126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

mystique_nw
post May 2 2013, 09:27 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 2 2013, 09:12 AM)
mystique_nw, Bigfoot-X Without this discount, i think the price range should be rm780-830 (assuming got 4 or 7 ppl joining the preorder)  cry.gif
please let me know if you all still need this supplier's contact (if you all decided to arrange preorder n direct ship to kl, which is more convenient for you all)
Hmm if 780, I don't think its worth it sad.gif. If I buy from Brickbastion with 10% discount minus another RM30 points redemption also got the same price sad.gif. Thanks a lot to you aba9785 for going thru the hassle asking your supplier. I appreciate it smile.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 2 2013, 09:36 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 2 2013, 08:52 AM)
i am so broke this month... summore u keep asking abt maersk train...
You guys always mention broke, but i always see you guys getting new sets... whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ May 2 2013, 09:27 AM)
Hmm if 780, I don't think its worth it sad.gif. If I buy from Brickbastion with 10% discount minus another RM30 points redemption also got the same price sad.gif. Thanks a lot to you aba9785 for going thru the hassle asking your supplier. I appreciate it smile.gif
Those planning to get HH, i think its better for you guys to get it if the stocks already there...+-50 to some maybe too much. But if that sets already discontinued out of sudden, that RM50 will looks like spare change... tongue.gif laugh.gif
aba9785
post May 2 2013, 09:42 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 2 2013, 09:36 AM)
Those planning to get HH, i think its better for you guys to get it if the stocks already there...+-50 to some maybe too much. But if that sets already discontinued out of sudden, that RM50 will looks like spare change... tongue.gif  laugh.gif
strongly agree with you...
cos most of you all are in kl, maybe can just get the ready stock from bricksboys n so on...
cos the box is very big, the satisfaction of carrying out from the shop and to your car is priceless
thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

those that are not from kl, maybe only need to self import (eg: me n a few others cry.gif )
cute_boboi
post May 2 2013, 09:47 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 30 2013, 09:10 PM)
so are Eneloops better than Energizers?
Got pros and cons.

Eneloops retain charged voltage over longer time. It "drains" away slowly if not in use.
Other rechargeable batteries drain quite fast over 1-2 months.

But if compared to Energizers alkaline/Li-Ion (non-rechargeable) , Energizers (or Duracell/etc.) provide 1.4-1.5V (vs 1.2V for Eneloops) , i.e. you will notice your motor more "power"

icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 1 2013, 12:44 AM)
I'm not having much luck with Emerald Night but I found 12 sets of Maersk Train! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Nobody reply me if RM750 ceiling price is ok or not... This is going to be Community Service and I will publish the details for all concerned to see but I need to know if the price is ok otherwise I won't waste my time and the sellers time to take this further...
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 1 2013, 05:32 PM)
Ok, at least I have two votes to work on. Ideally we can get 6 peeps to join this order then we can optimise the shipping, the seller says can fit 6 sets in one box. Alternatively, the seller also has a few sets of 8043 Motorised Excavator, I can't remember who here was hunting for it though.... The price should be around RM900 I think... (just a guess) So another possible combo is 3-4 sets of Maersk + 1-2 sets of 8043 should keep the price within range...

And some developments on 10194 Emerald Night, found 3 sets with a different seller asking for 200 Euros each (including shipping). I may take one set, so two up for grabs! Import tax and Misc charges not included...

So these are the numbers for those who are interested to chew on.... If you think it's a go then I will move this to my bulk order thread to create a name list and take it to the next level with the sellers. Cheers! smile.gif
What will be the estimated landed price (include shipping + tax) for both sets 10219 Maersk and 10194 Emerald Night ? hmm.gif PM me if not convenient to post in public.

maxilife1
post May 2 2013, 09:50 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 1 2013, 10:20 PM)
There's always a way... biggrin.gif
I think Gamestop no need. Its the same current keychain that its on sale now...
But Walmart...adui...Just for the sake of 1 minifigs... laugh.gif
Damn...didnt know you into SW... whistling.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 2 2013, 12:21 AM)
Just found an updated article regarding Walmart pre-order for the game.

http://www.fbtb.net/2013/04/30/iron-patrio...nus-at-walmart/

Looks like it's not gonna be cheap to get Iron Patriot and I can already foresee the crazy selling price for the minifig itself on ebay/Amazon. sad.gif
meaning we only can get the Iron Patriot if we PRE_ORDER the game? icon_question.gif
If buy the game after release, so cannot get it?

