Hulk! Can you please tell me in which set(s) I can get it? Thanks! nod.gif
Is in 6868 hulk helicarrier breakout. smile.gif
capm
post Apr 29 2013, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 29 2013, 10:37 AM)
Tonari no Totoroblush.gif

Need a lot of grey/light-bluish grey bricks, which is slightly more expensive than the regular black, red, blue bricks.
Trying in lld before bl, not sure will success or not.smile.gif
capm
post Apr 29 2013, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 29 2013, 11:22 AM)
Check this guy Eric. He used to do a lot of sculptures. But then switch to mosaics and now less Lego already.

In fact, he did a full size R2D2 way back in 1999, before Lego release the small R2-D2 (#8009) in year 2002 and the bigger R2-D2 UCS (#10225) in 2012.

It's a good start if you want real size Totoro 1:1 ratio  smile.gif
shocking.gif errr.... 1:1 too big lar.... sweat.gif I'm only thinking about 20-30cm tall only.... biggrin.gif
capm
post Apr 30 2013, 11:12 PM

Anyone know what is the retail price for lone ranger train set and stage coach escape? This 2 sets look good.
capm
post May 1 2013, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 1 2013, 12:47 AM)
79108 is USD 29.99 while 79111 is USD 99.99 according to Lego site. Sets are not available here yet in Malaysia though. Bro daydreaming has a preorder I think.
Thanks, hopefully the price in Malaysia is good. Singapore price is crazy selling 70108 for S$100 ..... shocking.gif

0.0289sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:12 AM