QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Nov 28 2006, 09:36 AM)
analog input would be the normal VGA (that blue 15 pin dsub connector), digital would be DVI (white connector).
i bought a Dell E207WFP 20.1" widescreen LCD for rm1088 a few weeks ago. some might argue viewsonic/benq is cheaper but i can't get those price here in Penang and i kinda like the 4 year next business day warranty that comes with my unit.
anyway, i'm using 3rd party VGA cable (dragon brand? bought from PA) at 1280x768. it's the only 16:10 output for the VGA cable hence the closest match to the panel's native resolution and aspect ratio 1680x1050/16:10. despite the scaling, GOW looks so damn beautiful compared to my previous Dell E173FP (17" 4:3 VGA). IMO, this monitor did a better job at scaling compared to my old LCD.
it doesn't have component inputs like the 24" 2407WFP, but my local game shop recommends VGA cable because they've tried the 2407WFP on component cables before and they said the colours are a bit too bright (i dunno?). plus i don't know how the monitor would handle 16:9 component input when the panel is 16:10 (someone with a 2407WFP on component cable enlighten us please?)
and oh, no built in speakers but can add a sound bar for additional rm184. i passed since i have speakers for my pc already.
hmmm.... the dell monitor sound bar got the red & white input meh?i bought a Dell E207WFP 20.1" widescreen LCD for rm1088 a few weeks ago. some might argue viewsonic/benq is cheaper but i can't get those price here in Penang and i kinda like the 4 year next business day warranty that comes with my unit.
anyway, i'm using 3rd party VGA cable (dragon brand? bought from PA) at 1280x768. it's the only 16:10 output for the VGA cable hence the closest match to the panel's native resolution and aspect ratio 1680x1050/16:10. despite the scaling, GOW looks so damn beautiful compared to my previous Dell E173FP (17" 4:3 VGA). IMO, this monitor did a better job at scaling compared to my old LCD.
it doesn't have component inputs like the 24" 2407WFP, but my local game shop recommends VGA cable because they've tried the 2407WFP on component cables before and they said the colours are a bit too bright (i dunno?). plus i don't know how the monitor would handle 16:9 component input when the panel is 16:10 (someone with a 2407WFP on component cable enlighten us please?)
and oh, no built in speakers but can add a sound bar for additional rm184. i passed since i have speakers for my pc already.
Nov 29 2006, 02:41 PM

0.0145sec