126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

maxilife1
post Apr 19 2013, 05:22 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Apr 19 2013, 05:18 PM)
i think i wanna set up a booth there already.................
the more the merrier rclxms.gif
daydreaming
post Apr 19 2013, 05:23 PM

555 posts

someone just told me he bought a passenger train from amcorp for RM 530 =_= aih, kesian.
alanyuppie
post Apr 19 2013, 05:34 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 19 2013, 04:38 PM)
nerf stuff  drool.gif ...
my colleague is trying to poison whole dept into those nerf blaster now...
he bring a few nerf gun to office and even the girls get excited.....haha
i'm a bit tempted too.....
envy u guys in kl... so many lego set readily available while i still need to self import some set...
girls excited over a *ehem* gun *cough cough* is not suprising smile.gif

the anticipation level waiting for new sets to arrive can sweeten the experience when it finally landed on your doorstep (or backdoor )
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 05:35 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

jom la. I got a box of minifigs and various sets
malas to open thread and do postal/cod
one weekend at amcorp, hopefully sell off all
series 7 minifig rm9

uncle sure come over fan toi (overturn table)
kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:35 PM)
series 7 minifig rm9

Vey, let me know when you are there. You need all the protection you can get...lol
Uncle is selling them like RM25 and you sell RM9, for sure turn your table.
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 05:40 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

new member join my newly poisoned team.

vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 05:41 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Apr 19 2013, 05:38 PM)
Vey, let me know when you are there. You need all the protection you can get...lol
actually I got some secondhand stuff I want to sell also
couple of minifigs. in very good condision, probably sell for RM5. take that u scalper!
and bricks/parts. I overbought for my restaurant café project which I scrapped.

This post has been edited by vey99: Apr 19 2013, 05:42 PM
Lego_Jason
post Apr 19 2013, 05:42 PM

series 7 minifig rm9

Lol! By the time uncle turn your table all minifigs already sold out so he's doing you a favour. Fold and keep table! whistling.gif
callhf121

how much is the retail price in Malaysia for passager train?
didsterius

series 7 minifig rm9

Haa good la u guys open stall then i can come and visit. I only go amcorp to go COD with some sellers there only... i go browse at the stalls and see how much the lego sellers are selling their stuff for.
lucky i already "settle" with them beforehand. otherwise sure kena bayar marked up price
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 05:44 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 19 2013, 05:42 PM)
lucky i already "settle" with them beforehand. otherwise sure kena bayar marked up price
uh how to settle? u mean through internet they sell cheaper?
Caryane
post Apr 19 2013, 05:46 PM

18 posts

Yeah count me in too ;D
Caryane
post Apr 19 2013, 05:47 PM

18 posts

Hahahaha they definitely come and turn the table biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:41 PM)
actually I got some secondhand stuff I want to sell also
couple of minifigs. in very good condision, probably sell for RM5. take that u scalper!
and bricks/parts. I overbought for my restaurant café project which I scrapped.
If you are selling at such low price, i think half a day your inventory sold out smile.gif
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 05:48 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 19 2013, 05:46 PM)
Yeah count me in too ;D
I think its a good idea to have few ppl join up and open a booth for the weekend.
I am sure a lot of us have some stuff to clear off, just all bring there camp for a weekend.
didsterius
post Apr 19 2013, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:44 PM)
uh how to settle? u mean through internet they sell cheaper?
yeah la... actually one of them i found thru mudah.my i was looking for some specific minifigures so i whatsapp la. 1st couple of figs posted to me cos they said if wanna COD go to citta mall which is not convenient for me at the time. then other time i bought again said wanna COD they said to come to amcorp cos they got stall there. since then i kao tim on whatsapp only la. everytime i go i see their stuff and hear how much they selling to the people there. marked up la a bit than my negotiated price.

This post has been edited by didsterius: Apr 19 2013, 05:49 PM
alanyuppie
post Apr 19 2013, 05:52 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:18 PM)

And of course the city sets! Got some train station sets (RRP 179.90) and 1 passenger train set... And space station set (RRP 369.90)

Im surpised these sets still in production now. for the price of rm180 for its size.. its a great deal (even non discounted). How many LEGO buildings these days cost less than rm200 ?

The railway station set above was the first set I opened and play when I moved to new house 2 years ago. All these while I have hots for railway stations with overhead bridge and the first of such set came out 30++ years ago!

There's always something about overhead bridges overlooking train track below. That reminded me of a MOC I build using 3 Harry Potter sets (bought 'em only at clearance). Back then... I was "annoyed" by some die hard HP fans commenting I misunderstood the Gringotts name coz I used this printed brick as the station name. (those annoying comments was gone after mocpages.com crashed once).

http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/6247
puppaluppa
post Apr 19 2013, 05:57 PM

If you guys decided to open up table dkt Amcorp, I'll be your no 1 customer hahaha biggrin.gif

Not just uncle seat selling expensive lego, there's quite a few too but they are not selling big sets like uncle lah thats why uncle dont feel threaten~

alanyuppie
post Apr 19 2013, 05:58 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Apr 19 2013, 06:57 PM)
If you guys decided to open up table dkt Amcorp, I'll be your no 1 customer hahaha biggrin.gif

Not just uncle seat selling expensive lego, there's quite a few too but they are not selling big sets like uncle lah thats why uncle dont feel threaten~
perhaps 2 of the biggest tycoon here can open shop on BOTH side of the unker's stall , then sell at retail pricing hehe.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Apr 19 2013, 05:59 PM
Lego_Jason
post Apr 19 2013, 05:59 PM

For Technic fans: cool2.gif
Lego Great Ball Contraption
Sorry I don't know how to post You Tube... doh.gif
Pretty cool eh? This could be your weekend project. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Apr 19 2013, 06:08 PM
Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 06:00 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(callhf121 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:42 PM)
how much is the retail price in Malaysia for passager train?
RM529.9

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:49 AM