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 1 2013, 10:48 PM)

this poster only available with full box of 60 S10 cmf ah? why so many exclusive thing LEGO made.. huhuhu

mystique_nw, Bigfoot-X and other ppl who is interested in getting Haunted House.
oh ya, sorry, forget to update u all yesterday
my supplier told me the bulk order deal is no longer available, they have sold over 100 units of HH last month
previously i only paid rm730 for my HH thumbup.gif

Without this discount, i think the price range should be rm780-830 (assuming got 4 or 7 ppl joining the preorder)
please let me know if you all still need this supplier's contact (if you all decided to arrange preorder n direct ship to kl, which is more convenient for you all)

but, please let me share something else...
brickboy and brickbastion selling HH at Rm899.90
then they got 10% discount for member, please do your own math and decide later  whistling.gif
http://brickboytoys.blogspot.sg/
also, my friend told me that HH is easily available in ebay sg for RM750 (if you are travelling there, or know someone who can help you to carry back)  wub.gif
thanks bro for the info! biggrin.gif
from sg site here is SGD$330 = RM815

http://www.toybrickstation.com/prodselect/...a8a588b142bcfb2
mystique_nw
post May 2 2013, 09:51 AM

25 posts

You guys always mention broke, but i always see you guys getting new sets... whistling.gif  laugh.gif
Those planning to get HH, i think its better for you guys to get it if the stocks already there...+-50 to some maybe too much. But if that sets already discontinued out of sudden, that RM50 will looks like spare change... tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Ooh anyway HH in Brickbastion already finish. I always check their website coz its convenient. The stock finish just few hours after Lego_Jason announced that Monster Fighter will EOL soon laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 2 2013, 09:52 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 2 2013, 09:50 AM)
this poster only available with full box of 60 S10 cmf ah? why so many exclusive thing LEGO made.. huhuhu

Minimum purchase of 5 packets.... biggrin.gif
But only from Lego store...at the moment la...
aba9785
post May 2 2013, 10:05 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 2 2013, 09:50 AM)
meaning we only can get the Iron Patriot if we PRE_ORDER the game?  icon_question.gif
If buy the game after release, so cannot get it?
thanks bro for the info! biggrin.gif
from sg site here is SGD$330 = RM815

http://www.toybrickstation.com/prodselect/...a8a588b142bcfb2
hmm....not sure. but he did show some ebay sg page.

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ May 2 2013, 09:51 AM)
Ooh anyway HH in Brickbastion already finish. I always check their website coz its convenient. The stock finish just few hours after Lego_Jason announced that Monster Fighter will EOL soon  laugh.gif
wow... that is fast...
hope is buying to play...
sherwin
post May 2 2013, 10:13 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 2 2013, 12:44 AM)
Hey guys i need help...

I ordered a huge 20kg parcel from Germany... yeah i know, its huge.

5th April 2013 - The shipment will be transported to the destination country and, from there, handed over to the delivery organization. (Homepage / online shipment tracking: http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub_e_parcel.asp)

I went to the link given and check. It shows.

05 Apr 2013 15:56:00 Departure from outward OE

Its been nearly a month already, i feel like killing someone right now... grrrrrrr

And i thought USPS is slow, this is DHL Germany man! How can this be?!  mad.gif
It usually takes 3 to 5 weeks via DHL Deustch Post, note this is the regular shipping, not DHL Express. Longest I've had is 8 weeks.
The fastest is about 12 days, and that is if your tracking shows Outward shipping from IPZ-Ffm Frankfurt on Thursdays.

I once had a parcel wrongly routed to Philippines and it was stuck there for a month, before being redirected. cry.gif

You could check with POS Malaysia with the UPU code from the DHL tracking website.

sherwin
post May 2 2013, 10:17 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 2 2013, 08:51 AM)
Those who bought s10 CMF box pls share the distribution...
My box of S10 is the same as EB WhiteFang's review

2 Librarians
2 Medusa
2 Bumblebee Girls
2 Grandpas
2 Sea Captains
2 Trendsetter
4 Warrior Women
4 Tomahawk Warriors
4 Decorators
4 Paintball Players
4 Sad Clowns
4 Revolutionary Solders
6 Roman Commanders
6 Skydivers
6 Baseball Fielders
6 Motorcycle Mechanics

vey99
post May 2 2013, 10:21 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sherwin @ May 2 2013, 10:17 AM)
My box of S10 is the same as EB WhiteFang's review

2 Librarians
2 Medusa
2 Bumblebee Girls
2 Grandpas
2 Sea Captains
2 Trendsetter
4 Warrior Women
4 Tomahawk Warriors
4 Decorators
4 Paintball Players
4 Sad Clowns
4 Revolutionary Solders
6 Roman Commanders
6 Skydivers
6 Baseball Fielders
6 Motorcycle Mechanics
hmmm confirm this series very tough to get full set.
i been doin some costing and in order to get 4 full set have to buy 12 more loose figs at around RM200... or be stuck with 28 spares.

this is the price of trying to go for mr gold.... rugi betul man.

