> Seri Jalil @ Bukit Jalil

Cocoon
post May 16 2013, 04:31 PM

1,115 posts

Only one way up - to north! Super limited supply of landed in bj. Many catalyst in the future eg lrt station pavilion mall Calvary church etc. many up market condo being launched would also push up the price of landed.
Cocoon
post Jun 7 2013, 05:16 AM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(BenLeecm @ Jun 7 2013, 03:39 AM)
May i know what is the future development opposite?
The highly anticipated "Pavilion 2"
Cocoon
post Jun 18 2013, 07:29 AM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(kthomes @ Jun 16 2013, 11:48 PM)
I know now is buyer market....but all seller want sell at high price....actually I got all owner contact list...if u have any prefer unit, I try contact them and nego...tq...last transacted price for terrace was 1.52mil...tq
1.52m which row ah if u don't mind telling us
Cocoon
post Jun 20 2013, 10:31 AM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(kthomes @ Jun 18 2013, 10:39 AM)
23x85
Wow least favourable row opening price is rm1.52m. I wonder what happen after VP?!?!
Cocoon
post Jul 30 2013, 04:56 AM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(jacksonkua @ Jul 29 2013, 11:43 PM)
I hav been observed this seri Jalil for the pass few month as I stayed nearby.

Luckily has not place my booking yet.

My first tough was most of the units brought by non occupier.

Therefore, the supply will getting hotter especially they r to getting VP within this corner.

U will be surprise if check on I property to see the numbers of units to sell which are definitely beyond the norm.

Upon obtaining VP, many of those with lack of holding power will sure to dispose it with the lower value.

To me, it shall be fair to price from RM1.1-1.2m for the starting price.

But definitely not the RM1.45-1.5 as quoted now in I property.

Many thing of "last piece of free-hold land" in  Bkt Jalil is a plus point.

But to me, it reveals that the ceiling price is about to stagnant.

Don't forget lake field with similar built-up & design is only priced at 15% lower & to me,

Lease hold and free hold wouldn't caused such a huge different.
At 1.1 and 1.2m you wont get any unit in BJ except for the newly launched laman bayu (back facing low cost front facing surau). The prices at Esplanad and Jalil sutera are holding well even during bad times.

My fren roughly told me the offer price at Seri Jalil lately, things are picking up even faster than what has been shown in Iproperty. the 1.45m to 1.5m is only for the north west - school backing row. There was a 1.48m offer previously and I am not sure if it is the same offer as what UFO kor mentioned.

THe south east facing row is the hottest, lately the offers are starting from 1.6m and some even surpass the 1.65m (I suspect is feng sui thingy like house number etc etc).

The peculiar thing about this project is the price diff between the good units and so so units can be huge. I expect a diff of >100k but my bet is 1.5m may be a fair price for a OK unit.

There is no ceiling price for the good units - really depends on the buyers ability to put in additional cash on top of the bank valuation of 1.4m.

Lake field is a good buy and nice area, a serious thought of buying it should be given if prices of this part of the world has become unaffordable.

About leasehold and freehold arguement, my take is if the property cycle is going up, you won't see much diff. However, the diff will get bigger during recession or property bear market. I insist of buying freehold when it is still available , may be with the exception of commercial units.

Cocoon
post Jul 30 2013, 05:02 AM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 30 2013, 01:27 AM)
My prediction :-

Bukit Jalil Superlink (intermediate)
Tmn Esplanad / Jalil Sutera / Seri Jalil - 1.8 mil (2016)

I am very sure.
UFO kor, very conservative number. Ppl familiar with his area and a developer predicted the link house will cross RM2.0m upon completion of Pavilion 2, LRT station and Lai Meng school. May be RM2.0m for the best units and 1.8m for so so units?!?!?!

back of the envelope calculation - assuming current value of 1.5m grow by 10% pa for 3 years is close to RM2.0m.....may be all will cross RM2m?!?!

Cocoon
post Aug 4 2013, 12:58 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(rsquared @ Aug 4 2013, 10:54 AM)
Clubhouse can be maintained as a very basic setup to minimize cost. In fact, the clubhouse can even be closed if the cost far exceeds the benefits.

Laman Bayu will be the newest superlinks in BJ and ought to have the best price spurt.

Layout - I'd thought the SJ houses layout are not so practical - too many "small" rooms.

Last but not least, sandwich - will show pic of distance between school and SJ. Hehe. Students staying there (last row) no need to bring school bag to school, can just take from house backyard. It's that close! Hehe.
After reading ur comment above, I was thinking seriously buying a house in Sj back facing the school. Given the current security situation, it is best for my children to climb to school from the backyard of Sj to significant reduce any unfortunate events. It is a plus point thinking about it! Lol.

Lets revisit this thread 2 years later n see which is the champion in terms of cap appre. However My bet is with UFO Hihi
Cocoon
post Aug 4 2013, 02:36 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(rsquared @ Aug 4 2013, 01:26 PM)
if u have kids enrolled at Lai Meng, yeah, indeed a practical solution. climb to school for classes and activities wei. can pass over freshly prepared lunch and no need to lug heavy school bags.
Yes I want kids to be in the possibly the richest school in malaysia. I go buy one later lol
Cocoon
post Apr 18 2014, 09:47 AM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 18 2014, 12:09 AM)
My prediction for Seri Jalil is closer
As at April 2014, 1.7 mil inter Seri Jalil transacted, end lot 1.95 mil done!
Heating up...
sorry ufo gor. I think your prediction is wrong....

Seri jalil will hit 1.8m in 2015. One year ahead of your prediction... sorry bro tongue.gif
Cocoon
post May 7 2014, 10:53 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(spiky88 @ May 7 2014, 09:35 PM)
I not sure is it junction, because no ask more details. Not sure is it this unit, now drop to rm1.35m?
What so bad ah the price? Ok ma. T j no problem what not many car there
Cocoon
post May 9 2014, 06:22 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(spiky88 @ May 9 2014, 01:50 PM)
This one and Pavi 2 Residence which one more worthy to buy? I have limited bullet can only go either 1.
apple vs orange hard to say. Depends you like condo or landed lo. as simple as that.

Cocoon
post May 31 2014, 08:23 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(jt.kirk @ May 31 2014, 05:55 PM)
I just called an agent from the banner number on the house there, the agent said he just concluded one few days ago at 1.3m. And still has units on hand. Seems like price is slipping a little.
Can u share the agent number? I m interested to buy
Cocoon
post Aug 1 2014, 06:52 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(graywilird @ Aug 1 2014, 06:23 PM)
any news here?
Last transacted 1.75m d

Cocoon
post Oct 2 2014, 03:26 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 2 2014, 02:43 PM)
oh, if from Buyer, then its normal lah to pay less RPGT

Shoplot of course, the premium is much higher esp in hot areas, but rental, ground floor easily RM20K++ above for some areas
Thses r not buyers. They were those who got cable n booked the units. They flipped it out b4 spa. So rpgt is not even in the pic.

Ground floor more than 20k for intermediate shop lot is not common in malai. Only handful places can achieve this kind of rent la...
Cocoon
post Dec 27 2015, 01:32 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 27 2015, 12:28 PM)
Wondering what is the occupancy of Seri Jalil ....

got 30%?
I think got 70%
Cocoon
post Mar 13 2017, 03:18 PM

1,115 posts

how much semi d now? hard to sell i think...

0.0359sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:00 PM