(or go TRU hunt like mad for the 12 rare ones... i dun have the energy and AP to do it anymore)

This post has been edited by vey99: May 2 2013, 10:22 AM
Bigfoot-X
post May 2 2013, 10:24 AM

536 posts

mystique_nw, Bigfoot-X and other ppl who is interested in getting Haunted House.
oh ya, sorry, forget to update u all yesterday
my supplier told me the bulk order deal is no longer available  cry.gif , they have sold over 100 units of HH last month. blink.gif
previously i only paid rm730 for my HH thumbup.gif

Without this discount, i think the price range should be rm780-830 (assuming got 4 or 7 ppl joining the preorder)  cry.gif

but, please let me share something else...
brickboy and brickbastion selling HH at Rm899.90
then they got 10% discount for member, please do your own math and decide later  whistling.gif
http://brickboytoys.blogspot.sg/
also, my friend told me that HH is easily available in ebay sg for RM750 (if you are travelling there, or know someone who can help you to carry back)  wub.gif
Thanks for the update bro.

You guys always mention broke, but i always see you guys getting new sets... whistling.gif  laugh.gif
Good advice. Need to keep in mind!

vey99
post May 2 2013, 10:45 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

order some minifig from UK, alrd 3 weeks still notchet arrive... first time order Uk stuff is they so slow one....
Caryane
post May 2 2013, 11:53 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 2 2013, 07:58 AM)
Care to share the screen of the tracking? Just blur out  / blank out the important data...
DHL couldn't be that slow...
QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 2 2013, 08:06 AM)
my HH last time was around 27kg sweat.gif

i think something wrong somewhere, u better call

1-300-300-300 (local) or 603 - 27279100 (oversea)
or 603 - 2273 3927 (Fax)

Operating Hours:
Mon - Fri : 8.30am to 8.00pm
Saturdays: 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
(except 1st Saturday of the month and Public Holiday)

Customer Care Department
Level 6 , Pos Malaysia Headquarters
Dayabumi Complex
50670 Kuala Lumpur
Fax:  03-2273 3927
Email:  care@pos.com.my
btw, deutschepost and DHL use different website to track.... (it's 2 different company with 2 different product
deutschepost = more like our post malaysia
DHL = express type

https://www.deutschepost.de
Hey guys

acougan
post May 2 2013, 12:03 PM

590 posts

kena posion, so went ahead

http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/Lego-Minif...z/9781465401724
TSilfort
post May 2 2013, 12:07 PM

The book was ok ok only la. SW one seems nicer. Hehehe.

Mr. Alby
post May 2 2013, 12:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 2 2013, 11:53 AM)
Hey guys

Oh ok...that means this one is beyond DHL control. I thought DHL all the way.
Shipping should be cheaper this way, but the timing are a bit slower.
"Usually" european country are 3-6 weeks for "normal" delivery.
TSilfort
post May 2 2013, 12:09 PM

Wow, never know Europe so slow one, bought watch from UK before, but arrived like within 2 weeks
Caryane
post May 2 2013, 12:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 2 2013, 12:07 PM)
Oh ok...that means this one is beyond DHL control. I thought DHL all the way.
Shipping should be cheaper this way, but the timing are a bit slower.
"Usually" european country  are 3-6 weeks for "normal" delivery.
I could only say that i was naive to agree to my supplier when he said sent by "DHL"

Didn't know DHL normal and DHL express is different sad.gif
scpt
post May 2 2013, 12:14 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 2 2013, 09:47 AM)
Got pros and cons.

Eneloops retain charged voltage over longer time. It "drains" away slowly if not in use.
Other rechargeable batteries drain quite fast over 1-2 months.

But if compared to Energizers alkaline/Li-Ion (non-rechargeable) , Energizers (or Duracell/etc.) provide 1.4-1.5V (vs 1.2V for Eneloops) , i.e. you will notice your motor more "power"

icon_rolleyes.gif
What will be the estimated landed price (include shipping + tax) for both sets 10219 Maersk and 10194 Emerald Night ?  hmm.gif  PM me if not convenient to post in public.
how about compare to rechargeable Energizers?

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:25 AM